We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grecian Garden Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Chillicothe
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has been a staple in this area for years. The food is good, portions are generous and fairly priced. Lots of variety on the menu. Many locals eat here on a regular basis. The decor could use some modernization as it looks dated (1970's or so) but the food makes up for it. Service is good and wait staff are friendly. I'd like to see dinner served later on New Years but again, the meal makes up for it

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sjggrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I have eaten here many times over the years and it is always good. Breakfast is better in my opinion but lunch and dinner are also good.
The service is good and the food is hot.
Great place to take your family

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a dissapointing visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

My mom and I stopped here on the way to Peoria because in the past it's been a great restaurant, but this time I don't know if they have new help, or what, but the service was slow,
they weren't very attentive, they didn't check back, and the food was luke warm.
Fridays Fish dishes are very good, with large portions. I think we were there on a Tues.
Anyway, we were so disillusioned that when we came through again two weeks later, we asked
the locals if there was anywhere else in town to eat besides Grecian Gardens. So, I guess it's
the luck of the draw. One visit is good, the next terrible.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank radtech97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Illinois
1 review
“Mom!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

The Best Service ever for my Mom's funeral luncheon, we would go here every Saturday morning, and she we get her Strawberry Waffles

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok place, but not much Greek.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

Ate here with my family thinking it would be a Greek place. Not really it is a general American food restuarant. The food was ok and among the few places to eat in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reallyreallyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grecian Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Grecian Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing