We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The greatest Mexican food”

Burrito Beach - Citicorp Center
Ranked #3,091 of 9,658 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighbourhood: West Loop
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: West Loop
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The greatest Mexican food”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I dined at Burrito Beach at the airport in Chicago. Omg it was the best. I can not wait till I have a layover their again . I am from North Carolina, And sure wish that there was one near Raleigh. Great food. : )

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank justme1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lots of Vegetarian Options”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Well, this place was definitely a pleasant surprise! Before heading out of Chicago, my husband and I walked around near our hotel trying to locate a lunch spot that offered vegetarian options. We spotted Burrito Beach and checked out the menu. Plenty of veg-friendly menu items. We both chose the veggie chili burrito. Loved the quinoa! We appreciated that veg-friendly items were clearly marked on the menu along with calorie counts.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
445 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“One of the better burrito joints”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My first time there and I showed up at 11:10am for lunch and the place was empty. Of course I was a little worried about a place with no customers, but I went up to order and I saw them grilling fresh veggies and a bunch of other stuff and I knew the place was going to be good! Everything was fresh, fast and made to order - also reasonably priced!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaime w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wurtland, Ky
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“First Timer”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

On spring break and read about this place. On our way back from Navy Pier, we stopped for dinner. The burrito's are HUGE and very tasty! Really enjoyed our first visit and the service was fast! Worth a visit if you see one!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamieWurtland_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“I thought their grilled chicken burrito was great!”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stopped in to get out of the cold, grab a bite, and was pleasantly surprised. Clean place, with lots of healthy food choices. Reasonable too.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pierre1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burrito Beach - Citicorp Center also viewed

 

Been to Burrito Beach - Citicorp Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing