We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love the location, the staff, the pool. . .” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Ranked #61 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
“I love the location, the staff, the pool. . .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We've stayed at this Hilton repeatedly for the last 8 years for a business/leisure trip the week after Thanksgiving. First things first: I love love LOVE when we're at this hotel during THE WEEK and families--with kids--are NOT there. It's so quiet! It's the weekends you have to worry about, especially if you're not a fan of children. And while I have enjoyed staying here (especially if we're fortunate enough to get a lake view), I think the Hilton needs to make some upgrades and improvements. The rooms are okay-lovely, but they could use some renovations. I think it's time. (Of course, improvements typically mean higher rates, so. . . .) The staff has been kind over the years, and the location can't be beat--especially for the price! If you can find a deal, as we have been fortunate to, I say consider staying here. Oh, and their restaurant has GREAT FOOD. That cornbread alone is to-die-for!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear A S,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites Chicago.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedvack with us and appreciate your loyalty over the past 8 years. I am glad that you have enjoyed our hotel and our team members during your many visits. I can appreciate your comments on the diffreence between the week and the weekend and we do our very best to accomodate all our guests needs. I have pass along your comments about the decor and i assure you that it is something that we carefully monitor.

We look forward to welcoming you back again the next tiome that you are in Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    614
    233
    76
    37
See reviews for
590
311
82
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanna City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Loved the Hotel...very clean and spacious. Don't take a vehicle larger than a smaller SUV to park in the deck though...very short. Also parking deck is a few blocks away...it's a long walk when it is really cold outside

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Erin,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites Chicago.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room to be clean ans spacious. Thank you for your feedback on the self parking, in addition to self parking that is a few blocks from the hotel, we also offer valet parking and accomodate all size vehicles.

We look forward to your next visit to Chicago and hope to be your hotel of Choice again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Mi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great hotel, wonderful staff. Great breakfast, evening Hors d'oeuvres in the executive lounge. Location was superb... Miracle Mile 1 block away, easy walk from Navy Pier, and Goodman Theatre. Easy commute via CTS to Boystown.

Room Tip: Higher floors even numbered rooms will offer views of lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear mpmiller,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites Chicago and that you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us.

I am gald that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the convenience of our location. Many of our return guests have found that the service they receive from our team members and our location is why they want to return. Thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is a solid 3 star hotel. The location is perfect for Mag Mile shopping, short cab ride to pretty much everything in the downtown area. For the money, it can't be beat. That being said, the rooms were just okay. Nothing fancy at all. Nothing was worn out or anything, just....blah. The staff was friendly and the restaurant was really good. I would recommend this hotel for families that need extra space, especially when the kids go to bed and parents want to stay up longer! It was nice to have separate sleeping areas.
Would I stay here again? Yes, if I am with my family. Probably not, if just with my husband or by myself. But, overall, a good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Heather S,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites Chicago,

I am gald that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be perfect. Many of our return guests have found that our hotel offers a great value especially for families. The other point that comes back over and over is the location. Our location next to the John Hancock Tower, a short walk away from the American Girl, steps away from the Magnificent Mile, a block away from Lake Michigan and a few minutes away from the best shopping and the best dining makes it very easy to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Haven't stayed here before and now wonder why? Perfect location to the Mag Mile, walking distance to shopping and wonderful eating establishments, not to mention Hancock Tower is almost next door, American Doll is very close as well. Great location, the staff was very good. Would have given them 5 stars except for the cost of parking, which was crazy, even for Chicago. And in all honesty, we had a great 2 room suite. The couch was hard to sit in, it was too straight up and narrow to be comfortable. We were there for a long weekend so we spent time just hanging in our room in the mornings and it could be much more comfortable. Otherwise, we will stay here again and we have 2 other favorite hotels in Chicago, this is definitely in our mix now.

Room Tip: Wifi really should be offered free of charge IMHO
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vagabond116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Vagabond116,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites Chicago.

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience with us and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. I have taken note of your comments about the sofa and the parking. Our patking charges are competitive with the market unfortunately it has increased over the past year due to additinal taxes that total close to 25% of the cost. We also offer self-parking a few blocks away from the hotel to help reduce the cost and give a second option to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

My 22nd floor room was quiet inside and out. The view of the lake was nice and the layout of the room is much the same as a Doubletree Suites. The hotel was not very full when I was there so I had the Executive Lounge to myself. The breakfast included for HHonors Gold was pretty typical (eggs, sausage, breakfast potatoes, fruit, cereal) but good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank thetoolman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear thetoolman42,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites Chicago.

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience with us and I am glad that you were able to enjoy the view of the lake from your room. The view from certain rooms can be pretty spectacular and certainly give a beautiful view of what Chicago has to offer. Our new Executive Lounge has quickly become a favorite with Hilton HHonors members and I am glad that you were able to experience it.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night while touring around Chicago. The staff was VERY friendly while checking in and checking out. The doorman pointed us in the direction of everything we asked and hailed a cab. We stayed in a smoking room and it was nice so I imagine the non smoking rooms are very nice. A nice living area with bar and sink separate to the bedroom. Bathrooms were nice as well with double sinks. I cannot say to the showers as I did not use them but overall I was extremely pleased with this hotel. I wouldn't have even given it a second thought to review it if it weren't for the breakfast I had on my way out. They have an upscale American restaurant and I had a smoked salmon bagel and it was to die for. My sister ordered oatmeal and she said it was the best she has ever had. I could not get enough of this place! I may have to take the train an hour there just to eat again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Ashlie 5,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Suites Chicago.

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and it is particularly rewarding to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you experienced the friendliness of our team members and that you enjoyed your experience at the restaurant " The Local Chicago".

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Streeterville
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites

Property: Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Address: 198 E Delaware Pl, Chicago, IL 60611-1816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Chicago
#60 Business Hotel in Chicago
#63 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in May 2016, Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites is an upscale, all-suite hotel in a prime downtown Chicago location. Our modern, comfortable, well-appointed two-room guest suites and executive accommodations are just steps from Michigan Avenue, one block from Lake Michigan and close to everything central Chicago has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago
Chicago Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing