We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,436)
Filter reviews
5,436 results
Traveller rating
2,632
1,619
722
296
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,632
1,619
722
296
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river navy pier the club lounge shula's steakhouse within walking distance concierge desk michigan ave whole foods the magnificent mile self parking mini fridge fitness center corner room millennium park hotel is in a great location mag mile the loop
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 5,436 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Location: Close to tourist attractions , restaurants, choice of transportation
Staff: The reason I am giving 5 stars. From check in , housekeeping, valet, concierge, all were friendly and very helpful
Room: Clean , 29th floor with a beautiful view of the river
Restaurants: The burger restaurant is fantastic. Sits right on the river , great food, great prices. Starbucks and breakfast restaurant on site and good selection. Did not go to the steak restaurant due to price.
Only negative: checked out at 3:00 a.m. and had to look for front desk personnel, asked for bill but could not get it due to "night audit" not completed, it was suppose to be emailed to me. I checked out on June 22nd and 5 days late do not have the bill yet. I have requested the bill online and by telephone since I've been home and still have not received it to date.

Room Tip: higher the floor and river side is best view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank China_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed at this location more than once for business. Each time I feel the quality doesn’t live up to the price. Most recently, I arrived at 4:30 p.m. and they didn’t have any rooms clean or available for check-in. Adding low customer service to mediocre room quality at a premium price.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank Taylor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Taylor P, thanks for making us your home away from home when in Chicago. We are so very sorry for the poor arrival experience on this trip and for the inconvenience this caused you. This is not our standard, and not what our typical guest experiences. We apologize that we did not live up to our hotel’s name but appreciate the opportunity to improve thanks to your feedback. We hope you will continue to stay with us and we will work hard to make sure your next visit is meeting the standards you have come to love from the brand.

Sincerely,
Andy Markus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Super location, nice hotel, but definitely geared towards business and conventions. As a family trip found it was a bit pricey but overlooked that based on location.

Staff was outstanding and very accommodating.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Mark S,

Thank you for being our guest at the Sheraton Grand Chicago and for sharing your review. We are happy to know you & your family had a great stay with us and liked our perfect location and friendly staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Andy Markus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Great location right at Chicago river. The rooms are a little shady, small and not much has been made, beds too soft for my taste.
Staff on other side is helpful, friendly and service good. Didn't clean room at first day.

Room Tip: River view is great
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 197retok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear 197retok, we love that our prime location along the Chicago River was a highlight of your visit and appreciate the feedback! While overall you had a pleasant experience and found our staff friendly, we always want to exceed the expectations of our guests. Thank you for letting us know about the look and feel of your accommodations. We have your comments handy for when future renovations are to take place. Thanks again for being our guest and we would love to have you back for a visit soon. Travel well!

Sincerely,
Andy Markus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Took my parents in May for my moms 75th birthday and stayed for 3 nights at the Sheraton grand hotel. An amazing location, a hop away from the magnificent mile. Rooms were clean, beds so comfy, staff were awesome and gave us a great breakfast place to eat at. An awesome experience. Dog friendly hotel which was cool we got to play with some great pets in the hotel lobby.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 573suzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear 573suzel,

Thank you for being our guest at the Sheraton Grand Chicago and for sharing your review. We are thrilled to know you & your parents had a wonderful stay with us while celebrating your mom's 75th birthday and loved our friendly staff and our perfect location within walking distance to some of our city's best attractions. Our rooms are warmly decorated, featuring unparalleled views of the city and the irresistible comforts of our Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience. On behalf of everyone here, we hope you will choose us every time your travels bring you to Chicago.

Andy Markus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews