We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now the CLARION HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Ranked #143 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed 22 April 2012

While a little dated the room and hotel are satisfactory. Room clean plenty of towels whole hotel is non-smoking. Only wish they would triple sheet the bed. Big flat screen in room and couch as well as aq nice little work area. The hotel has a 24 hour shuttle to Midway airport and the orange line train to downtown Chicago. In addition the bus stops right outside the hotel 24/7/365 to take you from/to the elevated. either way about 20 scenic minutes to the loop. Very convenient for seeing sights of Chicago while leaving your car in their free lot. Shopping mall and restaurants abound in the area.

Room Tip: Try for the fifth floor as it seems to be the least noisy although not much noise anywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank darsben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

I got stranded in Chi due to a flight cancellation and was desperate to find a hotel that would not break the bank. Four Points is not one of the names I usually trust for a quality stay but since it was the only hotel with a vacancy that would not cost an arm and a leg, I decided to take a chance. I was pleasantly surprised. While the hotel shows some wear, the staff was very friendly, greatly appreciated after the stress of being stranded, I had a decent meal at the adjoining restaurant for a good price, a good night’s sleep, the best complimentary breakfast that I have had in a long time and a friendly van driver getting me to the airport in the morning with plenty of time to catch my new flight.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I have stayed here several times when I have a very early flight to catch out of Midway. Hotel is convenient and has free parking. For the price, the hotel is adequate. It could use some updating but the staff is accomodating, price is right and it is quiet and convenient. It is now a Clarion property. Perhaps they will upgrade it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel one night before flying out early from Midway. Thank goodness we didn't have to stay any longer. The hotel was filthy. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We were stranded in Chicago for 3 because of hurricane Irene wouldn't allow us to fly back to the Eastcoast from Arizona. Our choices were Denver or Chicago so we picked Chicago. This was an unexpected/extended trip so we didn't have a hotel or car lined up and not much money left. We started making calls to hotels in the airport using the phones provided down the escalator. Well, the big hotel chains (Hampton Inn, Marriott, Hilton, Holiday Inn) were all $170 - 200 a night. Then we called the Four Points Sheraton because I am a starwood preferred guest and I get points for staying there. We didn't call their first because it didn't say "Midway" and we thought it was further away than the others (but it wasn't). Well, they changed their name to Chicago Midway Airport Hotel (new ownership) and no longer were a part of the point programs. However, their rates were only $119 a night for a room with 2 beds. I KNOW!!! I couldn't believe my ears. And, they would come & get us for free and they offered a free shuttle to the subway & airport every half hour. Since we were going to be there for 3 days without a car that was ideal. Although I was thinking that this might be in a bad part of town or crappy rooms but we just couldn't afford to stay in the Marriott. So we took a chance and it was the quality of a Sheraton and not far from the bigger expensive hotels. We are talking 1/4 of a mile from the other hotels on the same street. The rooms were really nice, the restaurant had great food and employees were nice & helpful. We had a small issue with a slow draining tub and they fixed it immediately. Oh & free morning coffee always makes me happy! They have an outdoor pool that was well maintained and I think was heated and a work out room. We walked to Applebees & had dinner and it was great. There's also a hometown Buffet that you can walk to on the same side of the street. There was an Olive Garden across the street & down the road a little but I wasn't comfy crossing 4 lanes of traffic so we skipped Olive Garden. The hotel is right next door to a shopping mall if you needed anything you could walk & get it. What a great deal! Save your money & stay here. Thanks Chicago Midway Airport Hotel for making our unexpected say so great and affordable! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ILuvVacationing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I stayed here one night when I got into chicago basically to take advantage of the free shuttle and crash in Chicago Thursday night before my weekend trip in the city.
The place was not very nice, but I used SPG points and it only required 3000 points so it was a great value just for the shuttle.
I also used the shuttle the next morning to take me to the subway which I took into the city.
Overall this place is pretty crummy and the area is not very nice either.
Ohare has much better options but Midway only has a handful of hotels nearby with free shuttles.
I would recomend this place to anyone who needs a shuttle to or from Midway and a quick place to sleep.
The property is showing its age.
I felt the staff was very unfriendly and the wait for the shuttle was a little excessive (over 30 minutes)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stallion114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I was so pleased with this hotel. The beds were so comfortable, great location, I felt safe there, I had the best rib-eye steak ever! Everything was clean and the staff was awesome. Seriously, it was a very pleasant ending to a long trip where we had to be at the aiport at 6am.

Room Tip: King Non-Smoking was really a non-smoking room which was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annabohannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#4 of 5 in Bedford Park
185 reviews
O'Hare
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
#141 of 192 in Chicago
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amber Inn
#166 of 192 in Chicago
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midway Airport

Address: 7353 S Cicero Ave, Chicago, IL 60629-5816 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Midway Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Southwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range: £68 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago Midway Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Chicago
Sheraton Chicago Midway Airport
Four Points Chicago
Chicago Sheraton
Chicago Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing