We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Pub” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pint

Pint
Ranked #2,095 of 9,466 Restaurants in Chicago
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Wicker Park / Bucktown
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

They have a great atmosphere and the most amazing menu for a local pub. Also a great place to grab lunch and an afternoon beverage.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davidb0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great bar in Bucktown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Laid back kinda divvy bar with great drink specials and decent bar food. We even had a ten year old Dj spinning music.. Was a fun time. The owner's a doll too!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SARAVIN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love the food and atmosphere service is hit or miss though.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I love the food and drink specials at the pint. I live in wicker park and I really had a great experience the first time I went. My server was amazing. But last time I went service was awful! I had to go look for my server to ask for our check. And I've had everything in between. Management is great when you get a chance to chat with em. I'm so glad I lucked out with afabulous server the first time because if I had the server I had last weekend I probably wouldn't have come back. And it's one of my favorite lunch spots.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jacksonluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central States USA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable Pub Atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

I will have to agree with others that the service was less than stellar. In fact for an afternoon gathering of co-workers for the holidays, it almost appeared that were intruding and an inconvenience. We only ate appetizers while we were waiting for our group to convene so we selected typical bar fare and it was all very tasty. I love the brick and wood décor that made it feel like a real pub; only thing missing was the warm welcome one would normally get a real neighborhood pub.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chucketta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Pub atmosphere with great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

I don't know what the negative reviews based their review on. The place has a pub feel with a chef that obviously gives a sh&@. Wide variety on the menu, top notch service, and great atmosphere. Chicago is full of gems and we'll likely come back before we leave Chicago.

I had the turkey burger but my wife had an incredible chicken pot pie. Don't miss the stuffed mushrooms.

There is a lounge setup in one side and tables with privacy on the other. Good music but not too loud for conversation.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cavmnlwyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing