We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #42 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here. Both times I stayed here due to a business trip. I stayed once before the renovation and now my most recent visit is after the renovation. It is a very nice hotel with a great location. The staff are very nice and helpful. The meeting rooms are good and the food that the hotel provided for conference participants was very good. I ate at the hotel restaurant for one dinner and the selection was extensive and my choice was delicious. The room was always clean and the beds are comfortable. I will stay here again when I return in two years.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawnia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We are so glad to read that your business trip was a success and that you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. Meeting planners agree that our hotel is a dynamic and inviting space for conferences, events or meetings in downtown Chicago. We feature 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space - from a state-of-the art boardroom to expansive ballrooms and salons - with refreshing natural sunlight and views of Chicago. Our meeting venues are backed up by state-of-the-art technology and audio-visual support. Our intimate salons and two grand ballrooms are ideal venues for a large gathering or private cocktail event. We hope to host you again soon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,791 - 1,797 of 2,251 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

My husband and I decided to stay in Chicago when we planned a theatre and dinner night rather than drive the 50 miles home. Our stay at the Hyatt put the frosting on a lovely date night. The hotels location made it the perfect choice for our evening. We had not expected the spacious, very comfortable, modern room with a view! Thank you Hyatt Mag Mile...we will be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Your 5 star review of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile on TripAdvisor made my day! It sounds like you got an unexpected surprise when you saw your guest room and we are so happy that you loved it! We recently completed a $25 million dollar renovation and all of our guestrooms are comfortable as well as being technically up to date. You made the right choice by just staying downtown instead of driving the 50 miles back home. It makes for a much more relaxing evening! Hope to see you again and please think of us as your "home away from home."

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms to the back of the building are really noisy due to some air condition fans on the roof of neighboring building.. Unbearable can't sleep! Also, some noise from the sealing..they brought some earbuds but didn't offer to change the room. I didn't ask as I already open the suitcases and children were ready for bed.
Really annoying.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Dom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for giving this feedback. My deepest apology that your sleep was disturbed by noise. If you would be willing to return, we would be happy to accommodate you with a more secluded room and I would welcome the change to personally reserve a room for your return trip to our hotel. Please contact me directly at execoffice.magmile@hyatt.com when you are ready to make your next reservation.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I would highly recomment the Hyatt Chicago on the Magnificent Mile. I recently went for a business trip and spent four nights at this hotel. The hotel was beautiful, the staff were all extremely friendly and provided excellent customer service. The location was ideal for walking or driving around the city. I highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

I was so pleased to read that you shared your recommendation of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile on TripAdvisor as regards your recent business trip. As you found out, our location is great with so many attractrions, restaurants, bars, museums, etc. within walking distance. We appreciate your mention of our extremely friendly staff! We spend a lot of time training our employees on good, old-fashioned hospitality and it sounds like you were able to experience this for yourself when you spent four nights here recently. Our staff becomes like extended family. Come back soon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We arrived to the hotel a few hours before check in and they already had a room ready for us. It was wonderful to get to check in early and walk right up to our room. The staff was extremely friendly. The bellman spoke to my children 5 and 8 and really made them feel special. He was great. The pool is small but my kids didn't mind at all. They loved the stay and we will return. While in the pool area a very nice woman from housekeeping was cleaning the area and heard it was my daughters birthday and sang to her! They really employee some of the best!! Thanks for making my daughters birthday so special!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner unit! The view is amazing!! Worth the upgrade fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christiemogden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your gracious comments about your stay at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile onTripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the indoor pool and the attentiveness of our staff. We are delighted to host you and your family and pleased to know that we helped make your experience in Chicago a truly memorable one. Happy Belated Birthday to your daughter!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I traveled with my boyfriend and daughter. We choose this hotel due to its great, central location and because it had an indoor pool (it was too cold for an outdoor). Our whole stay exceeded our expectations. We were upgraded to a very spacious suite, the service from the hotel staff was impeccable and we enjoyed our vacation. We will definitely stay at the Hyatt the next time we are in Chicago.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jourdan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We are so glad that you were able to enjoy a great family vacation at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. Our executive king suites are great for families or any travelers for that matter who want to escape the city in this 735-square-foot completely renovated suite appointed with one king bed, pull-out sofa, living area and oversized remodeled bathroom with large vanity. A well-lit desk allows guests to work in comfort, while available high-speed wireless Internet access keeps visitors connected away from home. Two 46” Flat Panel LCD HDTVs allow multiple family members to enjoy different shows. The indoor pool and fitness center are a hit with our guests.
Hope to see you and family again soon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Modern and clean hotel in great downtown location. Seriously, the location is simply amazing- shops, restaurants, museums are all within walking distance. It was our first time in the city and we would definitively come back to stay here. Staff was very professional and friendly. Valet parking was on the expensive side ($60) but I guess ok for the location. Wifi should have been complimentary.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel, especially our excellent location in Chicago. Thank you for taking the time to review your Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile stay on TripAdvisor. Our staff goes out of their way to make each guest feel like this is their "home away from home" while still being very professional. Next time you want to do some fabulous shopping on Michigan Avenue, make sure to stay with us again!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Omni Chicago Hotel
Omni Chicago Hotel
#35 of 192 in Chicago
3,600 reviews
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#6 of 192 in Chicago
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
The Gwen, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Michigan Avenue Chicago
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Hyatt Place Chicago / River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3234 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Chicago
#19 Family Hotel in Chicago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#29 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £84 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel, you'll experience the electric energy of the Windy City with a coveted address right by Michigan Avenue. Explore all the city has to offer-from noted attractions like Navy Pier to high-end shopping along the Magnificent Mile-then relax in one of our welcoming guestrooms. The hotel's 419 guest rooms, 20,000 square ft of meeting and banquet space, trendy restaurant & lounge, lobby, indoor pool and fitness center have all received a recent dramatic renovation in customer convenience, design and furnishings. State of the art technology has been incorporated throughout the hotel. Our two magnificent ballrooms will dazzle you and are perfect for social events as well as business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing