We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Willows
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$653
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$500
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveller rating
475
394
91
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
394
91
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslincoln parkcontinental breakfastgreat neighborhoodlakeview neighborhoodquiet streethonor barhard boiled eggscozy hotelstay there againdepaul universitybrown linecubs gameparking garageolder hotelnice breakfastrestaurants and shopsnorth side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Beautiful old building in a good, interesting neighbourhood which was a pleasure to walk around in; it is walking distance (45 minutes) to downtown. The hotel has personality, the common spaces are great; the room was very pleasant, nicely furnished and with comfortable beds. Only problem: it was very dark and with insufficient artificial lighting to remedy this. The windows looked on a wall. The staff was very friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the upper floors and not on the side closer to Clark St.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at the Willows hotel for 4 nights June 13- 17th 2014 - and our stay was perfect.
Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff - they were brilliant - the hotel is exactly what is says on their website. You won't be disappointed. The hotel is situated in a really safe area with lots of local shops and restaurants.
Breakfast is a perfect start to your day in Chicago - plenty of selection to suit all tastes.
We would definitely stay at the Willows again and we have already recommended this to family and friends planning a visit to Chicago.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleARegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The staff at this hotel were absolutely great the rooms however leave a lot to be desired. Had it not been so expensive I would let it slide, but it's not cheap! First room we got was on the first floor overlooking a parking lot. We couldn't keep the blind open cause people could see inside. Complain at front desk and was promptly given another room, was even offered an upgrade however better rooms were not available for the whole of our stay so we settle for a room on the 3rd floor with a slightly better view. Room was still dingy but it was very clean. Breakfast was nothing more than a few pastries, orange juice and some hard boiled eggs. I must emphasise though there was no shortcomings from the staff. They were always extremely friendly, smiling all the time and always ready to help for this I rate this hotel higher.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a higher room and make sure you book through them and not a third website or you will be given a back room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S, Regional Manager at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Willows Hotel on your recent visit to Chicago. I want to thank you for your high appraisal of our Team Members which I will pass along to them. We take guest comments very seriously, I have brought your feedback to the attention of our entire management staff and addressed each mentioned issue with the departments involved, in an effort to prevent any similar occurrences from happening in the future.

We look forward to the opportunity to restore your confidence in the Willows Hotel.

Sincerely,

Keith E. Scott
Regional Manager
broughtonHOTELS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My daughter and I recently stayed at The Willows Hotel in Chicago. It was short notice as we were going to Chicago for a funeral. All of the "usual" big hotels were full. The Willows was close to where we were going to be, so I booked it. We loved it. The service from the staff was exceptional. The area it was in and the street it was on were beautiful. Easy walking distance to stores and restaurants. We also felt safe in this area. Being a boutique hotel, the room was small but lovely. The breakfast was great. Better than most of the continental breakfasts small hotel chains provide. I will definitely stay there again, in fact I look forward to it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

A beautiful little hotel in a great neighborhood. We were just there one night, and would totally like to go back and stay longer. Super clean, outstanding service, parking not bad for Chicago. Good bed. We loved walking around the neighborhood, plenty of restaurants and bars to pick from, with Lincoln Park right there, too. Breakfast was OK, I appreciate fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, and bagels, good coffee, and lots of other choices for people who want more.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank hwagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews