We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Rooms, Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #40 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I travel frequently and this hotel ranks among the top I have stayed at, other than the sirens heard in the rooms (you're in the city after all), there is nothing I can fault at this Hyatt.

The rooms are modern, spacious and incredibly clean. Recently renovated/totally redone so no dirt or marks anywhere. TV is large with a great picture, wifi fast and free with many social media promos they run. Lightning different than a normal hotel but really strong.

Bathroom also spotless with excellent water pressure/temperature. Nice small pool with an excellent hot tub with jets ... felt good after walking around the Windy City.

Location is perfect for all the tourist sites in Chicago, you can walk most everywhere. Staff also very friendly.

All in all not just a great Hyatt, but a great hotel and I would definitely return if back in Chicago.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlateMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is thrilled with your review on TripAdvisor! We can't ask for a better word to describe our hotel other than "perfect" and we thank you so much. Our recently renovated hotel has resulted in happy guests like yourself who appreciate the brand new product. Our special guest room lighting has been a big hit with our travelers as most of our lighting is on sensors which assists our guests and helps us save energy. We hope that you will think of us as your "home away from home" when visiting Chicago whether it is for business or leisure.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,945 - 1,951 of 2,262 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

Our family stayed here for Thanksgiving and this hotel was perfect. The renovation is nice and the rooms were clean. The suite had 2 large rooms and a nice size bathroom. But the greatest thing about the hotel was the staff!! Everyone at the hotel was amazing, friendly and very helpful. Location is just one block from Michigan Ave. Starbucks in the lobby was nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 903Meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

We thank you for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile and for spending Thanksgiving with us. Our one bedroom executive suites have proven to be very popular with our families as well as those business travelers who like to have plenty of room to move around. The suite includes a living room area with a pull out sofa sleeper as well as a separate bedroom with a king bed. Each room has a large TV. Your acknowledgment of our friendly staff will be mentioned at our next employee meeting. It is our hope that you and your family spend all of your holidays with us!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

When you stay at the Hyatt Magnificent Mile you are right in the middle of everything. We stayed on Black Friday. The location makes it easy to shop for a while, then bring your items back to the room and go out for more. All the staff were very helpful and the upgrades make it a nice property.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gar1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile appreciates your kind words about our hotel. We are happy that you were here with us on Black Friday to shop, shop, shop! Michigan Avenue stores on the magnificent mile were decked out in their holiday finest to welcome guests to their fabulous shops! Our great location just steps from Michigan Avenue make it easy for our visitors to come and go with their packages when they need some retail therapy! After a long day, our guests are happy to come back to their "home away from home" and enjoy a good meal at our Level Two Restaurant. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Over all It was a great experience especially now that the property got renovated would totally recommend anyone to visit and stay at this property.The treatment you get is quite exceptional thats the reason why I became a Platinum Member

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29rodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile extends our deepest thanks for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We love that you found your stay to be "phenomenal". Our Gold Passport Platinum members as well as all of the Hyatt Gold Passport members love staying at our property when they are in downtown Chicago. We are relatively new to the Hyatt family, but are quickly becoming a favorite destination. Our Gold Passport members know that they can enjoy exclusive benefits and earn points towards free nights with every stay and there is no charge to sign up. Think of us as your Chicago "home"!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I've stayed at a lot of the Chicago area hotels.
This has friendly staff and a great new upgrade. The location is better than almost every other hyatt in the area, and also most other major chain hotels. The only thing I found were two overly cocky young front desk staff at night on a weekend. I guess a mix of young and experienced would work well.
But overall great trip and I strongly recommend the place. Really high quality accomodations.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Freq_Traveler_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

We are very glad that you chose to stay with us while in Chicago for the Annual Magnificent Mile Lights Festival. The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is just steps away from Michigan Avenue where all of the action takes place during the holidays. This yearly event is the official start of the shopping season and there is no better place to shop than along the Magnificent Mile! Millions of tiny white lights adorn all of the trees and there are holiday decorations galore. Families flock to Chicago and it sounds like you and your granddaughters had a wonderful time. It was good to read in your review that you will be returning! Have a fabulous holiday!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Everything about this newly remodeled hotel was more than we expected! Though in our seventies, with the hotel just a block off the Magnificent Mile, we were able to shop, dine, and enjoy the parade and tree lighting festival without over-tiring ourselves. We were especially impressed with the unexpected "little luxuries" in our room. Everything was new and beautifully decorated with a modern art feel, especially the lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkaymatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile truly appreciates your 5 star review on TripAdvisor. Our guests have told us time and time again that it the "little luxuries" just like you mentioned that make all the difference to them. Our pillow top mattresses, crisp white linens, in room laptop safes and stereo iHome docking stations are just a few of our new improvements. Our newly renovated hotel with new furniture and art work is now as stunning as it is convenient. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We spent last weekend in Chicago taking our granddaughters to the light parade on Mag mile. The hotel is less than a block from Crate and Barrel so we were very close which we loved. The
price was great and we upgraded to an Executive suite which was perfect for a family. We loved the spacious bathroom and beds were comfy. There was no sound issue as we were on opposite side of hospital. The staff was super and I was checked in by Rebecca W and I am Rebecca W. so easy to remember her. We will be returning. Just remember in Chicago downtown you will usually be charged for internet access and drinks are overpriced everywhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beccalee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ B, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

We are very glad that you chose to stay with us while in Chicago for the Annual Magnificent Mile Lights Festival. The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is just steps away from Michigan Avenue where all of the action takes place during the holidays. This yearly event is the official start of the shopping season and there is no better place to shop than along the Magnificent Mile! Millions of tiny white lights adorn all of the trees and there are holiday decorations galore. Families flock to Chicago and it sounds like you and your granddaughters had a wonderful time. It was good to read in your review that you will be returning! Have a fabulous holiday!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Omni Chicago Hotel
Omni Chicago Hotel
#34 of 192 in Chicago
3,631 reviews
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#6 of 192 in Chicago
2,232 reviews
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
The Gwen, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Michigan Avenue Chicago
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Kinzie Hotel
Kinzie Hotel
#20 of 192 in Chicago
2,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3234 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Chicago
#19 Family Hotel in Chicago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#28 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £73 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel, you'll experience the electric energy of the Windy City with a coveted address right by Michigan Avenue. Explore all the city has to offer-from noted attractions like Navy Pier to high-end shopping along the Magnificent Mile-then relax in one of our welcoming guestrooms. The hotel's 419 guest rooms, 20,000 square ft of meeting and banquet space, trendy restaurant & lounge, lobby, indoor pool and fitness center have all received a recent dramatic renovation in customer convenience, design and furnishings. State of the art technology has been incorporated throughout the hotel. Our two magnificent ballrooms will dazzle you and are perfect for social events as well as business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing