We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Nearby Hotels
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Central Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$737
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$592
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$725
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$693
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
River Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$680
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$648
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$762
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$726
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$626
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$599
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$727
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$692
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$773
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$659
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$711
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,344)
Filter reviews
7,344 results
Traveller rating
2,803
2,755
1,126
422
238
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,803
2,755
1,126
422
238
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest towerbig barthe rivernavy pierhuge hotelconvention hotelmillennium parkwacker drivethe magnificent milewrigley buildingmichigan avemini barthe loopvalet parkinghigh floorart institutefitness center
Filter
Updating list...
3,558 - 3,563 of 7,344 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My trip at the Hyatt Regency was solid. I especially liked the all the support from the staff. The rooms were clean, spacious and overall good. My one major grip is the parking options. You either pay 45-60 a night at a nearby garage or get valet service which is pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you visiting with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was my first time back in Chicago in a lot of years. The Hyatt is center to a lot of attractions and quiet little places to walk, sit down and take it all in. The river walk is a shady retreat from a hot summer day. Go to Navy Pier and see the tourist attractions. Take a 5 min walk to Emporium Park. Then come home to a cool clean hotel. Tons of great restaurants a stone's throw away. If you can get a rate that suits your budget, hop on this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We appreciate your review! Thanks for taking the time to leave one, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location as well. Hope you'll join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Celebrated my birthday at the Hyatt. The staff was supper friendly. When they noticed it was my birthday they upgraded my room for free. I had a beautiful view of downtown chicago and the chicago river. This hotel has a great location in walking distance of the magnificent mile and the millennium park. Also close to great restaurants and bars and nightclubs. For more infor visit allyourtrips.globaltravel.com

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and happy belated birthday! We are glad you enjoyed our downtown Chicago location and upgraded room. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Seventy of us piled into the Hyatt Regency over the weekend, but I was treated as though I was one special guest by everyone with whom I came in contact. That impressed me. The hotel is beautifully situated for getting around downtown...we went to two shows, ate at Eataly, took the night boat tour...all within easy and safe walking distance. Totally recommend the hotel. Breakfast at the first floor cafe was excellent, too.

Room Tip: We were on the 31st floor, and it was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDee2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed five-star service during every encounter with our staff and that you were able to take advantage of our great location! We hope you'll join us for a visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The room was fine, i actually slept well which i usually don't in hotels. Elevators are very slow, staff was fine. Called room service three nights in a row with no answer for over an hour. Breakfast is incredibly expensive (two eggs and bacon and a water costs $17.89). The queue for the taxi was completely unacceptable, wait was over an hour. A co-worker had to change her flight she waited so long for a taxi. Advice: don't stand in the hotel queue, go out on the street and flag a cab down yourself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cinmac5283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews