We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Ranked #65 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

From check in to the location and amenities this hotel was perfect for a business trip to Chicago. The 2 room suite was a definite upgrade from the tiny room we stayed in last year at the Palmer House. Close to everything and great walking/running a couple of blocks away.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 46KKU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear 46KKU,

Thanks so much for your comments. Reading the feed back from our guests is something that we enjoy doing and yours is no exception. It looks like you enjoyed our hotel and the location. Many of our return guests come back to stay with us beacuse of our location, our suites and the friendliness of our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    635
    243
    81
    40
See reviews for
619
329
84
510
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
314 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My friend stayed here while on business. The hotel is in the perfect location! It's literally a block off Michigan Ave and literally around the corner from Louis Vuitton and by the 900 N. Michigan Shops. This hotel is off the beaten path on a quiet street but still near all the action. The rooms are spacious and nice views of the Mag Mile and John Hancock.

Room Tip: Higher floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernesha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Ernesha,

Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that our location in the Chicago Gold Coast was perfect for you. Reading the experiences of our guests is something that we enjoy doing and yours is no exception. Thanks for recommending our location. There is no doubt that being steps away from the Mag Mile, the American Girl, the restaurants on Rush Street and the shopping on Magnificent Mile makes it easy to enjoy our fabulous city.

Looking forward to seeing you in the great city of Chicago again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a great time. We could have walked to most of what we did but didn't. There is a good convenience store right across from the property to get just about anything you want. We paid for lake view and that is not important. The stay was not cheap, hence the value hit, but everything else was right. Does that mean that there was a good value? We love Chicago.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank innerbum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Innerbum1,

Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you had a great time here in Chicago.
Our city has a lot to offer and our location next to the John Hancock Tower, a block away from Michigan Avenue, a short walk to Rush street and steps away from Lake Michigan makes visiting Chicago a pleasant experience. Reading the experiences of our guests is something that we enjoy doing and yours is no exception.

Looking forward to seeing you in the great city of Chicago again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel had many amenities that were well done and it was convenient to the Magnificent Mile and the down town area. The price of $299/night plus taxes came in at just under $350, this was considered to be a discounted price due to being part of a conference group. If you are willing to travel to and from the event you can stay of 1/2 to 1/3 the cost at a hotel with equal amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear James M.

Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to share your experience. It is both valued and appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the convenience of our location during the conference you were attending.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in Chicago and become your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. I highly recommend this to anyone staying in downtown Chicago. The room service was great and the prices were reasonable. The bell service was helpful and ready to help. Check in was a breeze. Every part of my stay was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank NWA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Tom E,

Thanks so much for your comments. It sounds like you had a great time here in Chicago. Reading the experiences of our guests is something that we enjoy doing and yours is no exception. I am delighted to read that you received the friendly service that many of our return guests appreciate.

Looking forward to seeing you in the great city of Chicago again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very friendly staff. Hotel very clean. Room smelled clean and was very nice. Greeted by all employees.
check-in/out very fast. Would recommend a stay here. Quiet location allowed for great nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darthbarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Darthbarron,

Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to share your experience. It is both valued and appreciated. The feedback from our guests is very important to us and our team members look forward to reading the reviews we receive.

It was a real pleasure to serve you and it will be our privilege to serve you again the next time that you are in Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Last week I went to Chicago for a business meeting at the Westin. I was a bit bummed that I was put at the Hilton vs the Westin BUT that changed when I entered my room. What an amazing hotel. The room was spacious with a separate bedroom, and a living room. THe room was clean and the hotel decor was beautiful. The staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickFilatre, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Michelle,

Thank you very much for staying with us, I am glad that the change of hotel turned out to be a great surprise for you. The feedback from our guests is very important to us and we truly appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to share youir experience with us and other travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Chicago and we hope to be your home away from home when you are in our great city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Streeterville
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites

Property: Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Address: 198 E Delaware Pl, Chicago, IL 60611-1816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Chicago
#60 Business Hotel in Chicago
#63 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in May 2016, Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites is an upscale, all-suite hotel in a prime downtown Chicago location. Our modern, comfortable, well-appointed two-room guest suites and executive accommodations are just steps from Michigan Avenue, one block from Lake Michigan and close to everything central Chicago has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago
Chicago Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing