We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Ranked #113 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Although the hotel is older, if you have neighbors in adjoining rooms, you can hear them, and the elevators were crazy slow, the location was great for us. Easy to walk to Mag Mile, river, Navy Pier, every where we wanted to go. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even is they were busy. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Victoria D- Thank you for your patience with the elevators during your stay, we are doing our darnedest to accommodate guests and minimize wait times. We look forward to your next return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,529 - 1,535 of 2,964 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great central location within walking distance of main activities such as Navy Pier, the beach, Magnificent Mile and Millenium Park. Surrounded by fab restaurants. Hotel clean and comfortable. Outdoor pool was excellent at the end of each days sightseeing activities - a fab way to relax. Room was a good size for a family of four.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portersontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Doubletree right off Michigan Avenue in Chicago is a great location with easy walk to Magnificent Mile, Ohio Street Beach, and Navy Pier. We were able to arrive early and leave our bags with the hotel staff until check-in. Our room was nice with some view of the lake. Hotel has a huge outdoor pool and deck. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. We stayed on the Hilton Honors floor which was very quiet. Price was a little steep, but it is tough to find a room during a summer weekend in Chicago. Very safe area.

Room Tip: Our room was labeled lake view but we actually could only see a small part of Lake Michigan due to o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Sharon S- Thank you for your kind review.. We appreciate when our guests acknowledge our convenient location, thoughtful on-site amenities, and personable staff. It would be a pleasure to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We took our two kids to Chicago as they have never been. Stayed at the Doubletree (love Hilton properties). Although parking was very expensive - $50 a day (which is normally for all hotels in Chicago) the hotel was great. Lobby nice, staff very pleasant, and I was able to get an upgraded room with my Gold status. Pool on the 5th floor roof top - nice size! Walking distance to all the awesome stores, restaurants and also the Navy Pier. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. We will come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sdbraund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

sdbraund--Thanks for bringing the family down to Chicago and choosing to stay at the DoubleTree Mag Mile! We are glad you all enjoyed the large pool on our 5th floor in addition to being within walking distance of Navy Pier, Michigan Avenue, and much more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is just two blocks off the Mag Mile (and was reasonably well priced for its location), making it incredibly convenient for those doing the big Chicago stuff--shopping, Navy Pier, river tours, etc. This is a very busy hotel in the lobby but once up in the guest room, it is very quiet and you don't hear your neighbors. Room was somewhat clean (you can tell they do not vacuum every day). The bed was comfortable.

Staff was extremely friendly during our visit to Chicago.

Skip the Sear towers and hit up the signature lounge on the 96th at the John Hancock have a drink and enjoy the view

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmcp610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

cmcp610- Great recommendation on the Signature Lounge.. we agree with you! We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly service. It would be a pleasure to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Spent Thursday through Sunday mostly on business. Thought of taking a swim on Saturday afternoon but there were at least 40 college age kids drinking many beers around and in the pool; they were attending a Fish concert that night. On Sunday, I checked out but planned to leave my luggage with the bell captain; I requested the ability to return and take a shower after four hours of bicycling before leaving for the airport. I was told there was no shower available. I went over to the InterContinental Hotel which allowed me to use their health club shower.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Jon G- Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visiting Chicago on business. Unfortunately, we do not have a hospitality suite available for guests to use if they need to shower or change prior to heading over to the airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were on a site seeing vacation and found this hotel to be perfectly located for that. A few blocks from Navy Pier, Michigan Ave, great places to eat and most other tourist interests. For those things that were not close to we used the Hop on off bus or taxi. We never felt unsafe and the area was clean and beautiful with flowers everywhere. The cost of the hotel was reasonalbe and if you don't have your room made up each day you can get a coupon to use in a shop in the hotel. We didn't read the little info paper in our room that told us that until the day we left but I suggested to the desk clerk that they mention that to people on checking in.

We want to give a big THANK YOU to ALFREDO, the concierge who was on the day we checked in. I somehow lost our Go Chicago cards (which are great) and he was so busy that day but spent a lot of time helping us to get new ones. He was very patient and wonderful.

We will definately go back to Chicago and we wil definately stay at the Doubletree!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Gilbert H- Thank you for sharing your overall DoubleTree experience with us! We will be sure to share your kind praises with Alfredo, and he will be grateful to hear them. He is a wonderful asset to the team, always going above and beyond for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Streeterville
Millennium Knickerbocker Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 300 East Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#87 Family Hotel in Chicago
#89 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £71 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent Chicago location, The DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile is located in a superb location between the famed Magnificent Mile shopping and the excitement of Navy Pier. Walk to dozens of historic Chicago attractions, shopping and countless restaurants. O'Hare International (ORD) and Midway (MDW) airports are 45 minutes by train, taxi, shuttle or limo. Doubletree Chicago Magnificent Mile features vibrant new contemporary guest rooms in charcoal, white and fushcia. Residential-style amenities include ultra-comfortable Sweet Dreams(R) beds; MP3 compatible stereo clock radios; The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf in-room coffee service; Crabtree & Evelyn bath products; showers and bath tubs, and a spacious work desk complete with wireless (fee), high-speed internet access (fee), and ergonomic desk chairs. Room Service served daily from 3pm-11pm. Dinner is served in the Lobby Lounge from 4pm until 10:30pm. Breakfast is served inside Markethouse Monday - Friday 6am-10am Saturday/ Sunday 7am-11am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Chicago
Doubletree Magnificent Mile
Chicago Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing