We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #43 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights and loved it!!

Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were immaculate and spacious and the location was perfect for exploring Chicago.

We also loved going to the Corner Bakery for breakfast across the road each morning as it was so yum and cheap!!

I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Perfect is as good as we can get! We can't thank you enough for your 5-star review on TripAdvisor of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. Since you were here for 4 nights, I hope you were able to sample some fabulous restaurant choices, many of which are within walking distance of the hotel. Chicago has won many award-winning fine dining establishments, family-friendly eats and locales that serve up everything from tasty cheap eats to avant-garde cuisine. There is something for everyone here. Our own restaurant and lounge, Level Two, is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as late-night snacks. Breakfast features both a buffet and a la carte offerings. The lounge is open daily from 11:00 am until midnight. Come back soon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,574 - 1,580 of 2,217 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights for a meeting. First impression.... great serivce! Upon entering the main floor someone assisted with the elevator while making nice small talk. Upon check in the staff was so pleasant and helpful. Loved the extra touch of staff in the lobby to assists with all the needs of the guests. The rooms were nicely decorated... but the beds.... oh my goodness the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! I need to look into ordering one. The bar area was nice and had a great flow. Service was good slow at times but can be expected when busy. Loved the variety of the beers offered on tap as well as in our reception room one evening. From the meeting side of things the staff onsite were so great and bent over to assist at anytime. Great location as well walking distance to everything! Look forward to having another meeting here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hms16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile thanks you so much for your feedback from your recent stay with us. Our Hyatt GrandBeds and luxury linens were just a part of our $25 million dollar renovation and we are so happy you had such a good night's sleep! Since you were here for 4 nights on business, you were able to experience for yourself all that we have to offer. The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is a dynamic destination to host conferences, meetings and events in downtown Chicago. We ensure that your Chicago meetings make a statement. Now that you have been here for business, please come back and spend some leisure time with us!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here this week for a night and was very impressed by the renovation of the hotel. Beautiful lobby, friendly front-desk staff, and the room was very comfortable. Restaurant for breakfast was good - breakfast buffet was plentiful, high quality and food seemed fresh (the scrambled eggs actually seem to have come out of a shell rather than a carton). Just a couple of negatives:
1. Did not receive a room upgrade despite Diamond status, very little acknowledgement of status at all.
2. If you plan on using the room for business, for some reason they have removed all phones from the desk area. So, for my conference call, I had to prop my laptop on the bed, while I sat on the ottoman and leaned over the speakerphone on the nightstand. The phone is cordless, but if you want to use the speakerphone, that doesn't matter. No idea why they would not have a phone on the desk, but engineering came up to try and move it for me, but the phone jacks under the desk are all dead.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tmurnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We thank you for your review. Our hotel recently completed a $25 million dollar renovation in June of 2013 and guests have been thrilled with the results. All 419 guest rooms, meeting and banquet space, lobby, indoor pool and fitness center have all received a dramatic refurbishment in customer convenience, design and furnishings. As part of this transformation, the hotel has introduced our new, signature restaurant and lounge, Level Two, which features contemporary American cuisine. We are glad that you were here to experience this re-invention for yourself and hope that you come back again soon.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 weeks in this hotel, we were before in other trips in swissotel, Marriot and ritz Carlton. This is the worst service, cleaning and price experience. Unfortunately we use Expedia and I couldn't cancel the service. Small pool and no solutions .

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
6  Thank Mauricio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We pride ourselves in striving to provide unique and personal service in a way that far exceeds what travelers expect. However, on rare occasions, we slip, and disappoint not just a guest, but ourselves. For this, we do apologize. If you would be inclined to give us another change, we are confident that we will exceed your expectations. I can be reached at
execoffice.magmile@hyatt.com and would take care of your reservation personally. In the meantime, I have shared your review with the management committee. We appreciate your feedback to help improve our service going forward.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I can't think of a better location to stay in Chicago. We walked to everything including a show at Second City and felt perfectly safe at all times. This hotel has a very attentive staff, is beautiful throughout and very clean. A nice safety feature is that you need to use your hotel room card to use the elevator after 10pm so only guests have access to the upper floors. Very quiet at night, but if you're a light sleeper there are ear plugs on the night stand. This is a fantastic place to stay - great restaurants nearby and all the shopping you need.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of a hall if you'd like a quieter location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2dtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

When the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is told that we are the "perfect place to stay in the city", we are so very appreciative! When you're ready to blow off some steam, get energized in the well-equipped fitness center or enjoy a dip in our indoor pool or relax in the bubbling hot tub, the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is passionate about making your Chicago hotel experience enjoyable in every way. As you have personally experienced, our hotel team and Concierge will pamper you with white-glove hospitality, impeccable service and an inviting atmosphere where you can lounge, connect, rejuvenate, dine and sip in downtown Chicago. We look forward to your next visit!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great hotel and location, one of the best hotels in downtown Chicago. Easy access to all attractions and shopping and business meetings. Will be back for another stay at the Hyatt Magnificent Mile. The staff was excellent. A great Hyatt experience !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile thanks you for the excellent review. We certainly enjoyed having you here. Your comments have been shared with the Executive Team and everyone appreciated your very nice words. Thank you for choosing us as your Chicago hotel destination. Our great location coupled with our recent $25 million dollar renovation is making us a sought-after hotel for travelers are coming to our city. Now that you have been here for business, come back and stay with us when you have some leisure time!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Had a recent staycation at Hyatt Magnificent Mile. Rooms were clean and recently renovated, though the living area smelled of cleaning fluid. Although certain staff members were friendly and helpful, there were a number of service lapses during a 1-night stay -- For example, couldn't even get a simple item delivered to the room, even after multiple calls. After a detailed e-mail and survey, it took management 2 weeks to respond in a generic fashion. Maybe I had bad luck, but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPSS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We appreciate your review of your stay at our hotel. We understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I can assure you that we will definitely keep your review in mind as we continue to improve our property experience.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#6 of 192 in Chicago
2,166 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Omni Chicago Hotel
Omni Chicago Hotel
#32 of 192 in Chicago
3,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3234 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Chicago
#19 Family Hotel in Chicago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#28 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £96 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel, you'll experience the electric energy of the Windy City with a coveted address right by Michigan Avenue. Explore all the city has to offer-from noted attractions like Navy Pier to high-end shopping along the Magnificent Mile-then relax in one of our welcoming guestrooms. The hotel's 419 guest rooms, 20,000 square ft of meeting and banquet space, trendy restaurant & lounge, lobby, indoor pool and fitness center have all received a recent dramatic renovation in customer convenience, design and furnishings. State of the art technology has been incorporated throughout the hotel. Our two magnificent ballrooms will dazzle you and are perfect for social events as well as business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing