We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good sized rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
Ranked #64 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
180 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good sized rooms”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The location of the hotel is great and the rooms are pretty good sized for a downtown hotel. The bathroom was not cramped and the room contained a sitting area, desk, walk in closet, safe and coffee maker.

Did not eat at the restaurant, but had a couple cocktails at the bar and the service there was very good.

I would stay here if you wanted a little bigger room than normal and wanted to be centrally located in Chicago.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNSQ575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobHolland-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear MNSQ575-
Thank you so much for your comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your kind words and hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Best-
Juli Colon,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,310
    1,468
    514
    176
    83
See reviews for
1,067
1,487
172
1,046
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (740)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Wish we had more time to stay here but we got in after midnight (late plane) and we were taking the train out the next afternoon, BUT, it was still great. Our view was amazing (Trump plaza, the river, etc...), the beds were so comfy, and the bathroom was big and nice! We enjoyed roaming around the next morning. We were close to a water taxi so that is what we tok to get to Union Station. Fun!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMSPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobHolland-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear JMSPennsylvania-
Thank you for your kind review-- we hope you'll return when you have more time to see the city!

Best-
Juli Colon,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent hotel for business or pleasure. Best view of river in town, spacious rooms, great fitness center and the chef is amazing! Staff is great to work with in all areas. Hotel is centrally located - almost everything is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Get a river view - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobHolland-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Thomas T-
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We thank you for staying with us-- hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Juli Colon,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a terrific time at the Wyndham. The view to the Chicago river was breathtaking - I simply cannot imagine a better location. The suite was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: try to get a suite it is totally worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CristinaTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobHolland-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Christina TA-
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the views. We thank you for staying with us in Chicago!

Best-
Juli Colon,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#63 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#17 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#19 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Hyatt Regency Chicago
#84 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,352 reviews
Streeterville
Sheraton Grand Chicago
Sheraton Grand Chicago
#67 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,879 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Property: Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
Address: 71 East Upper Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601-3755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#29 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#29 Green Hotel in Chicago
#38 Family Hotel in Chicago
#39 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#66 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront boasts an unrivaled location in the heart of the city--where the Chicago River and North Michigan Avenue meet. Freshly renovated, the hotel updated guest rooms, 24-hour complimentary fitness and business centers, and Hoyt's Chicago-an in-house restaurant located on the lobby level of the hotel. This all-day dining venue features culinary delights inspired by Midwestern tastes and locally grown produce. Whether you're visiting Chicago for business or leisure purposes, you'll find yourself within minutes of your destination--the Loop, Michigan Avenue, Millennium Park, Navy Pier, the River North District and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
71 Hotel Chicago
Hotel 71 Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing