We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
394
376
121
51
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
376
121
51
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree proseccocadillac palacethe theater districtart deco decorthe loopsocial hourrooms are smallwine houryoga matclark lakethin wallsevery eveningmini barbeautiful hotelblue lineo'hare airportlobby area
Filter
Updating list...
828 - 833 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located. Walking distance to good restaurants, bars and theaters. It's beautiful on the outside and really nicely decorated inside. The rooms are average however, as mentioned in other reviews, the bathrooms are on the small side.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Jibs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Great location--we walked everywhere. My only complaint about location was that the room constantly smelled like donuts because of the bakery below, but that may be a plus for others.
Friendly staff. Free happy hour. Spacious and very clean room. Free coffee, tea, fruit, and granola in the lobby in the morning.
When came back to the room after dinner there was a bottle of prosecco and chocolates with a card from the manager. Great addition one night get-away from the kids. Thank you!
My only complaint about the room was the tiny bathroom, but that is to be expected with that type of building.
Hoping to stay there again this winter.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stoutly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

I stayed three days at Allegro during my last business trip. This hotel had the old style hotel charm with dark wood interior and details. It was conveniently located in downtown Chicago and walking distance from the lake and Millennium park. Only aspect of the inconvenience about this hotel was the small fitness center.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

I have stayed at the Allegro several times and am always pleased. The rooms are well-appointed and comfortable, featuring a well-stocked "mini-bar" that has a great array of snacks for the hungry traveler. Kimpton's wine hour each evening 5-6pm is a great way to unwind and enjoy conversation with other guests.

The personnel provide great customer service with a cheerful attitude. On this trip, I left my sweater in the restaurant and they tracked me down to return it. So helpful! The location is also terrific for either business or pleasure; the restaurant offers fresh Italian cuisine that is quite delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TraveLynn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on a business trip. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and the breakfast they serve is great. It's near the business district and it's close to many great restaurants and bars. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Robnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews