We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown
Ranked #85 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good time, great location!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was our second trip to the windy city in 6 months and the second time at this hotel. Great location for everything we wanted to do in town. Breakfast was fantastic as usual and the evening reception was another bonus! I would rate this hotel excellent except for the beds which were a little old and tired and in need of replacement in my opinion. We would gladly stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Corner suites are perfect for a family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,070
    795
    295
    97
    90
See reviews for
984
376
85
529
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Reviewers, I must stress this - the service that we have experienced at this hotel was exceptional. Everyone and especially Ranka from the front desk had been amazing asset to our stay. We have stayed there over memorial weekend 2014, and as crowded Chicago already is, this is probably one of the weekends where Chicago was over booked! We however, didn’t feel rushed, our questions (and we had many) were answered in a great manner and with great attitude. We traveled with 2 kids, and everyone one of us was pleased with the stay. From lobby to the suite we stayed in, to the breakfast area and swimming pool were clean! Staff worked extra hard to get all the guests taken care of. The Elevators were a little slow (due to the volume of guests) but nothing too concerning. We have also had parked a car at the hotel and the team “downstairs” were also amazing (speedy and friendly service). The housekeeping was GREAT! We just felt like royalty having that kind of service.
I will also say that we have traveled all over the world, and stayed at many hotels nationwide and internationally and have yet to experience this type of service that Embassy Suites on North State St had to offer. Ranka at front desk and I believe Veselka from housekeeping made our stay one to remember!
I’d definitely recommend this hotel for either family vacation or business travel. It is that good!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilo
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was my first time to stay at any Embassy Suite Hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. The room was clean and spacious. Having a separate bedroom was nice.
Location was great for walking around and taking in the sights. Also lots of great places to eat nearby. Bonus was the free hot breakfast and happy hour. That's right free happy hour! You can't go wrong. I will be on the look out for Embassy Suites in my future travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeepBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A very happy stay in June 2013 has been replicated this June. Again, staying in a suite, lovely to have so much space (big living room, with fridge and microwave and sink), bathroom, and good sized bedroom with a truly blissfully comfortable bed. No lake view as the hotel isn't near the water, but as Frank Sinatra sang, State Street is a great street!
Very good public transportation by bus and metro close to the hotel.
ENORMOUS complimentary breakfasts, complementary 'happy hour' (actually more than an hour) with drinks and substantial snacks, daily.
Complimentary use of computers and a printer.
Excellent wifi in my room.
I plan to be back at the Embassy Suites next June.
Hotel prices in Chicago always seem to be high compared with other cities, but I feel I get value for money here.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra cost of a suite, it may be worth it"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perpetuatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was a great place for a family to stay at if traveling to Chicago. Location was perfect, breakfast included was convenient, and the extra space afforded by a suite was critical. I would book it again if we go back to the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank techyshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardner, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a great time! The staff was great. Wedding and recp both in the hotel- so much fun. Food was great, don't miss the omelet bar in the am! Can't wait to come back. Close to everything- we walked everywhere we went, took the train to and from the airports, (watch the signs!)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rushelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for business but this is a great place for pleasure as well. Love having the living room area for lounging or doing work. Great breakfast as well. Very close to everything downtown and am easy walk to the lake.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Clint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Streeterville
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Streeterville
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown
Address: 600 North State Street, Chicago, IL 60654-3853
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Chicago
#57 Family Hotel in Chicago
#66 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downtown Chicago Hotel
Embassy Suites Chicago
Chicago Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing