We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,443)
Filter reviews
5,443 results
Traveller rating
2,638
1,620
722
296
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,638
1,620
722
296
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river navy pier the club lounge shula's steakhouse within walking distance concierge desk michigan ave whole foods the magnificent mile self parking mini fridge fitness center corner room millennium park hotel is in a great location mag mile the loop
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 5,443 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Great location right at Chicago river. The rooms are a little shady, small and not much has been made, beds too soft for my taste.
Staff on other side is helpful, friendly and service good. Didn't clean room at first day.

Room Tip: River view is great
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 197retok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear 197retok, we love that our prime location along the Chicago River was a highlight of your visit and appreciate the feedback! While overall you had a pleasant experience and found our staff friendly, we always want to exceed the expectations of our guests. Thank you for letting us know about the look and feel of your accommodations. We have your comments handy for when future renovations are to take place. Thanks again for being our guest and we would love to have you back for a visit soon. Travel well!

Sincerely,
Andy Markus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Took my parents in May for my moms 75th birthday and stayed for 3 nights at the Sheraton grand hotel. An amazing location, a hop away from the magnificent mile. Rooms were clean, beds so comfy, staff were awesome and gave us a great breakfast place to eat at. An awesome experience. Dog friendly hotel which was cool we got to play with some great pets in the hotel lobby.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 573suzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear 573suzel,

Thank you for being our guest at the Sheraton Grand Chicago and for sharing your review. We are thrilled to know you & your parents had a wonderful stay with us while celebrating your mom's 75th birthday and loved our friendly staff and our perfect location within walking distance to some of our city's best attractions. Our rooms are warmly decorated, featuring unparalleled views of the city and the irresistible comforts of our Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience. On behalf of everyone here, we hope you will choose us every time your travels bring you to Chicago.

Andy Markus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We booked online a few weeks in advance because we required a specific room type. We arrived and were given a room with one king bed. That wouldn't work for our family of 4. We called the front desk and they moved us to a larger room. Still not the room we had booked a month before.

Our new room left my husband and I sleeping on the world's most uncomfortable Murphy Bed. It was the pits. We enquired about our original booking and was told they were out of that room for the night. 3 nights later my entire body hurt. After a long day of walking a comfortable bed and pillows are a must.

We have never stayed at this hotel before and probably won't stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank sunshinegang35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear sunshinegang35, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so very sorry the room type you requested was not available at the time of check in. This is not the experience we had hoped for you and your family. We would love for you to reach out to us the next time you are in the area to give us a second chance. We hope the remainder of your visit was enjoyable and please give us the opportunity to show you the Marriott stay you deserved should you return to the area.

Sincerely,
Andy Markus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Great location. Friendly service. John the doorman was the best to deal with. Friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

Dining options are solid. Location is just off the river walk which makes for many other dining and shopping options.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Lee S

Thank you for the excellent comments regarding your stay at the Sheraton Grand Chicago. We love hearing how much you enjoyed our devoted staff, especially John. Overlooking the Chicago River, our guests are within walking distance of some of our city's best dining, entertainment, and nightlife. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Andy Markus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

I was in Chicago for a large trade show, so rooms were tight. This Sheraton was very good. Clean and modern rooms. Everything in working order. Good breakfast. The Shula steakhouse was ok -- good service but mediocre food, and expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kib57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews