We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
Ranked #111 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Conveniently close to O'Hare but not very well-connected with the city. Decent-enough rooms, restaurant and pool. We had asked for an early check-in which was promised but not given, but I think that might have been for reasons beyond their control. The internet is free on the lobby but is unreasonably expensive from the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarojesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOHareMarriottTeam, General Manager at Chicago Marriott O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear sarojesh!
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay in June 2013 . I am glad you enjoyed your stay, although I would like to comment about being "not well-connected to the city. The Marriott is the only hotel in the Rosemont/O'Hare area that has a subway station (CTA Blue Line) adjacent to the hotel that operates 24 hours each day to downtown Chicago and takes just 25 minutes. The recommended exit at Monroe is only 2 blocks from the Willis (Sears) Tower and just a few blocks from the lake front, Millenium Park and the Art Institute of Chicago, just to mention a few of the downtown attractions. Should your plans bring you back to Chicago I recommend our "" Experience Chicago"' package, it includes a long list if discounts and credit as well as 2 round-trip CTA tickets to downtown Chicago! Its a great way to stay in a hotel with a City of Chicago Adress. Without The Price tag! Thank you again! Wishing you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
There are newer reviews for Chicago Marriott O'Hare
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

The Marriott O'Hare is a a clean, inexpensive hotel ideal for business travelers. The staff is incredibly nice. The room, although small, is clean and the bed is comfortable. There is very little within walking distance except office buildings but the restaurant on property is fair. The hotel shuttle will take you to the Marriott Suites which has a great Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank germatt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOHareMarriottTeam, General Manager at Chicago Marriott O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear germatt2, thank you for staying with us and sharing the tip about Carlucci's at the River Road Plaza. It's a great Italian Steakhouse; we do have discount coupons for Carlucci's, just ask the doormen or at the desk for one of them. Wishing you safe travels and thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel was very nice and clean. We ate at the hotel restaurant and was good but seemed a bit pricey. They had a starbucks but it was incorporated with the bar so didn't really seem like a real starbucks to me. The rooms didn't have a microwave or a fridge. A fridge would have been nice since we ordered in some Chinese food but had no where to store the leftovers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOHareMarriottTeam, General Manager at Chicago Marriott O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Jessica K.!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel and Brickton Restaurant. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the time at the hotel. Should you stay with us again and should need a refrigerator in your room please feel free to give us a call, we do have cooling units available for our guest's use. Thank you again for staying wiht Marriott! Whishing you safe travels and a great 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Made a reservation much in advance anticipating flying into Chicago, overnighting and then flying on the next day. The airport shuttle was key in this choice. Due to a cancelled flight we had to rent a car and drive to Chicago. The 48 hour cancellation policy meant it was too late to cancel and lodge in another inn since we now had our own transportation. At check in the clerk gave me a card to scan to exit their parking lot but made no mention as to a fee, not that we could do anything different at that point. The next morning I was shocked to get a rip off charge of $26 for approximately 10 hours of parking. Internet would have been another $12.95 on top of the $130+ for the room. I don't wander down alleys to avoid getting mugged. I'll now add Marriott to that list.

Room Tip: Shop around and go somewhere else unless money is no object.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOHareMarriottTeam, General Manager at Chicago Marriott O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Bill H, I am feel terrible that you had such a challenging begining to your trip. Driving from Traverse City is quite a distance. I am sorry that you were not aware that we bill for guest rooms, parking, internet, etc. seperatly, much like other full service hotels in the O'Hare area. We make it a point to list all the details on our website as to avoid such surprises and disappointments. Since those inclusions are important to you I would like to suggest other Marriott brands such as Springhill Suites, Courtyard by Marriott, Residence Inn and Fairfield Inn. All those offer all inclusive pricing and do no bill seperatly, there are a number of them in the O'Hare area. Thank you for the opportunity to respond to you. Best wishes for 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

What a lovely airport hotel – I only wish I could have stayed longer than 1 night.

The staff were efficient and welcoming. I was upgraded to an amazing suite – and the birthday treats were greatly appreciated. As with most Marriott hotels, the bed was sublime -- very comfortable and warm. The huge glass-enclosed shower in the bathroom was an efficient way to wash away the travel dust, after a long flight away. While I miss the Bath & Body works products, the new line seemed good.

We experienced an excellent breakfast buffet in the restaurant with a huge array of choices and very high quality items. My partner rated it in his top 5 best hotel breakfasts list.

The hotel is very close to the Chicago metro, and our family were impressed on how easy it was to get there.

While not the fault of the hotel, the airport shuttle took a long time to arrive at Terminal 5 in the frigid Chicago winter. Return shuttle was much better and faster.

Thank you again for making my birthday extra special!

A solid 4 ½ out of 5 stars – I will return when I’m next in Chicago.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wembleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOHareMarriottTeam, General Manager at Chicago Marriott O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Wembleygal!
Thank you very much for your most recent review of your stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Wishing you all the best and safe travels in 2014. And all the best to England in the 2014 World Cup!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here on Dec 27th. Shuttle P/U from the Airport was timely. Hotel is reasonably close to the Airport. You can hear the Airport traffic coming and going from the room. Hotel is very clean and rooms are up to date. Check in is flawless. Bathroom in the room we stayed (11th floor) was one of the smallest Bathrooms I have ever seen. Two people can not be in there together. One large person would have considerable difficulty. Hard to believe this was a Marriott Room. Breakfast was very good (Buffet style), but forget the Rest. We had two Starters, 1. Cheddar Cheese Spread w/Chips was served cold, not sure there was any Cheddar. 2. Chicken Quesidilla, the Chicken was some kind of mystery meat (Horrible), skipped the dinner after that. There are other Rest's near by, suggest you find one of them. Waiter barely spoke English. I am a Marriott Champion and a Platinum member, would select another Marriott next visit to Ohare

Room Tip: Guess you need to stay in one of their Suites to find a decent sized bathroom
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palomah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOHareMarriottTeam, General Manager at Chicago Marriott O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear palomah1!
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We appreciate your positive as well as negative comments. Indeed our bathrooms are a bit smaller than most, we did renovate just about everything possible during our recent $40 million update including the bathroom interior, but it was not possible to increase the bathroom size.
I shared your experience with our Chef and Restaurant manager and we are very disappointed to learn of your comments. Please accept our apologies. The restaurant typically receives very high marks and we would like to ask that you give us another opportunity to serve you.
Wishing you all the best and safe travels for 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed at this location while attending a seminar in a building connected to the hotel by a walkway. This was extremely convenient. The property décor was updated and the bed was very comfortable. The onsite restaurant was another convenience, which I made use of several times. Yes, there is some noise from inbound and outbound planes, but there is no way around that when you stay at a hotel next to the airport. I would definitely return to this location and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurlyCurlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOHareMarriottTeam, General Manager at Chicago Marriott O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear CurlyCurlygirl!
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment regarding to your recent stay! We highly appreciate your opinion and would like to thank you for choosing the Marriott O'Hare. Wishing you all the best for 2014! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
O'Hare
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
#139 of 191 in Chicago
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott O'Hare

Address: 8535 W Higgins Rd, Chicago, IL 60631-2806
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £120 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Chicago without the city price tag. Located near the O'Hare International Airport and 15 miles from downtown, this renowned hotel in the Chicago O'Hare airport area combines the distinguished atmosphere of a Marriott Hotel with modern accommodations and innovative amenities. Visitors to downtown Chicago have 'L'-train access located just one block from this Chicago hotel near the airport, and travelers in search of a Donald E. Stephens Convention Center hotel are only two miles from the facility. A departure from ordinary Chicago Airport hotels, the recently renovated Chicago Marriott O'Hare Airport hotel represents a first-class landing offering convenience, an established reputation and state-of-the-art technology. Each of the Chicago Airport hotel's 470 guest rooms and 10 suites feature high-speed Internet and plush bedding for a restful night's sleep. Discover the renowned Marriott Chicago O'Hare Airport hotel that has been setting the standard in sophisticated performance for over 50 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chicago Marriott O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott o`Hare Hotel Chicago
Marriott Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing