We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Willows
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Belair Hotel(Chicago)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveller rating
474
393
90
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
393
90
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslincoln parkcontinental breakfastgreat neighborhoodlakeview neighborhoodquiet streethonor barhard boiled eggscozy hotelstay there againdepaul universitybrown linecubs gameparking garageolder hotelnice breakfastrestaurants and shopsnorth side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
852 - 857 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Our day started with meeting Tony, an extremely personable & knowledgeable concierge. Everyone who worked there was very helpful. They have a small menu with great prices for when you need something to eat and don't feel like leaving the hotel. Easy to get to the park, and downtown. The street was quiet and we enjoyed our stay very much. Will stay there again on your next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123BorntoVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My daughter and I spent a wonderful ten days (and nights) at "The Willows".We enjoyed the neat hotel in a very pleasant neighbourhood. As tourists in Chicago we were very glad to be able to reach all sights without any difficulty.The hotel staff was extremely friendly and eager to help. The (complimentary) breakfast was more than sufficient to start a busy day. For lunch and dinner thre were a great variety of restaurants in walking distance. On the whole, "The Willows" has proven to be a lucky choice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

A larger group of 14 of us came in for the weekend to see Chicago and a Cubs game and couldn’t have been happier with this hotel selection. The location of the hotel was great…it was just off one of the main streets but near plenty of stuff to do and only a short walk to Wrigley Field. The hotel is on the smaller side but is very clean and maintained. Tony and Adrian at the front desk were very helpful the whole weekend. From taking up our bags, to calling all of us cabs, and recommending places to go they consistently provided great service. I would have no problem staying here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This hotel is an excellent choice if you want to be removed from the Loop and Magnificent Mile crowds, although you're an easy bus ride away from those places. This is in a beautiful residential neighborhood without any touristy vibe (I'm a former Chicagoan and I prefer this), close to the lake and Lincoln Park, including the zoo. It's also close to Wrigley Field. Some reviewers indicate that their rooms were small, but mine was actually huge. The breakfast was perfectly fine. Recommended for those who want to have a little distance from crowds and an experience resembling that of people who actually live in Chicago. Not recommended for those who want to walk out the front door and immediately encounter tourist sites.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtrvlr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I want to commend the employees, Tony and Adrein, for their care and attention during our stay at The Willows. They were so welcoming and very graciously helped us when needed. My daughter came up to be a patient at the Diamond Headache Clinic and I remained at The Willows and could not have chosen a better place to stay- very clean, nice area, spacious rooms, and helpful staff . No doubt we will be returning here on our return visits.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews