We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,309)
Filter reviews
2,309 results
Traveller rating
283
685
790
335
216
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
685
790
335
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmillennium parkan older buildingblue linenavy pierharrisonkitchenettewabashmichiganconvention
Filter
Updating list...
1,354 - 1,359 of 2,309 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this hotel - staff were outstanding, rooms were clean and well presented with terrific facilities. Its in a good and central location. Although we could hear the tram from our room - it didn't disturb us once we turned on the air conditioner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toscanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Don't let them put you in room 1003. This is a very old hotel. It has steam pipes used to heat the rooms along with window units for air and heat as well. The window units are atually a plus, but you won't get any sleep in 1003. About every 2 hours the pipes will wake you up to a loud clanking noise. We moved across the hall to 1033 and had no problem the next day. Staff was very good. Room was spacious. You will have to park across the street if you have a car for $39 a day. Unfortunately, that's just Chicago. Also some rooms face the transit and that can add more noise. Remotes are terrible because you can only go up or down 1 channel at a time. No selection of numbers on the remote and no information about the titles of each channel. I did not eat there and I did not use the facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Wonderful front desk staff, a spacious, warm, and very clean room with a view of the El and Downtown Chicago & reasonable eateries in direct walking distance -- cab service & bus service right at your doorstep! To sum it up in one word: Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed for a week with my son during a business trip. The location is quite good, near to essential services and transportation to any place wasn´t a problem. The room was ample, clean and well furnished. I wasn´t so satisfied with the restaurant close to the hotel, but there were many very good option nearby and the hotel personnel was very helpful. I will come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews