We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bland, run of the mill.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Ranked #66 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Bland, run of the mill.”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The service at this hotel was great. The hotel itself felt very ramada inn. Pull out couch was absolutely unacceptable. We booked a family suite and my kids couldn't even sleep on it, they ended up on the floor.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 777catherined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear 777 Catherined,

It was disappointing to learn that you and your family did not experience the service level that we always strive to achieve. We have shared your comments with our team, and you can be assured that it won’t happen again. The sofa bed mattress has been changed so future family don't experience the same situation.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us as it helps us improve on the service we provide our guests. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly the next time you come to our great city and I will be happy to organize your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    644
    248
    83
    42
See reviews for
628
335
84
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed over new years with another couple. We had adjoining rooms which was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with a family as they layout is very convenient. The pool was nice; many times hotel pools are over chlorinated and often cold, not it this case.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trede212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear trede212,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites to celebrate the new year.

It is always a pleasure and a privilege to hear from our guests and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Theres is something special about being part of contributing to a celebration and New Year's Eve is special. Thank you

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you come downtown Chicago and with the spring just around the corner, it will be a beautiful time to come again and enjoy our great city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel and could not have had a better experience. The suites are spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable, the front desk and housekeeping employees were very nice and courteous. We enjoyed the pool and gym up on the 30th floor. The restaurant was fantastic. Great experience! We will stay here every time we visit Chicago.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a nonsmoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Roberto T.

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Chicago/Maginificent Mile Suites.

We appreciate hearing from our guests and I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the hotel, the spaciousness of the room, the location and the service provided by our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Chicago and hope to be your home away from home when you visit our great city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algonquin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great spot if you don't plan on spending a lot of time in your room. The suites are very spacious. We traveled with 6 teenagers and they just loved being close to the shopping, the pool, Hancock, etc. A little disappointed in the breakfast buffet..but the bar was fantastic! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Victoria W,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers. It looks like you were at the hotel for a special occasion and our location is perfect for anyone who wants to enjoy Chicago. I apologize for the situation your experienced with the breakfast buffet and i assure you that we value your feedback.

We look forward to being your hotel of choice again the next time that you are in Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the our stay at the Hilton. The room was quiet, and we were close to Mag mile and restaurants. All we wanted to do was within walking distance. I would recommend this as a great getaway for the weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Debra B,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyd your stay with us and that you found our location to be perfect as everything is in wallking distance from our location. The Chicago Goald Coast has a lot to offer and our hotel is right there next to the John Hancock Tower, The Magnificent Mile, Oak Street, Rush street, the American Girl and Lake Michigan. Between the many restaurants and stores, there is a lot to do and it appears that you took advantage of that to enjoy a nice weekend.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

My wife and I stayed here for a night in January. We were in town just for the heck of it. I think all the rooms are suites, and the price was right. The service was excellent, the location great, and the room was in great shape. I really didn't expect such all around excellence! I stayed at the Drake a few weeks later, and I will go back to the Hilton Suites next time...

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AJShirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear AJShirk,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites.

It is a real pleasure to hear from our guests and it is particularly rewarding to know when guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Our location next to the John Hancock Tower, next to the Magnificent Mile, next to Lake Michigan and a short walk from Oak Street and Rush street makes staying with us the perfect location to discover and enjoy the city.

We look forward to welcoming back to our great city and to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We checked in for a large conference at the Westin around the corner, and were welcomed by the front desk. The "Do not disturb" sign was attended to very well, even to the point where our towels weren't changed (hooray for green practices!).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Andrew H.

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and with other travellers. I am glad that our team respected your request and we appreciate your green effort. With each traveller come the opportunity to reduce the use of water and chemicals, thank you for helping us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Streeterville
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites

Property: Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Address: 198 E Delaware Pl, Chicago, IL 60611-1816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Chicago
#60 Business Hotel in Chicago
#63 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in May 2016, Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites is an upscale, all-suite hotel in a prime downtown Chicago location. Our modern, comfortable, well-appointed two-room guest suites and executive accommodations are just steps from Michigan Avenue, one block from Lake Michigan and close to everything central Chicago has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago
Chicago Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing