We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream weekend in Chicago!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Midway
Ranked #116 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2006

We were recently in Chicago for the MLS AllStars vs. Chelsea FC match and had called our travel agent to see where to stay. She suggested Marriott-Midway as it was a nice hotel and close to Toyota Park where the match would be. We were very pleased when we arrived at the hotel. Plenty of parking space, and the room was splendid! Very comfy and cozy, with plump featherbeds, 360+ count sheets and just very very clean. Everything was first class. The staff was terrific, especially their Irish concierge. The loveliest of people to work with and they made our stay one that we will never forget. We will surely stay there again when we are in Chicago for a visit or to see another great soccer match!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank FriendsofStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 413 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2005

This hotel was clean, comfortable and well staffed, and I had no problems at all. If I have to make a flight out of O'hare, I will be staying here again. And the $9/day parking beats the $13/day at O'Hare any day!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sunseeker1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2004

Fantastic place for my family. The staff was wonderful and the area was secure. This is a new property and we were extremely pleased. Would certainly stay here again.

6  Thank Lhg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank CarlaCCOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin R, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armin2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin R, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergeQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Midway

Address: 6520 S Cicero Ave, Chicago, IL 60638-5804
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Chicago
#58 Family Hotel in Chicago
#62 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £117 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Midway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Midway International Airport, Marriott Chicago Midway offers style and convenience with beautifully-appointed décor, 24-hour airport shuttle service and even on-site Starbucks coffee shop. Guests will enjoy the on-site American restaurant and bar, Dempsey’s offering breakfast, lunch, dinner and even room service. The hotel also features 5,700 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, indoor pool, fitness center and wireless internet access. The Marriott Chicago Midway is your best choice for hotels near Midway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chicago Marriott Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Chicago Midway Hotel Chicago
Chicago Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing