We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,343)
Filter reviews
2,343 results
Traveller rating
1,487
636
128
54
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,487
636
128
54
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnorthwestern hospitalmagnificent mileambulance sirensmag mileexecutive suitecorner kingfirst floorthe corner bakeryblock from michigan avenuestreet levelnavy pierwithin walking distancelight sleeperhigher floorvery nice hotelvalet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,154 - 2,159 of 2,343 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed here 4 days the week of 8/4/13. Everyone was very nice, we were able to check in before noon on a Sunday which was great. Room was lovely and we thought the bed was very comfortable. Nice small pool, hot tub and a really well equipped workout room, one of the best we have seen. The location was perfect. We took the train from Midway airport and then walked almost everywhere. The price was one of the lowest we found anywhere. We would come back here without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BabsMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, The Hyatt Chicago Magnficent Mile Management Team at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile has been updated to the tune of $25 million dollars and we are so glad that you were able to stay with us and see for yourself how it turned out. Everything is brand new from top to bottom and our fitness center has tripled in size and has been equipped with the newest workout machines for our guests. Our wonderful location in the heart of Chicago makes us popular with travelers of all ages. Come see us again soon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Used to stay here when it was the Wyndham and always liked it because of the location ans room size. Now that its the Hyatt and has been completely renovated, it's my new favorite place to stay in Chicago - and I have stayed in at least 20 different Chicago hotels. Love the new bug screen (46 inch?) TV's, great exercise room, Starbucks on the first floor, spacious rooms - ever stay at the Allerton then you know what I mean.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimanlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Management Team at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Your subject line says it all! "My new favorite place to stay in Chicago" sums up what we at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile hope that all of our guests say after they stay with us! Our newly renovated hotel has been a hit with both business and leisure guests. Not only do they love all of the new amenities such as the large TVs and the new exercise room/equipment, but our location just steps from Michigan Avenue and our close proximity to Navy Pier are just some of the reasons travelers are choosing to stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review us in TripAdvisor. We hope that your stay was one of the highlights of your summer and look forward to hosting you again.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We loved this hotel - the rooms are totally sound proof and very comfortable. The people per very helpful and really enjoyed our stay. We have our two grand children and it was a very good trip - no pool and do not know if there is a hot tub - we just spent lots of time outside walking and it was wonderful - did not eat there but the dining area is very very nice and would definately eat there next time

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdpatches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Management Team at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

We are so pleased to learn that your stay at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile was an enjoyable one for you and your grandchildren! We do have an indoor pool and hot tub which is a favorite with our guests and our location makes our hotel a destination that is sought after when travelers are coming to Chicago. Make our hotel your "home away from home" and we welcome your return in the near future.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Came to Chicago for Lollapalooza. We took the train into downtown, and then walked about 4 blocks to the hotel. It wasnt a bad walk at all...if I knew my directions. lol. Arrived at the hotel around 12, did an early check in, but our room wasnt available. They called me around 130 to tell me it was ready. By this time I was already on my way to the rock show!

It is about a $7 cab ride to Grant Park area, or about a mile walk. The hotel is about a block from the Mag Mile. Also the trolley stop to get to Navy Pier was about 5 min walking distance away. The location was GREAT. Giordanos is super close. The hotel had a Starbucks in it.

The hotel has been renovated and it is really nice. The room we stayed in had 2 queen beds. The beds were beyond comfortable. It also had a safe and a mini fridge. The AC didnt seem to really work all that well. We had it down to 67 and it didnt feel that cold, but it was comfortable. The bathroom was very spacious, and had a sliding door (not your normal door). It also had a full length mirror which was good.

The complaint that I have read the most is that it is next door to a hospital, which is true. I am not a light sleeper, so I didnt hear sirens throughout the night. I did hear them in the day, and when we would be getting ready to go to sleep, but they didnt disturb me.

They did have a restaurant on the 2nd floor...which is also where check in desk is, but we didnt try it.

I recommend staying here. We had no issues. Check in was smooth, location was great, beds were comfy. All in all a great hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBunches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Management Team at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile when you recently came to Chicago for Lollapalooza and for providing your general review. We are thankful that you enjoyed our great location and our large renovated guest rooms. Our new sliding bathroom doors are a big hit with our guests who just have to give the door a slight push and it closes by itself! This is just one of our new features in our newly re-invented hotel where $25 million dollars were put into the property. We are glad you decided to stay with us and experience it for yourself. When planning your next trip to Chicago, please come back and see us again.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Hyatt Regency Magnificent Mile in Chicago and we absolutely love this hotel! From the minute we arrived we were greeted by the friendly staff. Bill Kamman went above and beyond to make us feel special. Bill was very friendly, professional, and informative on this hotel as well as things to do in the city. Thanks Bill for all your help, you represent this hotel well!
My room was very clean, the king bed was more than comfortable, and the view from the window was wonderful!. The entire hotel was very clean, and the colors and décor are very inviting. We also had breakfast at the hotel and the breakfast buffet was great with a large selection of items to choose from.
The next time we are in Chicago we will stay at the Hyatt Regency Magnificent Mile!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Davetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Management Team at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile and for providing your wonderful review pn TripAdvisor. We appreciate your thoughtful comments on the décor, guest rooms and our Level Two restaurant and lounge. We are particularly grateful for your kind words about our staff with Bill Kamman in particular. We are overjoyed to read that our customer service was well received by you and your husband and are anxious for you both to come back soon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews