We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,307)
Filter reviews
2,308 results
Traveller rating
283
684
790
335
216
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
684
790
335
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmillennium parkan older buildingblue linenavy pierharrisonkitchenettewabashmichiganconvention
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 2,308 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This Travelodge hotel in Downtown Chicago is an Awesome Value, as long as you adjust your expectations. Yes, the hotel & rooms are old, and small, but they are clean and well maintained. The location as well as the price make up for all of its shortcomings as long as you adjust what you expect. Keep in mind you are not paying 4 star prices and this is not a Hilton or Sheraton! Very, Very Conveniently located, walking distance to the red line train, 7-eleven, dunkin donuts as well as the Buckinghan fountain. On our visit we found all the staff to be polite, friendly & helpful. This hotel is a great value for the money, so based on that fact our Overall Rating is.......Very Good!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank larilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Downtown Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We value everyone's review and we do try to be the best value downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Downtown Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The price was low. But the interiors fall way below expectations.

Room 1: Dark. Dank. And a big dead roach (not the small roaches, but a big New York kind) on the floor. We go back down to the front desk. Ask for another room. The front desk person is not perturbed. Not surprised. No apologies. No perfunctory "we will make sure we clean the room up." He seems to find this business as usual.

Gives us a room RIGHT NEXT to the old one. There seems no point extending this torturous moment. No point asking for a different floor or a better room. Not a friendly, caring, sort of human in front of us.

New room. Dark, dank, and badly laid out. The bath tub has not been cleaned. The dry hot room with loud pipes were okay. After all, that is what you get for the price. Thankfully no cockroaches.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without roaches.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Academic245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeChi, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Downtown Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

I am so sorry you were not happy with us. We try to be the best bargain downtown. We have so many repeat customers who love coming here. I apologize for any problems you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeChi, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Downtown Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We were extremely happy with this hotel that is centrally located. We had a very big room with great value for the price. The room was well heated with central heating, that was a bit noisy although it did not bother us. The lifts were very good. Some reception staff were wonderful and helpful whilst one was just to the point, just like in many places.
Central station is about $8 by taxi and international airport $35 Uber, $50 by taxi.
The hop on hop off buses were just 10 minutes walk. Plenty of places to eat close to the hotel. Overall very satisfied.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AnthonySen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Downtown Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for your 4 star review. we really appreciate all our reviewers and all of our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews