We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fixed The Flaws!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Ranked #84 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fixed The Flaws!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Actually a great place to stay... we had several rooms in the Hyatt for a conference that our staff was attending in the Swissotel two buildings away. We all actually liked the Hyatt better than the Swissotel!
Great location... beautiful hotel and very spacious... nice views... the bell man was chock full of info for places to go!
And OMG, just a walk away from Giordano's pizza... best EVER! And the river cruise is right across the street... do the night cruise but take a sweater.
Our reservations got a little screwed up but were resolved for us.
The only thing I didn't like was the housekeeper of all things! Quite condescending for no reason... maybe she was having a bad week with all the young adults there for Lalapaloosa!
Would stay there again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Celeste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Chicago, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your Hyatt Regency Chicago review. We’re glad you were happy with our spacious guestrooms & great views and happy you found our location to be convenient. We hope you’ll continue to stay with us when you are in the Windy City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,341
    2,458
    982
    369
    205
See reviews for
963
1,346
315
2,694
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,345)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at this Hyatt in August 2013 it was my first Hyatt and since i have fallen in love with this chain of hotels. The help desk helped lead me around Chicago. The taxis were always there and even he restaurants in there were good. The beds were good and they even let us have a room with a view of the skyline. The skyline leads me into my next point the hotel is just outside of downtown so you can see the skyline its close proximity to Chinatown and the Museum campus. The beds were comfortable and clean so was the bathroom. This hotel is worth every penny you spend on it for its location and cleanliness.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view
See more room tips
Green Features: Didnt know about it but makes it just the more better
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Chicago, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the views of the city from your guestroom! Thanks for your feedback, we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice hotel, properly maintained. Stayed there for a big event, the hotel was totally booked but the services were working smoothly without even you noticing that. Room services is good. The surrounding area is nice with lots of restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room with lake view. The river view is nice too.
See more room tips
Green Features: Standard practices, didn't find anything new or innovative.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvarouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Chicago, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your Hyatt Regency Chicago TripAdvisor review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a very pleasent stay at the Regency, with a great value deal via booking. The bedroom size was extremely big for a couple, great service, unbeliavable breakfast and restaurant options in the hotel.

Also, location was perfect, near the loop, art institute, millenium park, boat city tours, magnificent miles and many city tour attractions. Would recommend it and definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcos_Mont10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Chicago, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Hyatt Regency Chicago. We glad you enjoyed our hotel and our prime location to all downtown activities! We can’t wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights in July to see the sights of Chicago. Great central location with close proximity to the Michigan Avenue bridge, shopping on the north side of the river, and Millennium Park and attractions on the south side of the river. Quick check-in and check-out. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and modern. The only real 'complaint' was that the wait for elevators in the West wing was often quite long. Good value. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0ccerdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Chicago, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Hyatt Regency Chicago. We glad you found our staff helpful and friendly and our location central to all downtown Chicago has to offer. We look forward to your visiting us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I visited Chicago last week and stayed at the Hyatt Regency Chicago on Wacker Dr. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Our room was located in the West Tower and had a great view of the water. The hotel is pretty large and appears to be a popular location for conventions and meetings. There is even a sky walk above the street that connects the main building to the West Tower. The concierge reps were very helpful with reserving our trolley and boat ride purchases. The hotel’s location is very convenient – just a block from the trolley stop (Chicago Trolley & Double Decker Co.), boat rides and quick eating options. We mostly used the trolley to get around the city for 3 days – really enjoyed hoping off on State Street for some shopping. The hotel is also within walking distance of Millennium Park and some other tourist spots.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queen_City_Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Chicago, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Chicago. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will choose to stay again when you are in Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

After a fourteen-hour train ride, my boyfriend and I were eager to get to our first hotel of our trip. We were not disappointed when we got there. The women who greeted us at check-in was incredibly helpful. ( I wish I could have remembered her name!) She provided us with an awesome room overlooking the river. Many food options in the hotel, but because of our tight itinerary, we were not able to explore them. Huge lobby, nicely-sized room, fabulous location- close to everything you could possibly want.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red1088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Chicago, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of the hotel. We’re always glad when we receive reviews like yours. We’re happy you found our associated helpful and attentive. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you’re in the Windy City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Swissotel Chicago
Swissotel Chicago
#61 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,886 reviews
Streeterville
Sheraton Grand Chicago
Sheraton Grand Chicago
#67 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#19 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,459 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
The Palmer House Hilton
The Palmer House Hilton
#99 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Chicago

Property: Hyatt Regency Chicago
Address: 151 East Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601-3709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Chicago
#47 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#51 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#69 Business Hotel in Chicago
#76 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Chicago 4*
Number of rooms: 2019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the difference between a hotel and a Hyatt when you stay at our incomparable downtown hotel. Set within the epicenter of the city, our AAA Four Diamond Hyatt Regency Chicago is conveniently located in the heart of the city, connected to the Illinois Center and within minutes of the Magnificent Mile. We are excited to announce the completion of our $168 Million renovation! We are eager to show you our new welcoming lobby, engaging check-in pods and check out our three restaurant concepts and menus. Come see the completely transformed Hyatt Regency Chicago! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing