We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Smiths Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #38 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
stevenage
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Smiths Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed at Hyatt Chicago for three nights while visiting our Son. Apart from lack of free internet the hotel was excellent and I would definitely stay there again. We also used the gym and swimming pool on two occasions and the quality of equipment was to a very high standard

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank paulxsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Our new fitness center at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile was made over to include an expansion of our Life Fitness cardio equipment, StayFit free weights and yoga equipment. The space has tripled in size. Also available is Wi-Fi access, individualized TV screens and iPod/iPhone docking stations. At our Escape Bar/Business Center, we offer 30 minutes of free internet access every 24 hours and is located on the 2nd floor by the front desk. Next time you visit your son, please stay with us again!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,232
    550
    107
    45
    28
See reviews for
537
419
85
664
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Recently stayed here for a conference, in large part held at the hotel and have nothing but positive things to say.

Logistically, great location for the highlights of Chicago. The road was close during our stay but didn't seem to cause much of a problem.

As far as the hotel itself, very nice lobby and hotel bar. Had drinks here several nights of the week and it is extremely comfortable with an enormous drink selection. The room was fantastic, well equipped with a large Samsung Smart TV as well as a mini fridge (for your own use, as in no mini-bar), safe, coffee maker, etc. Another thing I really liked were under the bed-side tables they had lights that lit up when you got out of bed, enabling you to leave all lights off at night and still find the way to the bathroom without smashing toes on anything, nice touch. I will also say I tend to sleep poorly at hotels, and this could be due to longer days during this trip but I slept like a baby, great bed and sleep quality.

Food was above average for hotel food, however with that being said...it's hotel food, go somewhere else to eat unless you're feeling lazy or some other reason.

**I didn't pay, so value get's the excellent rating for this stay.. I would pay a premium to stay here though.

Room Tip: Hotel tops out at 16 floors with much larger buildings around it, don't worry about trying to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hauzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your business conference stay at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile and that you were able to relax during your time spent with us. Your kind appraisal of our Level Two Restaurant and Lounge is truly appreciated as is your recommendation of our hotel. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome your return in the near future.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I did a lot of searching and decided to give this property a try this time. I really love the Park Hyatt but I needed a lower price point this trip. This hotel was great!

The lobby and restaurant are awesome. Fantastic menu and I had some excellent cocktails. It would be a great place to meet the girls out for drinks...love the seating options. Service was excellent! The brunch on Sunday was worth the price and I enjoyed the mimosa and Bloody Mary bar.

The room was well appointed and comfortable. Great vanity in the bathroom! Lighting was a little dim in the room and I thought the tub could have been replaced in the remodel but overall...still great. Awesome pillows on the bed too.

The location of this property is spot on. It truly is perfect! I will happily stay here again when I'm in Chicago.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stpats317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We love your review of our Level Two Restaurant and Lounge at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile! As the newest member of the Hyatt family in downtown Chicago, we are glad that you gave us a try! Our 4 star property was recently renovated and we added Level Two. Our restaurant and lounge was designed to be a destination where our guests could enjoy thoughtfully prepared food in an inviting setting. It is a fabulous final stop to unwind at day's end. The bar has an ever changing menu and features classic cocktails, craft beers and a large selection of wines by the glass or bottle. Come visit us again soon.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel has multiple bars with great selections, a market, a coffee bar, a restaurant (which we didn't try) and a fantastic location. Your within walking distance of all the wonderful shopping on Mag Mile and loads of awesome dining establishments.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1AZJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile and for providing your generous review. We are pleased to learn that you found the services, facilities and location to be of your liking. Shopping is top notch on Michigan Avenue as it seems you found out and Water Tower is close by too. There are too many dining establishments of every price point & cuisine you could think of to mention here so come back again soon to try each one for yourself!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great room! Great location. Checkin was quick and service was excellent. Great customer service at this hotel. Concierge was very helpful. Loved the space and privacy of the Executive King room. My only complaint is that the pool is way too small! However, I would definitely stay again! Considering coming back and staying later this year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ladierose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We thank you for your kind words about your stay at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. Our Executive King Suites are a big hit with our guests whether they are here for business or leisure.
The bedroom has a king bed and there is a separate living room with a pull out sofa sleeper. Both rooms are separated by French Doors and each has a large flat screen TV. Our concierge staff is always eager and willing to help. The entire staff looks forward to your next visit!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great location, great set-up for conferences, conference food was delcious and healthy. Staff very responsive to needs. Wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy other aspects of hotel. Made you feel welcome from second car pulled up to valet

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Your 5 star review of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile on TripAdvisor was truly appreciated. We thank you for saying that we are "great for business". We are so lucky that during our recent renovation, we put in top of the line updates in technology which has put us at the top when meeting planners are looking to scout locations in the Chicago for their meetings. Many of our staff has been with us for 10 years or more and are accustomed to taking care of the needs of our clients. We are so glad you felt welcome here!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Everyone who works on this property is amazing! They greet you with a smile, are polite, and are there for your every need! The room was immaculate! Beautiful, clean and comfortable! Loved the lighting in the room, clean carpet, clean comfortable linens! The bathroom was a sliding pocket door and beautiful sink and tile. They even give you toothpaste! Top notch! The location was perfect! We walked to Navy Pier (about 20 min) and the Magnificent Mile is only 1 block away. Be aware that you are next to a hospital and you will here ambulances periodically, but it didn't really bother us. Parking is $61 a night. High but expected in Chicago.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile that you took the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! The feedback we have received from our guests and meeting planners has been overwhelmingly positive after our major overhaul of the property. Everyone loves the renovations, the contemporary desk and state-of-the-art amenities, but we fell that our team of associates is our biggest asset and the core of our success. Come back soon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Omni Chicago Hotel
Omni Chicago Hotel
#32 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,234 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#11 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago
InterContinental Chicago
#75 of 187 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,251 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#6 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile

Property: Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Address: 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3234 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Chicago
#19 Family Hotel in Chicago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#26 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel, you'll experience the electric energy of the Windy City with a coveted address right by Michigan Avenue. Explore all the city has to offer-from noted attractions like Navy Pier to high-end shopping along the Magnificent Mile-then relax in one of our welcoming guestrooms. The hotel's 419 guest rooms, 20,000 square ft of meeting and banquet space, trendy restaurant & lounge, lobby, indoor pool and fitness center have all received a recent dramatic renovation in customer convenience, design and furnishings. State of the art technology has been incorporated throughout the hotel. Our two magnificent ballrooms will dazzle you and are perfect for social events as well as business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing