We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Nearby Hotels
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Central Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$737
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$592
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$725
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$693
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
River Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$680
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$648
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$762
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$726
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$626
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$599
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$727
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$692
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$773
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$659
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$711
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,367)
Filter reviews
2,367 results
Traveller rating
1,502
642
129
55
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,502
642
129
55
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnorthwestern hospitalmagnificent mileambulance sirensmag mileexecutive suitecorner kingfirst floorthe corner bakeryblock from michigan avenuestreet levelnavy pierwithin walking distancelight sleeperhigher floorvery nice hotelvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,830 - 1,835 of 2,367 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We enjoyed our Room on the top floor. Nice View. A bit loud with ambulance at times. We enjoy our waiter and food at the restaurant. Price was Reasonable. Great location for walking to many locations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so very much for your review of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. We enjoyed having your here and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to Chicago. Our location in the River North/Streeterville area is convenient for our guests to experience the sights and sounds of the city with many within walking distance.
Have a wonderful summer!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Went to Chicago for spring break and stayed here. Got a sweet deal because at the time they were renovating. I had one of the renovated rooms and it was absolutely beautiful! Without a doubt, the nicest hotel room I've ever stayed in. Can't really beat the location. I needed to get shoes from my car after checking in, and the valet was more than happy to go get my car just so I could fetch my shoes. Great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We are so happy to know that you were pleased with the results of our recent renovation of the entire property. The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile has transformed all 419 guest rooms, meeting and banquet space, lobby, indoor pool and fitness center with spectacular results! We have also introduced our new, signature restaurant, Level Two, featuring contemporary American cuisine. We continue to have "sweet deals" as you call it so please come back again soon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This a great location and was perfect for grandparents with two teenagers. Booked the executive king suite that was well worth the money. Great view on the 11th floor and the kids loved the sectional that pulled out and the large tv screen for watching basketball. The concierge staff was very helpful and gave us their card which we used to ask a few questions once we were out walking. The gym was nice but the pool was small which was fine for us but maybe not big enough for some needs.
Would definitely book this hotel again

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your excellent review of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile on TripAdvisor. We certainly enjoyed having you and your teenage grandchildren here. Your comments have been shared with the Executive Team and everyone appreciated your very nice comments. Hopefully, you can find some well-deserved R & R time later this year and come back to enjoy Chicago all over again! Have a wonderful summer season!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Wonderful young staff. Felt welcomed and at home as soon as I walked into the front lobby. The Starbucks coffee pods were just perfect for my wake up. The IHome radio had great sound. Great TV. The fridge kept our adult beverages cold as well as our morning yogurt and juice. Too bad WiFi is extra. Should be no charge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Beverly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

I was glad to hear that your first visit to Chicago was a successful one! The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is happy that you chose us to visit. Our newly renovated hotel has all the latest technology which is a big plus for our guests. When we were re-designed, we installed state-of-the-art updates for our guest rooms and public space so our guests can plug in all of their electronic devices. We are thrilled that you felt right at home while you were here & look forward to your next visit!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to main shopping area. Staff were very friendly. Room was a good size, clean, nothing special but had all necessities. Stayed here using air miles which meant we got a good price for such a central location.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We are thrilled that you chose our hotel to stay at while in Chicago recently. You can experience all that downtown Chicago has to offer while staying at Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, nestled in the heart of Michigan Avenue (The Magnificent Mile), across from Northwestern Memorial Hospital. Our newly renovated Four Diamond hotel features stylish and contemporary rooms with exceptional views of the city, luxurious amenities, and our modern on-site restaurant Level Two, includes American cuisine throughout the day, as well as express lunch options, live entertainment, and sushi. A Starbucks on the first floor is our newest addition. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews