We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Willows
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Belair Hotel(Chicago)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveller rating
474
393
90
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
393
90
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslincoln parkcontinental breakfastgreat neighborhoodlakeview neighborhoodquiet streethonor barhard boiled eggscozy hotelstay there againdepaul universitybrown linecubs gameparking garageolder hotelnice breakfastrestaurants and shopsnorth side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
920 - 925 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Our family stayed at the Willows for two nights. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The location is great - close to shops and restaurants in the Lincoln Park section of Chicago. Our room had a nice shower and the bathroom mirror which accommodated three females dealing with hair and make-up in the morning - nice bonus. The radiator in the room seemed antiquated but we turned it off and did not require using it during our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chingis09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Just finished staying at the Willows Hotel in Chicago. Although our room was small, it was very comfortable, and the staff went out of their way to help in any way they could. Very friendly, and they were very helpful in arranging transportation and advice on local restaurants and directions. Great location in Lincoln Park, easy walking to some great restaurants and to a couple El stops when we wanted to go down to the Loop. Highly recommended if you're looking for a small quality hotel on the North Side.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardNiedringhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Got a very good deal and was upgraded to a room with a bigger bed. Location perfect for our requirements and close to large range of restaurants, bars, shops etc. Find that down town becomes quite dead after workers leave and Lakeview comes more alive.
Hotel was clean and comfortable with wi-fi and complimentary breakfast which is more than adequate to start the day. Could do with some redecorating but for the price, location, atmosphere, staff, rating - couldn't complain.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oy-bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

We enjoyed our stay at The Willows! Thier pillows are delightful. Clean and very confortable. Pretty too!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetboblove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Stayed here just last week for one night as my brother was having surgery at a near by hosp. Staff were very nice ,made sure I got in safe as I had a late night return from the hosp and had to be buzzed in. My room was small, but suited my purpose. Even though the hotel had no record of bedbugs I did my own check and the sheets and bed were immaculate! I slept very comfortably all night. The continental breakfast was great- just need some portable trays on tables to eat on. Would stay here again . I have stayed at the Gramercy Park Hotel in New York in1980 and the Willows was cleaner,much quieter and better maintained- like being back in an "old charming days" hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roserage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews