We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clarion near Midway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Ranked #141 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel turned out to be a delightful surprise. We always are wary of booking rooms sight-unseen, but when we need proximity to an airport, there is little choice.
The beds were among the most comfortable I have found in hotels, and the housekeeping staff was outstanding.
Front desk service was excellent.
We were turned away in the restaurant, however, by a waitress who seemed uninterested in serving us, which was just as well, because the menu was unimpressive.
I do believe, however, that the restaurant is being renovated, so I will be happy to give it another chance in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Not a horrible experience, just below average. Room wasn't bad. Decor pretty old and some dirty spots, like stuff left out in commons on tables from previous guests. Things that with just a little attention should be taken care of. Waitstaff in restaurant pretty untrained and amateur.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is about 5-10 minutes by car from Midway airport.
If you arrive at O Hare airport, you may take a bus to Midway (aprox. 25$); travel time depends on the traffic; aprox. 60-90 mnutes iin case of heavy traffic.

One of the main advantages of this place is its location:
* close to Midway airport and relatively reasonable rates.
* some restaurants (applebees, green olive and some fastfood places) are close
* also some supermarkets are in walking distance, if you´re prepared to walk 10-15 minutes.

Free airport shutle upon request; from Midway, you can also travel easily to Chicago downtown by train which is a must.



Rooms are "just OK"; the furniture is outdated; so the carpet on the floor.
In the meatntime, the rooms have a coffeemaker and a flat screen TV.
Internet is slow - but stable.

Cleanliness: "just OK".
Gym/Fitness romm: I´ve never seen someone using it; outdated; overloaded with old equipment.

Breakfast: not included; food is not exciting - but for around 8$ (buffet) you can´t expect much.

A shame to see that nothing (visible) has happened since I stayed here last year, because this place has a lot of potential which could be exploited - doing some investments in updating the place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom_brd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I was very unimpressed with this hotel. Upon arrival it did not appear to be well maintained. The staff appeared to becompletely uninterested in their guests. Fortunately,I was just here overnight as I had a flight out of Midway. The shuttle to Midway was prompt and efficient. The driver was polite. The room was large but,it was dated.I would never return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I thought this hotel was very good. The hotel clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the air conditioning worked perfectly. It was a great place to stay after a 4 hour trip from Green Bay and a flight first thing in the morning. It is only about 1 mile from the airport and it is on the northbound side of the street which is huge considering the traffic! I am puzzled by the negative reviews. The hotel was only $98 and is well worth the price. I think some people just expect a 5 start luxury hotel no matter where they go. I hope to stay here again when I return to Chicago.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jktmrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Rooms are mediocre at best, bathrooms have mold all over, front desk clerks are mostly friendly except for the younger Arab guy who won't even get out of chair to assist customers. No wifi in rooms and TV service is horrible. If this wasn't where my company put me up there wouldn't be a next time visit. Have talked to owner and he has no interest in fixing any problems.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachbum4_1_71_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Had to wait several minutes at empty check-in desk. Clerk did not understand much English. Room smelled musty. Later, after unpacking, just before getting into bed, found small pond underneath the AC/heater in corner of room. Next morning, different desk clerk immediately mentioned in broken English that all the ACs were leaking water!

Room Tip: If you smell anything, look around for the cause, and don't unpack until you do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhxWhiteJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#4 of 5 in Bedford Park
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
O'Hare
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
#142 of 192 in Chicago
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midway Airport

Address: 7353 S Cicero Ave, Chicago, IL 60629-5816 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Midway Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Southwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £63 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago Midway Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Chicago
Sheraton Chicago Midway Airport
Four Points Chicago
Chicago Sheraton
Chicago Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing