We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay On Magnificent Mile!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #42 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
540 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay On Magnificent Mile!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

So after reading all the wonderful reviews i decided to go ahead and book my stay with this particular Hyatt! I am so pleased with my recent stay for several reasons! Location! Location! Location! I loved the fact that this place is smack dead in the middle of everything and very close to some major retail shopping and great places to eat! You literally don't even need a car when staying at this location, tis the reason why they might charge so much for valet. After doing my homework prior to booking this stay i knew i wasn't willing to pay $59 a night for valet! Outta this world crazy! Anywho the remodeling of this place did great wonders because it is so luxury looking. I Booked the Executive King Suite and I must recommend this to everybody who wants a room that has PLENTY of space! The decor and layout of this room is fantastic there is a huge flat screen in the living room with some comfortable couches to go along. The bathroom is a bit dim but the bedroom is even better! King Bed was beyond comfortable. I requested a high floor and didn't quite get that but it levels out because i was put in a room that WASN'T facing the hospital. Either way you hear the sirens though, if you can get past that you will love this property! My last minor complaint would be that when the heater is on it makes a really annoying noise and the fact that you have to take two different elevators just to get to your room is a bit much but doesn't take away the great quality of this hotel! Good Job Hyatt :-)

Room Tip: check out the gym! it's wonderful! #stayfit
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BugattiBoi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Your fantastic stay made my day! The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is truly a magnificent hotel to stay at while in Chicago. As you mentioned, the location is just great with our close proximity to fabulous restaurants, bars, shopping and night life! Our engineering team has acknowledged that a few rooms had a noise coming from some of the heating units and this has since been rectified. We thank you for bringing this to our attention as it because of feedback from our guests that makes us better. We LISTEN to our guests and make changes and/or improvements as needed. Thanks again!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,288
    572
    110
    48
    32
See reviews for
556
436
87
707
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

One of the best hotels we have stayed in and we are not easily impressed! Very clean, very spacious rooms and bathrooms, very comfortable, everything feels and looks new and it is in the perfect location. We never had to take a taxi. You are literally steps away from wonderful dining and shopping. I looked at the other hotels that we considered while we were there and none of them even came close to comparing to this one. This was an anniversary trip for us and upon arrival we were given an upgrade. The staff was so friendly and helpful in every way. The Starbucks on the ground floor was so convenient. There are really nice, comfortable areas in the lobby and bar to work or relax. If I had to address any cons it would be that depending on where your room is you will hear sirens during the night because of the hospital on the same street. We were in a corner room on the 14th floor and the sirens woke us up during the night every night. We did notice that they provided ear plugs on the nightstand. If this would be a problem for you make sure you request a room that wouldn't be affected as much. The pros of this hotel FAR outweighed that issue for us. We also came back to our room one late afternoon and it had not been cleaned. We called to make them aware and gave a time that would be convenient for us while we were out for dinner and it was taken care of upon return. Again, not a big deal to us. This will be the only hotel that we stay at in Chicago and we cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We can't thank you enough for your great feedback of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile on TripAdvisor. The reason everything feels and looks new is because it is! We just finished a $25 million dollar renovation which turned our lobby into a contemporary and stylish entrance filled with local Chicago artwork. With the completion of our Level Two Restaurant and Lounge, our guests don't have to go far to get some great food! The Fitness Center tripled in size and contains state of the art equipment. Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificentt Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
125 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Hyatt during a weekend visit to Chicago and was very impressed. The room was spacious and clean, loved the large tv! I would recommend the breakfast buffet; the selection and service were great!

The hotel is a short block to the heart of the Magnificent Mile, perfect for shopping!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinedaydream1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
The Breakfast Buffet at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile comes up again and again on TripAdvisor because our guests are thrilled with all of the choices they have. We offer traditional breakfast favorites such as pancakes, eggs, french toast along with fresh seasonal fruits, pastries and much, much more! Starbucks coffee tops off the breakfast menu and is also available on our first floor and in our guest rooms. For breakfast, we only serve cage-free eggs, hormone-free milk and naturally cured bacon. We have many healthy choices and whenever possible, we use fresh produce grown at local farms. Let us know when you will be back!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murcia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Very nice location (just in the middle of Magnificent Mile). Great renovation, everything is clean and very new. Breakfast is also excellent. From now on, it will be my stay at Chicago. Very close to Ontario road for a lot of good restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoMiSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is in a fabulous location in downtown Chicago. Just one block from the Magnificent Mile also known as Michigan Avenue, and a short walk to Navy Pier, the shores of Lake Michigan and the center of Chicago's business district. The hotel is surrounded by charming neighborhood restaurants, bars and shops that are hallmarks of the area's vitality. For our guests that just want to have a bite to eat at the hotel, we have our Level Two Restaurant and Lounge as well as In-room dining. Starbucks is available on the first floor.
We feel we have something for everyone!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Came into town with my husband and two teenage daughters for some shopping, dining, and entertainment. We usually stay at the Embassy Suites but tried this Hyatt because of a promotion and we all agreed this Is our new favorite. The location couldn't be more central and the lobby, bar, restaurant, and rooms are outstanding. The service was amazing from the minute we checked in until we checked out. The desk clerk remembered our name and would say hello to us by name when we walked through the lobby. The room with two queen beds was huge and comfortable -fine for four adults. We will definitely be back.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1963cincinnatitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We really feel honored that you and your husband along with your two teenage daughters all loved our hotel and our amazing staff! We know that it is hard to please everyone, but that is the goal we have. Our newly renovated Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel is earning the title of a "hidden gem" amongst the hotels in Chicago due to its location, great customer service and last, but not least, our brand new hotel that was completed in June 2013. Everything is new from top to bottom. Holiday shopping is just around the corner so we anticipate another shopping trip is probably on your agenda! We have frequent special promotions so come back soon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We Stayed for a long weekend. Loved our corner room on the 11th floor. Huge with a great bathroom. Hotel was newly remodeled very clean and I loved the decor. The location was central to everything we had no need for a taxi once we arrived. Each night we ended up at the bar which had a good crowd of people. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. The concierge should be a bit more organized. We were there while Chicago marathon was going on and needed to get to airport day of race. Routes should have been planned and handed out since we were not the only ones concerned about getting to airport and the desk gets crowded.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katandglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Your 5 star review of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile was just what we want to hear from our guests. Our corner king rooms are 550-square-foot with one king bed, pull-out sofa and oversized remodeled bathroom. A well-lit desk allows guests to work in comfort, while available high-speed wireless Internet access keeps visitors connected away from home. A 46” Flat Panel LCD HDTV keeps you entertained. Coming back to the bar each night after a busy day to relax is what Level Two had in mind when the plans were designed for our new restaurant and lounge. The ever changing bar menu features creative mixology along with classic cocktails, craft beers and fine wines. Thank you for your recommendation for next year's Chicago Marathon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris NJ
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

No real issues here. We stayed there for a couple days. Great rooms. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast-highly recommend-very fresh food-incredible home made granola with fixings. The service was outstanding. Rooms were typical Hyatt quality-nice TV and beds. Ordered room service one night-pretty decent pizza. This place would have gotten the 5 stars (and maybe should) but the parking. $59 a night for valet-down the street-$47 for self park. Maybe someone else can find a better deal. Seemed excessive. How about a break for some self park. So if you are on a budget-you need to factor the cost of parking into the cost of this hotel.

Room Tip: All levels are good-dont stress over the view from here-you are not going to see the lake no matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank douger67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Your very nice comments about our hotel was wonderful to read. So glad that you enjoyed your breakfast. Whenever possible, we use fresh produce grown at local farms. Our guests can choose to order breakfast off the menu, from our breakfast buffet or just call our in-room dining. We have recently added brunch on both Saturdays and Sundays which is quickly becoming the "in" place to be for brunch! Our overnight valet parking comes with in and out privileges at no extra cost to our guests. Event parking is $24. Hope to see you again soon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Omni Chicago Hotel
Omni Chicago Hotel
#31 of 189 in Chicago
3,331 reviews
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#11 of 189 in Chicago
1,940 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Conrad Chicago
Conrad Chicago
#8 of 189 in Chicago
241 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#7 of 189 in Chicago
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile

Property: Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Address: 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3234 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Chicago
#19 Family Hotel in Chicago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#28 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel, you'll experience the electric energy of the Windy City with a coveted address right by Michigan Avenue. Explore all the city has to offer-from noted attractions like Navy Pier to high-end shopping along the Magnificent Mile-then relax in one of our welcoming guestrooms. The hotel's 419 guest rooms, 20,000 square ft of meeting and banquet space, trendy restaurant & lounge, lobby, indoor pool and fitness center have all received a recent dramatic renovation in customer convenience, design and furnishings. State of the art technology has been incorporated throughout the hotel. Our two magnificent ballrooms will dazzle you and are perfect for social events as well as business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing