We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Ranked #61 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was ok,clean but had a bit of a chlorine odour and we suffered an intermittent leaking tap. We had a rate including breakfast and free wifi which was good value. Breakfast was basically a cold buffet with scrambled eggs and the selection was limited but covered most bases. Great location for shopping!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mel_6129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear mel_6129

Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you enjoyed your time here in Chicago. Reading the experiences of our guests is something that we enjoy doing and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and yours is no exception. Many of our return guests have found that our location near the John Hancock Tower, The Magnificent Mile, Rush Street, Oak Street and steps away from Lake Michigand make our location the perfect place to stay in addition to the friendliness of our staff.

It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we hope to be your hotel of choice the next time you visit Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    616
    233
    76
    38
See reviews for
591
312
83
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rantoul, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had the best stay ever, the staff and hotel was great ad had a lot of extras with out the high cost for them. We did a American girl package for our daughter ad son, and they went above and beyond to make sure we were very happy with our stay. I would recommend this hotel always

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear William N,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us and for your kind comments. It sounds like you had a great time here in Chicago. Reading the comments and the experience of our guests is something that we enjoy doing and that we value. Like you, over the weekends we have many guests who take advantage of our location to visit Chicago and often the American Girl is on the list of must do! Our location next to the Maginificent Mile, next to the John Hancock Tower, a short walk to Oak Street and rush street makes it easy to enjoy our great city.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotels strongest point is its location - just off Magnificent Mile. It's just a hop-skip and a jump from all the wonderful shops and restaurants. It's a nice clean hotel with good service. The staff are friendly and it's little things like the Bell men who stand outside help you with the rotating door when you come and leave. The suites are spacious and there is a TV in both the bedroom and main room. In addition to coffee making facilities, there was an empty minibar for our own food. We didn't use the Spa, although we intended to, every day. We had a look around and it was lovely. THe treadmills faced the lake with stunning views of the city. Definately a great place to work up a sweat. We will definately be going back to this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tove D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Tove D

Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you had a pleasant stay with us and a great visit in Chicago. We loved to hear from our guests as it is particularly rewarding to know when guests have enjoyed staying with us and also enjoyed the City of Chicago.

Chicago is a great city and selecting a good hotel in a good location can be difficult when it is a first visit. Thank you for sharing your experience as it will help future travellers in their planning. Thank you very much for tsking the time to recognize our staff and their good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Hungary, Hungary
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Perfect location, in the heart of the town, clean, clear rooms,helpful staff.
All shopping centers are in walking distances
Restaurant is excellent, and meal'sizes are XXL for a european.The kitchen is really fast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeva72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Jeva72,

Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you had a great time here in Chicago. Reading the experiences of our guests is something that we enjoy doing and yours are no exception. There is always something special about reading feedback from guests who are visiting our great city for the first time. No doubt that our location and the friendliness of our staff is important to make a visit to Chicago a pleasant experience. Thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you come again to Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The bell staff was extremely helpful getting our many bags and belongings in and out. The rooms were spacious, and housekeeping was extremely accommodating when we asked for some plastic bags. We had food catered to our room, and the front desk and bell staff did an excellent job escorting them to our room. There was one bellman though working on Friday afternoon, February 21, during our stay who did not help the guests (including me) who were looking for a taxi. He merely said that they were first come, first serve and there was basically nothing he could do. My husband said that there was a bellman working earlier that day who called one over for him, so that doesn't seem to add up.
Overall a great stay in a wonderful location. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank celestialsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear celestialsmith,

Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you had a great time here in Chicago. Reading the experiences of our guests is something that we enjoy doing and yours are no exception. I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, what went well and the area of opportunity. I assure you that your comments are shared with the team and that we will follow-up with the bellman working on the evening of February 21st.

We look forward to your next visit to Chicago and we look forward to being your hotel of choice again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Had an incredible stay here. Extremely helpful staff, mainly Darnita + Carmen at the front desk. Made my stay beyond enjoyable. I'd stay here again--clean, large, spacious rooms--well worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Sam B,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites.

Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to share your experience. It is both valued and appreciated. I have shared your feedback with Darnita and Carmen and both of them are delighted to have been able to contribute to make your stay a pleasant and productive stay.

We Look forward to seeing you again at our hotel and in the great city of Chicago again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle/DC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Let me start by saying this hotel was far more affordable than any nearby hotels during my stay in Chicago, and that for the price, it was a good bargain. It was not up to Hilton standards, but was more like an average Embassy Suites, unless you are on a high floor (above 17?) and have a view of the lake, which might class it up a bit. Safe, reasonably clean, incredibly convenient to area attractions. The rooms were spacious enough, with a pullout sofa, and bathroom that connected to the living room and the bedroom. Light buffet breakfast in the executive lounge.

However, the room had a HORRIFIC stench to it. Vomit? Industrial cleaner? I called the front desk, and they were unable to move me. I opened up all the windows, but it was February, so I then had to crank up the heat. The ceiling blower vent shoots straight towards the bed, so I had to choose between the oppressive smell or having hot, dry, air blowing at my face all night. Not up to what you normally expect as a diamond member. Would I stay here again? Only if the price difference was great enough to justify doing so, or if I needed to be right in the heart of the magnificent mile.

Room Tip: High floor for lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonType
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Washington Type,

Please know I regret that your expectations were not met on this visit. Your feedback is highly valued and will be shared with the appropriate managers and associates to make sure things are handled differently in the future. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and we hope that you will give us an other opportunity.

The next time you are planning to stay in Chicago, please contact me in advance of yoiu visit and i will make sure that you are assigned to a beautiful suite with a view of the lake. I would welcome an opportunity to meet. Please ask for me during your next visit so I can ensure your stay is both comfortable and productive.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Streeterville
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites

Property: Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Address: 198 E Delaware Pl, Chicago, IL 60611-1816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Chicago
#60 Business Hotel in Chicago
#63 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in May 2016, Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites is an upscale, all-suite hotel in a prime downtown Chicago location. Our modern, comfortable, well-appointed two-room guest suites and executive accommodations are just steps from Michigan Avenue, one block from Lake Michigan and close to everything central Chicago has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago
Chicago Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing