We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Chicago(Chicago)
US$535
US$446
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kinzie Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
US$254
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$181
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Kimpton Hotel Allegro(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Chicago South Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$240
Cancelon
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,341)
Filter reviews
2,341 results
Traveller rating
1,485
636
128
54
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,485
636
128
54
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnorthwestern hospitalmagnificent mileambulance sirensmag mileexecutive suitecorner kingfirst floorthe corner bakeryblock from michigan avenuestreet levelnavy pierwithin walking distancelight sleeperhigher floorvery nice hotelvalet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,883 - 1,888 of 2,341 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Modern and clean hotel in great downtown location. Seriously, the location is simply amazing- shops, restaurants, museums are all within walking distance. It was our first time in the city and we would definitively come back to stay here. Staff was very professional and friendly. Valet parking was on the expensive side ($60) but I guess ok for the location. Wifi should have been complimentary.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel, especially our excellent location in Chicago. Thank you for taking the time to review your Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile stay on TripAdvisor. Our staff goes out of their way to make each guest feel like this is their "home away from home" while still being very professional. Next time you want to do some fabulous shopping on Michigan Avenue, make sure to stay with us again!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Clean Rooms, Good Food, Awesome service and Great personable employees. Came to Chicago on business not knowing where to stay and am glad I chose this property. lots of variety of things to do in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank russell c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We are thrilled to receive your review and thank you for choosing the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile for your business trip to Chicago. We appreciate your thoughtful comments regarding your stay including the rooms, amenities and personable staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The title says it all. It was a great place to stay and there was a Starbucks downstairs too. Who can beat that? The rooms were very up to date and contemporary which is right up my ally. The hotel was in a great spot for shopping if that's what you like. All and all awesome place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 244chuckl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the decor and the fabulous location of our hotel. Please pass the word to your friends and family and come back soon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel is a beautifully renovated hotel, situated in the perfect location for exploring downtown Chicago. Just one block from Michigan Avenue, it provided us with the ideal base for seeing all the sites and walking to shops and restaurants. Within walking distance you're at the Water Tower mall, with all the high street names, including Macy's. And if you're looking for more luxury, Walton and Oak are just a few blocks away. The Lobby is beautiful. Extremely modern and spacious, with a great bar and restaurant. The reception staff and concierge were very friendly and helpful. We stayed at the hotel from Tuesday to Saturday.

We stayed in a Corner King Suite, which is a fairly good size, with a large amount of windows, a great bed, a huge TV and coach seating for 4. The bathroom was also very nice and modern. Only criticisms would be that the shower is in the bath and has a shower curtain. The temperature of the water also has to be set every time you use it. The toilet was also rather noisy which was annoying in the night when someone else is sleeping. I would also have liked to see shower gel provided as standard without having to call the concierge. We also asked one time for shower gel and received a bar of soap. It would have been nice if the hotel had remembered that we preferred shower gel and replaced it for us each day. One other thing is the lack of hooks in the bathroom. We asked for robes but lacked hooks in the bathroom to hang them on. The Starbucks coffee in the room was nice, although it was a little odd that we were provided with one regular and one decaf each day. We both wanted to drink regular coffee and so calling the concierge each day for coffee was also a little annoying. However, overall, none of the small gripes we had ruined the experience. Our room was also facing the hospital and so sirens from the ambulances were sometimes audible. Luckily I slept through them, but other members of our party heard them in the night.

Breakfast in the restaurant was also very nice. The breakfast buffet provided a good range of items (only lacking vegetables on the hot breakfast - mushrooms and tomatoes would have been nice) The a la carte menu was also very good, although the buffet was just as good and provided much better value. Service in the restaurant was also great.

We did not make use of the gym and pool, but we looked in. The gym looked large enough and well equipped and the pool sufficient.

I would have also liked to have seen free WiFi in the rooms. This is a 4* hotel and I find $10 a day too much for WiFi connection nowadays.

Overall a great stay, would definitely stay there again, although I would love it if my small gripes were seen to before I did ;-)

Room Tip: Rooms on Erie are facing the hospital
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Your 5 star review - Perfect Hotel - was a joy to read. The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile thanks you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We were glad to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you liked your corner king suite. Guests who come back again and again often request that room type for their stay. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our staff which will be mentioned at our next employee meeting. We look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We just stayed at this property for the second time, March 20-23 and had another wonderful stay. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted and welcomed by the street staff. The high level of service continued at check in. We were upgraded to one of their corner king rooms, based on my partners Platinum status. AMAZING room!!! Room was huge and clean. I love the location because it's just one block off the Mag Mile and close to all of the shopping and restaurants. Gino's East Pizza is just two blocks away and Mike Ditka's(a MUST visit) is a mere 6 blocks away. Location and service is why I will continue to come back!! Thanks for an awesome stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

What more can we say, but thank you so much for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. We think the hotel is amazing too! Glad you were able to come back and see us again. So many of our guests just love our corner king rooms where they can escape the city in our 550-square-foot completely renovated guestroom appointed with one king bed, pull-out sofa and oversized remodeled bathroom. A well-lit desk allows our guests to work in comfort, while available high-speed wireless Internet access keeps them connected away from home. A 46” Flat Panel LCD HDTV keeps everyone entertained! We look forward to your THIRD visit!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews