We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location but misgovern... ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Justa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parsoli
Mehsana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location but misgovern... ...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Good location lake palace hotel, but not maintained to the expectations...
Services are so bad in all aspects... No room service is available... Which is not mentioned in website and they put big board there NO ROOM SERVICE NO ALCARTE MENU... If you want even a cup of tea than you will get that on there assign time and pre-decided place not at your wish in terms of time or place even.

It's Zero in hospitality...

We got up early to checkout early to reach Nathdhwara in time we asked for a bed tea at 6:45am even we had to request for the same for getting tea to reach in time and than all the way to reach home (Gujarat), sorry to say but person on duty said no and asked us to come at 7:30am... This was something ridiculous when we say HOSPITALITY ... ...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandipMehsana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    71
    29
    13
    8
See reviews for
75
48
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were told good and bad things about this place so we decided to take the risk and we booked ourselves for two nights.
Positives: Clean linens. Tolerable food, Hardly any mobile connectivity (if you consider it a plus), No vehicle noise.
Negatives: Hardly any staff on the property to serve your needs. Very poorly maintained property. Absolutely NOTHING to do for kids under 12 years of age. Nothing to do for adults either unless you want to sit somewhere and just read a book. Dirtiest swimming pool I have ever seen. You have to inform the front desk half an hour in advance for hot water post 10 am. I can go on and on but the bottom line is... this property is worth no more than Rs.2,000 per night with all meals inclusive and not even a single rupee more.
I wouldn't go back to this property even if someone is paying me to do so.

Room Tip: Sweets are worst than the regular rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desi_Tadkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Only the location of the hotel is excellent in the middle of a lake. Other things are just average. The staff is not courteous. Food is bad. However, it was a value for money trip as we got a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virendra_Pandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just visualize driving off a superb highway onto a dirt track with little signage going through a village and all that's going through your head is why did I ever choose this place. Suddenly the answer looms large - there lies the hotel in the midst of a lake approachable only by the hotel launch. It is cut off from the world,quiet and magical with every room offering its own picture window to view the lake and watch turtle and fish swimming by. We watched the sunset while enjoying a swim in the infinity pool. the staff thoughtfully surprised us with tea with pakodas while watching a full moon rise on the horizon. Once the lights came on the romance of the hotel was even further heightened. Surprisingly the food too was very good at both the meals we ate at the hotel.We promptly decided that this was just the place we would love to return to. If you enjoy peace and quiet this is just the hotel for you far from the trappings of civilization yet enjoying all modern amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashokchadha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

This review shall exactly do what the title says :-

Why loved it :-

If you wanna just get away from the city - stay in an aloof place - no noise traffic - no Pollution - where you can enjoy the reflections of the moon on the lake -- or enjoy the moonlight fill your rooms by switchin all lights off

But then that's it


If this doesn't sound like an ideal set up for you I'll give you more reasons why one would not be able to stay here forever -

This place is 50kms away from everything
You can't get out of the hotel because the only way is by boat that doesn't run at nights
They don't have an intercom -so literally no room service

Even in the restaurant they are highly understaffed and food is over priced and pathetic


They have no activities or entertainment at the hotel except for the hotel

In a nutshell although I personall liked the set up as I wanted peace and could bargain food entertainment and everything else for peace

Rest of us (8) would never come back as they were all bored to death and felt like prisoners and had to pay for being imprisoned


I personally feel the property has a lot of potential but is underutilized

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdhawan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

It is difficult to get to the hotel because of narrow roads but once you get to the lake, it is just too fantastic. The location and ambience is just too good. What spoiled my trip was the services and arrogance of the staff. There werent many tourists at that place but still the managers were creating troubles in using the outdoor spaces for fun activities with family. Moreover, they charged us very heavily even for little-little things (like Extra Bed for Rs 5000 and Ice Cubes for Rs 500). I would not visit it again even though I liked the place.

Room Tip: Avoid their food altogether if possible. Neither hygenic nor tasty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morbi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Superb
We enjoyed lots
A pleasant peaceful place
Nice staff
We want a perfect property with peace and privacy and thank to this place we enjoyed both
Food are of good and hygienic
We love to be there again
Dr jayesh patel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayeshbabaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsoli
10.0 mi away
Fort Begu
Fort Begu
#1 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
22.3 mi away
The Elegance Resort
The Elegance Resort
#3 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
19.2 mi away
RnB Chittorgarh
RnB Chittorgarh
#2 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Ranbanka Heritage Resort
Ranbanka Heritage Resort
#1 of 4 in Bhilwara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hotel Amrit Manthan
Hotel Amrit Manthan
#4 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
14.0 mi away
Castle Bijaipur
Castle Bijaipur
#1 of 31 in Chittaurgarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Justa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Justa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort

Property: Justa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort
Address: | Distt. Chittorgarh, Parsoli, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Parsoli
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parsoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Justa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Justa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing