We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Thompson Chicago
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$499
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$476
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$563
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$442
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,711)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveller rating
1,245
302
88
39
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,245
302
88
39
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barthe rivergreat locationvista roomnespresso machinetrump towerbeautiful hotelwacker drivecorner bakerydiamond membermichigan avenuehistoric buildingfloor to ceiling windowsgreat roomcontinental breakfastan upgradebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was in Chicago for business and booked at one of the historical hotels, which I was not impressed with. A representative from Hilton referred me to the London House and it was the best move I could have made! I had an issue with a few stains on the down comforter, but it was quickly addressed. This hotel is absolutely beautiful inside and out. It is conveniently located to the area where the boat tours (highly recommend) depart. It has breathtaking views from the rooftop bar. The staff is very accommodating and friendly.I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank afwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan L, Manager at LondonHouse Chicago, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi afwade,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us recently.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you appreciated our hotel's convenient location.

We would love to welcome you back again soon.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was absolutely beautiful inside and out. At night you pull up to the whole city skyline being lit up by the city’s current choice of color.
Immediately I was greeted by the valet and once I was assisted in getting my vehicle unloaded they gave me my stub and i had no worries the rest of my stay. If I needed my vehicle it was only a ten minute wait which was perfect once I got down to ground level. Somewhere between the valet parking and sitting out front it managed to get struck by something on my rear bumper but that’s not too bad for Chicago.
The room had the most comfortable beds and the bathroom was extremely open and bright.
In the morning breakfast was served and I ate while I took in the view of the Chicago river flowing into the lake.
For a hotel in the middle of downtown that has to be the best view I’ve ever had.
There is also a bar upstairs on the 21st and that also caters to your every need. If you’re in the hotel that is a must go for top notch service and beverages.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Pinecrickchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan L, Manager at LondonHouse Chicago, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Pinecrickchick,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us recently.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you appreciated the beautiful views we have to offer from our property.

We would love to welcome you back again soon.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been to many hotels throughout my years and I would put the London House right at the top in regards to amenities and service. The hotel staff were very friendly and professional throughout the hotel. The dinner on the 21st floor and drinks on the rooftop were top notch. The room is updated and very comfortable. I look forward to my next stay at this wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: Views of the river and lake are beautiful
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marv w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan L, Manager at LondonHouse Chicago, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Marv,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us recently.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you had a great experience interacting with members of our team.

We would love to welcome you back again soon.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After visiting the rooftop bar on past trips, I finally had the opportunity to stay at the LH & I was not disappointed. Quietly attentive staff, beautiful interiors, great location & the best views around. Don't miss the rooftop deck!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank B_in_Ktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan L, Manager at LondonHouse Chicago, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi B_in_Ktown,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us recently.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you appreciated our hotel's convenient location in the heart of downtown Chicago.

We would love to welcome you back again soon.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My stays at Londonhouse have always exceeded my expectation. As a frequent business traveler, I am always looking for comfortable, clean and modern updated rooms. Londonhouse fits this perfectly - rooms are always clean including the bathroom stall. They take care in every detail in the quality of bathroom soaps etc - it makes frequent business travel more relaxing knowing I have such an awesome place to retire for the evening. The front desk is always helpful and friendly! This hotel is a quintessential example of class and customer service!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan L, Manager at LondonHouse Chicago, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us recently.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you appreciate our updated rooms and that you continuously have a great experience interacting with members of our team.

We would love to welcome you back again soon.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews