We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Ranked #65 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Palos Verdes Estates, United States
2 reviews
“Refreshed!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Our 6th year staying at this hotel, now nicely refreshed, includes a renewed wonderful bar with friendly and knowledgeable bartenders. The attached redone restaurant offers a nice menu with daily specials, great servers and very good food. The hotel's location is close to everything in this great city, bravo!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kurt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Kurt W,

Thanks so much for your comments, the feedback from of our guests is something that we enjoy receiving and yours are no exception. Thank you for your kind words, please know that it is appreciated and value by our team members. We realize that it takes time to write a review and for that reason we are even more appreciative. Thank you for your loyalty.

Looking forward to seeing you in the great city of Chicago again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    634
    243
    81
    40
See reviews for
618
329
84
510
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is an all-suites hotel which, at least for me, means a nice sitting room with television and wetbar and a separate bedroom. The rooms are consistently clean and well maintained save the bathtub which seems not quite as clean and has (at least once) had loose water knobs. The onsite restaurant is good, nothing particularly special but a decent meal. The location is great with the Water Tower and John Hancock center around the corner. There are also quite a few other hotels and restaurants within a 2 minute walk so finding a meal that suits you will be no problem. You are a few minutes walk from the lakefront. In the summer that is delightful but in the winter it can be absolute frozen hell. Parking is not easily available in this area and is always quite expensive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cujo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Cujo31,

Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you had a great time here in Chicago. Reading the experiences of our guests is something that we enjoy doing and yours are no exception. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and its location. There is no doubt that when visiting a city like Chicago, it is important to select the right location and ours has it all. The lake Michigan is only a few steps away, The Magnificent Mile is a block away, Oak Street is just a short walk and Rush street is five minutes away.

It is a pleasure and privilege to have been your hotel of choice and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend others to stay here, especially if you are doing the American Girl store. The location of the hotel is perfect, just 1 block from the store and I'd suggest taking advantage of the American Girl package at the hotel.

The staff was excellent, very helpful and always willing to answer any questions. I also want to say thank you to the hotel general manager as he made our stay and our weekend in Chicago great!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Brian H,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with us and with other travelers who are planning to visit our great city. I am delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your visit and the American Girl experience. Thank you for recognizing the friendliness of our staff, your kind words are very rewarding and motivating to the team members. It was a pleasure to assist you and please know to not hesitate to contact me personally again the next time that you plan a visit to Chicago.

We look forward to welcoming you back and make our hotel your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antioch, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Our room was outdated and could use a makeover. Hotel is in great location but rooms are nothing special and desperately need sprucing up. Very average to not so nice......Just okay. Service, however, is good to excellent and door men are super quick and efficient. Very easy to get cab as they line up in front. Safe,Mag Mile shopping district and not a busy street, which was nice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank abbykenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Abbykenton,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was disappointing to learn that you did not enjoy your room but and i am glad to read that you experienced the service level that we always strive to achieve. Your comments are very important to us and I assure you that they are read at all level of our organization.

Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time that you are in town and i will be happy to assist with your reservation. It is a pleasure and a privilege to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

King suite met they needs of my family. Was nicely appointed and a great location for the Magnificent Mile area. Great lake view and on floor 25 without an upcharge. The only drawback was that there was not a hot tub as advertised, but the kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Joe G,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us and other travelers. It is both valued and appreciated.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient. There is no doubt that being steps away from the Mag Mile, the American Girl, Lake Michigan and the restaurants on Rush Street makes it easy to enjoy our fabulous city.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My husband and I brought our daughter to Chicago for the weekend to shop for a prom dress and just get away for a few days for spring break. Our room was excellent. Upgraded to a higher floor with lake view-beautiful. Hotel was very busy with spring breakers and lots of younger girls for the American Girl Place. Overall, we had a great weekend and the location was great for the shopping and dinning. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Terri H,

Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you had a great time here in Chicago. Getting feedback from of our guests is something that we enjoy and reading yours is no exception. It is always a real pleasure to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they had our great time in our wonderful city. Chicago is a very pleasant city that has a lot offer. I trust that your daugther found a beautiful dress and that she is anxiously waiting to wear the dress!

Thank you for recommending our location. There is no doubt that being steps away from the Mag Mile, the American Girl, and the restaurants on Rush Street makes it easy to enjoy our fabulous city.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I had a great rate at the Embassy Suites lakefront but decided to stay here after calling and was lead to believe we would have a free breakfast and self parking (We are Hilton Gold Members). We cancelled the Embassy Suites and left Friday for two night stay at the Hilton. We had to circle twice looking for the self parking garage called the front desk and they told us to talk to the Valet. The Valet told us that the self parking was 4 blocks away for the Hilton, but try around the block. This is one way traffic so around the block again (traffic is terrible) we get to the garage and pull in and were told they are full. This is getting nowhere fast and my temper is starting to boil. I had looked at some parking garages before we left home just in case and remembered there was one a block away on Walton (Valet at $36 compared to the Hilton at $57?) Check in was great and were assigned to a room we requested 2316 corner room nice view. The next morning we went to the executive room for breakfast (what a joke) you have a better breakfast at the Hampton inn and you don't have to be a member to anything there. We took our coupons to the front desk and gave them back and got 1,000 Hilton bonus points instead. Remember we gave up our made to order breakfast at Embassy suites, because I was told about the Hiltons free breakfast when I called asking about that, they should have told me it was a little of nothing. The front desk staff was great they did honor our request for a late checkout. The room next to us the first night made lots of noise late. This was our anniversary get away and we made the most of it. We had free breakfast before at the Hilton Garden Inn downtown Chicago (Webber Grille) Free breakfast at the Hilton Towers and free breakfast at Homewood suites for being Hilton Gold members. This place needs to pick it up. When we hiked to the parking garage with all our gear the valet told us our car would not start, some one left a light on and the battery was dead. Go figure.

Room Tip: Top floors ending in 16
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IcebergLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear IcebergLake,

It was disappointing to learn that you and your wife did not experience the service level that we always strive to achieve. We have shared your comments with our team, and you can be assured that we take your feedback very seriously. I have followed up with the valet parking company to ensure that situation such as yours do not happen again. Our Executive lounge offers a continental breakfast and I understand that guests who are expecting a breakfast buffet are not completely satisfied.

The next time you are in town, I would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again and experience the true hospitality that your deserve. Please contact me prior to your visit and I will personnally ensure that your stay is both comfortable and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Streeterville
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites

Property: Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Address: 198 E Delaware Pl, Chicago, IL 60611-1816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Chicago
#60 Business Hotel in Chicago
#63 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in May 2016, Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites is an upscale, all-suite hotel in a prime downtown Chicago location. Our modern, comfortable, well-appointed two-room guest suites and executive accommodations are just steps from Michigan Avenue, one block from Lake Michigan and close to everything central Chicago has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago
Chicago Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing