We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is why I miss Chicagoland!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Freddy's Pizzeria

Freddy's Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 96 Restaurants in Cicero
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
San Antonio
Level Contributor
146 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“This is why I miss Chicagoland!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Tiny corner grocery which contains an amazing Italian deli.

Did not get too adventurous on this maiden voyage - beef sandwiches, sausage sandwiches, a couple of side salads & a pistachio gelato for dessert. All excellent. Will explore the menu a bit deeper on subsequent visits.

Seating next door in an enclosed sunroom. Can get quite cozy at peak times.

Very reasonably priced.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Texasleaguer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    4
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWERSOME!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Love this place. I have never eaten one thing bad there. Tiny store. Packed to the gills most of the time, but well worth the wait. There Chicken sorrentina is to die for. We live in Romeoville, Illinois which is about 26 miles away from here. If it was 50 miles I would still make the trip. Excellent Gelato, pasta, pizza, everything. Cash only, and closed on Sunday.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank krs34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING…………….”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I love this place….I love bringing people here for the first time.. and while we are eating, they look at me and say, WHY HAVEN'T YOU BROUGHT ME HERE BEFORE.. HAHAHAHA… and after we eat, then they try the GELATO.. HAHA…. NOW IM A ROCK STAR….

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryNoel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

My wife and I were taken to Freedy's by our friends who grew up in Cicero. They often talked to us about how good the foods is. So on November 2, 2013 the four of us drove an hour to go there for lunch. My wife ordered Chicken parmesan, artichokes,garlic potatoes and some lamb. The cost of the meal was $26.00 and we were not disappointed at all. The meal was very good. For dessert I had pistachio gelato and my wife had chocolate italian ice. Both of the dessert were freshly made and very good. We left there and agree to return within the next month to try some of the other food that make on a daily basis.If you want a good selection you must go there for lunch,because if you wait until dinner the selection is limited.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 902Jose_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cash Only!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Hands down the BEST Italian food in the area. Never disappoints, try everything!!!! I always order whatever they are bringing out of the kitchen steaming hot. Great for takeout, but small dining area which can be crowded during rush hours. Been coming here for years, and will keep coming.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freddy's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Freddy's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing