We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency McCormick Place
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Jaslin Hotel(Chicago)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,843)
Filter reviews
4,843 results
Traveller rating
2,358
1,524
575
267
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,358
1,524
575
267
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centersoldier fieldshor restaurantnorth towerattending a conferencebears gamecab ridetrade showroom servicevery nice hotelcity viewself parkinglake michigandowntown areapublic transportationbusiness tripenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,467 - 3,472 of 4,843 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel two nights in August 2014. Room was very nice. I was in the South Tower with a city view which was very nice. Great location for the convention center, but cab or bike ride to the main tourist areas. Self parking was $34, valet is $49 per night. They have a nice shop for late night purchases of packaged food and snacks. The restaurants all closed at 10. The hotel bar was at best OK, though it had no ambiance. The workout room was large and had ample equipment but there was no bottled water for sale in there or even a water dispenser. The front desk staff were very nice and competent. The lobby itself is very 'corporate' which fits with its convention center location and large groups customers. The only complaint and its an unusual one is that every hallway I walk down appeared dirty, like it hadn't been vacuumed in a week or more. I cannot remember in all the 100s of hotels I have stayed in walking down hallways that had more little pieces of 'this and that' littering the carpet. Otherwise an above-average hotel which I would have rated as such if not for the hallways.

Room Tip: South Tower with city view, high floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David_Aggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizJaquez, Manager at Hyatt Regency McCormick Place, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear David_Aggie,

Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We are currently redoing some of the wall coverings and fixtures in the health club so some of our offering including the water might have been out of place during your visit. We usually have a complimentary water dispenser available in the health club. Thanks for letting us know so that we can ensure this is in there. Renovation or not, we still want to keep our offerings consistent. I will also share your comments regarding the hallways with our Director of Housekeeping to follow up. I hope that we can entice you to return for future visits to Chicago and McCormick Place and show you that your feedback has made valuable change in our organization.

Best regards,
Liz Jaquez
Social Media Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Was in town for a dinner cruise / concert and stayed overnight and everything was perfect! Great location, exceptional ammenities, great service, excellentchoice for Chicago visitors. Will definately visit again!

Room Tip: Ask for city view side on upper level for awsome view of the city
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michael26045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizJaquez, Manager at Hyatt Regency McCormick Place, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Michael26045,

Thank you for spending your dinner cruise and concert weekend with us! We're so happy to hear that you would come back and stay with us again. We hope that you will!

Best regards,
Liz Jaquez
Social Media Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel and convenient to McCormick Place Convention Center. Room updated with great view of Lake Michigan. Bed comfortable and room air easy to control. Staff at hotel restaurant were very friendly, especially cashier who commented how much she loved her job.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank bburgemptynester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizJaquez, Manager at Hyatt Regency McCormick Place, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear bburgemptynester,

We're so happy to hear about the friendly service you received from our team during your stay. Without you, our jobs wouldn't be possible, and we really appreciate your business. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Chicago.

Best regards,
Liz Jaquez
Social Media Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a quick stay at the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place and had no complaints about the room. We checked in very late due to flight delays, but had no problems checking in. The room was very nice and clean, and the shower had great water pressure. My only complaint is the $49 parking fee.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amywestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizJaquez, Manager at Hyatt Regency McCormick Place, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear amywestwood,

I'm very sorry that you did not feel that our parking was a good value. I also apologize if there was any confusion on the parking options as we do offer a self-parking option for $34/day with unlimited in & out privileges. Thank you for your business!

Best regards,
Liz Jaquez
Social Media Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed one night in the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place, and it was well suited for our travel plans leaving Chicago the next day.

We were in a room with 2 beds. It was interesting that one bed was a queen size and the other was a double size. We've never seen that before.

We had a drink in the modern décor bar, and were amused to see Effen Vodka being advertised there. That's always good for some risqué banter {wink, nudge}. The bar was quite a hike from the lobby.

We enjoyed the parking, with the in and out privileges that hotel guests have. We went out listen to Blues at fairly nearby Buddy Guy's and later at Kingston Mines. We followed this with a late night Chinese dinner in Chinatown. We had left over Chinese food, so we brought it back to the hotel. Then we realized our refrigerator in the room wasn't working. So we called to have it fixed (at 2 AM). Within a few minutes a man showed up, wheeling in another refrigerator to use that night. I thought this service was superb. There was a microwave oven on the 4th floor, which we used to heat up the food the next day.

Our room was nice, with a view south towards McCormick Convention Center and the White Sox baseball field. But the bottles of water in the room (labeled Hydrate) were way over priced at $3 per bottle.

When checking out, I gave the 2 room keys (used for in/out parking) to the check out person. It turns out, I should have saved one for the final exit from the parking garage. He gave me a temporary key to use to exit the garage, but it didn't work. Luckily, there was a garage employee at the gate who radioed in our predicament, and got the OK to open the gate for us.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Hedo-goer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizJaquez, Manager at Hyatt Regency McCormick Place, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Hedo-goer,

Thanks for visiting us from the East coast to listen to some good Chicago jazz! It sounds like you had a great weekend overall, and we're happy that you enjoyed the free in/out parking privileges and customer service. I hope that we can become your hotel of choice in Chicago.

Best regards,
Liz Jaquez
Social Media Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews