We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 4th Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
Ranked #68 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Our family loved the hotel: the small feel, check-in/check-out quick and easy, huge rooms, excellent city view from 30th floor, concierge was friendly and knowledgable. We have stayed many places downtown and this is one of our favorites. The only complaint was not enough coffee cups and glasses-but an easy fix with one phone call. The icing on the cake when I thought there was no other chance to wow me was at checkout when they asked if we needed a taxi or assistance out. Excellent touch-Thank you for a superb experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 911pizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobHolland-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear 911pizza--
I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay-- thank you! We loved having you and your family with us and hope to have you return again very soon.

Best-
Juli Colon
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,140 - 3,146 of 4,915 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just a one night stay. If in Chicago, I'll definitely try to stay there again. The staff was very professional and friendly. Received a courtesy upgrade facing the river. Spacious well-appointed room, beautiful view and very clean. Bathroom was huge with glassed in shower with seat. Keurig coffee maker in the room. Room service quick and the food was excellent. One small ding. The free Wi-Fi is a little slow for things like Facetime but you can pay $12.95 and get in the fast lane. Overall this is a great hotel and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reboot923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobHolland-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Reboot923-
Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us in Chicago and look forward to having you back soon.

Best-
Juli Colon,
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay in the Wyndham Grand Chicago. After a nin hour flight it is nice to arrive at the hotel and have all your expectations exceeded. My wife and myself were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and the hotel could not have made our stay more memorable. The complete team including the manager Bob Holland ensured that all our needs were well catered for. Even though it was the holiday weekend the staff were always friendly and available for information.
Our room on the 37th floor was clean and spacious with fantastic views of the river and city. The hotel itself is perfectly located within minutes waking of Michegan Ave, Millenium Park and numberous restauraunts and bars.
The outside patio area is the perfect place for people watching over a relaxing drink.
Next time we visit Chicago I would look at the availablity at the Wyndham before anything else.

Room Tip: Request a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobHolland-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Conor59-
Happy Anniversary to you and your wife! We thank you for choosing the Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront. We are proud to be a memorable part of your celebration and hope to see you both return soon!

Best-
Juli Colon,
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Tanisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BobHolland-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great location. Close to a lot of attractions. Clean rooms. Great views from windows on riverfront side of hotel. Only complaint is tub in our room slippery. Tub seemed to be treated with some non-slip finish but still slippery. Enjoyed stay very much. Would highly recommend hotel. Will visit again in the future for sure!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank sandals690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobHolland-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Sandals690-
Thank you so much for your feedback-- we will take a look at that tub! We thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return.

Best-
Juli Colon,
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel offers an excellent location, very central to House of Blues, shopping at Macey's, magnificent mile, river tours. Ask for a river front view. we lucked out and got the 36 floor corner room- view was spectacular! Clean, really comfortable beds and friendly hotel staff.

Room Tip: high floor, corner room facing river - excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corinne314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobHolland-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear corinne314-
Thank you so much for staying with us while visiting Chicago, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best-
Juli Colon,
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BobHolland-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#27 of 192 in Chicago
4,901 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Hyatt Regency Chicago
#87 of 192 in Chicago
7,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Address: 71 E. Wacker dr, Chicago, IL 60601-3755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#29 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#30 Green Hotel in Chicago
#38 Family Hotel in Chicago
#41 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#66 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £91 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront boasts an unrivaled location in the heart of the city--where the Chicago River and North Michigan Avenue meet. Freshly renovated, the hotel updated guest rooms, 24-hour complimentary fitness and business centers, and Hoyt's Chicago-an in-house restaurant located on the lobby level of the hotel. This all-day dining venue features culinary delights inspired by Midwestern tastes and locally grown produce. Whether you're visiting Chicago for business or leisure purposes, you'll find yourself within minutes of your destination--the Loop, Michigan Avenue, Millennium Park, Navy Pier, the River North District and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
71 Hotel Chicago
Hotel 71 Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing