We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best near Midway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Midway
Ranked #116 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Best hotel near Midway airport. Check in the night before your flight. Reastaurant food was good and inexpensive. The room was clean and roomie. Shuttle to and from Midway was on time. We left too early in the morning for breakfast.

Room Tip: Cheapest thru any web-site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monthlytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Good day and thanks for your nice comments. Hopefully next time you are in town you will have time for breakfast! Our guests consistently rate us among the top Marriott's in the country for our breakfast experience.

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2012

Great place to stay if you have a morning flight out of MDW. I was traveling and had a rental car. It was very convenient to drop the car off the night before and take the shuttle into the airport in the morning. It eliminated the hassle of dealing with the rental car. Nice staff, nice rooms. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hvozdec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thank you for your compliments. We appreciate your patronage and are glad you were able to use our on site Hertz rental car office for your rental car needs.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

This hotel makes trips from Chicago Midway perfect. Check in the night before your morning flight: friendly service; immaculate and quiet rooms; comfortable beds; good food; free shuttle to Midway; free parking during your trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAJ1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thanks for booking the park, sleep and fly rate with us which includes complimentary parking while you are away. I hope you enjoyed our new renovation!

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I just spent 2 nights at the Marriott Midway for a 2-day conference. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is immaculate. Beds are really comfortable, bathrooms brand new and generally speaking the hotel is in very good condition/new. I stayed on the concierge floor - breakfast was v. good for a being included. Hors D'oeuvres were plentiful in the evening with a large variety of options. The only criticism I would have is that although you cannot hear the airplanes (hotel is right on the airport perimeter) thanks to very well insulated windows/walls, you can hear louder than normal hallway traffic. Having said that, if I ever need to go back to Midway, I will definitely stay here as it was an excellent experience. It seems like the staff really enjoy their work and hence are quite customer service oriented, and the renovations make the property very appealing. I swam in the pool one night; I was the only one there; it was lovely.

Location is definitely not close to downtown, and taxis to get downtown are pricey ($40 or so). So, either rent a car if you need/want to get anywhere, or take the subway to downtown. Subway station is pretty close but given the area, I didn't feel comfortable getting to the station at night.

Room Tip: Concierge floor definitely worth the extra $'s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conferencelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thanks for your patronage and thanks for your compliments of our newly renovated hotel! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Great place to stay for quick visit to Chicago. The property is extremely close to Midway and offers convenient shuttle service. The hotel restaurant and onsite Starbucks make things easy for business travelers. The cab ride into the city was bit long but expected and not much different than in other big cities. The only problem that I had related to my room assignment in that front desk staff overlooked my room preferences (king,high floor) and gave me low floor - double. They quickly reassigned me when I brought it to their attention. Nice property and it was very quiet despite how close it is to the airport. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myredjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Hello and thanks for staying with us. Next time you are in town, avoid the cabs altogether by catching our complimentary shuttle to the Orange Line Train which drops you off at many places downtown and is very affordable.

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Great place to stay. Very clean and welcoming. Pool and hot tub were kept exceptionally nice and clean. Gym was well maintained and clean. Rooms were average, but beds were comfortable and nicely kept. Some rooms had an in-room fridge, but our room did not. This was disappointing. Also, this Marriott only had in room coffee service where others also have hot chocolate. However, the front desk staff was very accommodating and provided discounts to get hot chocolate at the Starbucks inside the Marriott.
Convenient free shuttle to the Midway airport was a big plus. Take the shuttle to airport, then catch the orange line into downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for in-room fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesLVball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thanks! I am glad you enjoyed the hotel. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and friendliness. We do have a full service Starbucks and also Dempsey's Restaurant and Bar both serving delicious hot chocolate and other beverages.

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff and the housekeeping were very attentive and courteous. The room was very clean and everything was in working order. I would definitely stay here again, when in the Chicago area. The location was great because it was close to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeliciaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thanks Felicia. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel! I hope you were able to take advantage of our 24 hour a day shuttle to the Midway Airport.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Midway

Address: 6520 S Cicero Ave, Chicago, IL 60638-5804
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Chicago
#58 Family Hotel in Chicago
#62 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £113 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Midway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Midway International Airport, Marriott Chicago Midway offers style and convenience with beautifully-appointed décor, 24-hour airport shuttle service and even on-site Starbucks coffee shop. Guests will enjoy the on-site American restaurant and bar, Dempsey’s offering breakfast, lunch, dinner and even room service. The hotel also features 5,700 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, indoor pool, fitness center and wireless internet access. The Marriott Chicago Midway is your best choice for hotels near Midway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chicago Marriott Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Chicago Midway Hotel Chicago
Chicago Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing