We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mozart Project”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
Ranked #66 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago
1 review
“Mozart Project”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Friendly staff, efficient check-in and super quick check-out. The business center allowing me to print my boarding pass was a big plus.
Well appointed rooms, especially like the "real closet" with automatic light upon opening the door and the drawers in bathroom for "essentials".

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobHolland-GM, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Marie C--
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to exceed your expectations. We hope that you will continue to choose our property when ever you are in Chicago.

Warm Regards-
Bob Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,403
    1,525
    531
    181
    91
See reviews for
1,138
1,538
176
1,081
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (769)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Bathroom towels were spotless as they should be when we checked in (one was pretty wet on one side, and a couple had hair strands on them - yuck...!) and front door was built noise resistant (we could hear conversations and doors banging clearly as if there were no doors - and woke up a few times during the night as a consequence).

Really I wanted to rate it higher because it was so promising - great location, great views from the room, high quality, stylish furniture (except for the bathtub, which looked rather cheap and had dents all over the surface). Check-in was pretty quick and professional, lobby was modern and stylish (though given the prime location, not being spacious is forgiven). So first impression was so good - until I saw the towels and got woken up a few times during the night. I really take issue with these because with the price and star rating, cleanliness and comfort are given. Nevertheless, the room was as modern and beautiful as it should be, the views were unbeatable and the location means we could walk short distance to most places in the Loop and Mag Mile.

Room Tip: Corner, high rise rooms facing the river have terrific view! Windows open on 2 sides of the walls, g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HahaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobHolland-GM, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hello--
I am terribly sorry to hear that we disappointed you-- especially with the towels, that is not something to be overlooked. I assure you that your comments will be taken into great consideration and discussed with the staff to avoid future mistakes as well. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your room and view and got to take advantage of our central downtown location. We hope that you will return again soon the next time you find yourself in Chicago.
Warm Regards-
Bob Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are tasteful, minimal, and modern. The staff were friendly and helpful, but not pushy. The restaurant downstairs (Hoyt's) was a perfect choice for dinner and then to have a few drinks the next evening. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would come back again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobHolland-GM, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Lexan B-
Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words. We're delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. I am happy that you had he chance to dine at Hoyt's as well. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in Chicago.
Warm Regards-
Bob Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Cambria Chicago Magnificent Mile
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#23 of 190 in Chicago
4,698 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Hyatt Regency Chicago
#88 of 190 in Chicago
6,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Property: Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
Address: 71 East Upper Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601-3755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#29 Green Hotel in Chicago
#29 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#38 Family Hotel in Chicago
#39 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#66 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront boasts an unrivaled location in the heart of the city--where the Chicago River and North Michigan Avenue meet. Freshly renovated, the hotel updated guest rooms, 24-hour complimentary fitness and business centers, and Hoyt's Chicago-an in-house restaurant located on the lobby level of the hotel. This all-day dining venue features culinary delights inspired by Midwestern tastes and locally grown produce. Whether you're visiting Chicago for business or leisure purposes, you'll find yourself within minutes of your destination--the Loop, Michigan Avenue, Millennium Park, Navy Pier, the River North District and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
71 Hotel Chicago
Hotel 71 Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing