We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,443)
Filter reviews
5,443 results
Traveller rating
2,638
1,620
722
296
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,638
1,620
722
296
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river navy pier the club lounge shula's steakhouse within walking distance concierge desk michigan ave whole foods the magnificent mile self parking mini fridge fitness center corner room millennium park hotel is in a great location mag mile the loop
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 5,443 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for a business trip. For the price I wasn’t blown away having better experiences elsewhere. That said it’s a very nice property. Detractors include not having a fridge in the room for my things. I could wait at the front desk again and ask for one. But don’t you think for the price that the room would have this feature or be offered at checkin? Nice views and nice location. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ianschneller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ianschneller,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Grand Chicago during your business trip. We are glad you liked our convenient location and courteous service. That being said, we are sorry you were unhappy with the cost of your stay. We value your feedback as it will help us improve our guest experience moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next visit perfect in every respect.

Andy Markus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is not a lot else to say than "Great to stay if you want to discover Chicago"!

The hotel is very good and the rooms spacious, clean and well equipped. We didn't enjoy any service like breakfast or dinner because you've got plenty of choices with a better value for the money. The location is perfect with easy access to everything in walking distance. Whether it is Navy Pier, the cruises to discover the channels or any other place, you can walk it.

Parking is a bit of rip-off but that's the case for all of those hotel chains.

Room tip: get a room to the waterfront
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Horst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 2Horst2,

On behalf of our staff, thank you for the terrific review! We are pleased to know how much you loved your stay. Overlooking the Chicago River, our guests are within walking distance of some of our city's best dining, entertainment, and nightlife. All of us at the Sheraton Grand Chicago look forward to having you visit with us again.

Andy Markus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you have a chance to visit the 33rd floor lounge, it is worth it. The views are absolutely amazing! They offer a continental breakfast and happy good and wine. We’ve been visiting the lounge for 12 years and they have always had the same server. The server’s name is Connie and she is always so personable. It feels like family and we are home in Los Angeles but in Chicago. Love the lounge!

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank khobbs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear khobbs7,

Thank you for the generous review of our hotel, the Sheraton Grand Chicago. We are delighted we could provide you with an exceptional stay here in the heart of The Windy City! It's always great to hear from our guests and we appreciate knowing how much you enjoyed our amazing views and the food we serve. Also, Connie will be so glad to hear your compliments. We are looking forward to your next trip very soon!

Andy Markus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i have staying in this hotel for 11 years and it was always great !!!! i will not any more
Since Marriott bought it and mange it it is all down hill and became very mediocre !!!!!
the guest maybe ,,,, important but the bottom line of the company much more !!!
1. i made my reservation and request a room close to the elevator and with a walk in shower since i am recovering from a series foot injury when i check in at 2pm the room was not ready and i mentioned again my request to the front desk people but ,,,, when i got back later in the evening i was given room with tab and almost in the end of the hallway
2 guest are been charge $20 for each pkg or envelope they receive while they are staying in this hotel
3. one of the reason i choose to stay in this hotel is the indoor pool - the pool is closed !!!
4 . poor selection of food in restaurants , only hight items price and over price
5, poor customer service in front desk and at the bar at Shula restaurant

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Zammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Zammy M, thank you for always choosing us for your travel needs over the years and for the valued review. Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations, or ours. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality and elevated experiences to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. Also please note our pool is only temporarily closed for upkeep. We have this notice highlighted on our Fitness page on our website. We apologize for the disappointment but can assure you we will be opening soon. It's our hope you will give us another chance to restore the standards you have come to love from our hotel. Travel well.

Andy Markus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms great views. Breakfeast buffet in downstairs restaurant terrible. Good location. My corporate team and I had a pleasant walk to Benny's. The room was comfortable and modern.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GentlemanGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GentlemanGypsy,

On behalf of our staff, thank you for the nice review! We are pleased to know how much you loved the service provided by our team. Overlooking the Chicago River, our guests are within walking distance of some of our city's best dining, entertainment, and nightlife. All of us at the Sheraton Grand Chicago look forward to having you visit with us again.

Andy Markus,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews