We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2013

It was my first visit to Courtyard hotels in India. I should say that property is really good. The hotel being recently built also helps. Fitness Center, Restaurant, Rooms were all excellent. One thing missing was Bar, which the staff said will be operational in 2-3 weeks. Food in restaurant was excellent. Staff was polite. Will definitely stay when back in Cochin.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIA_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and look forward to your future visit to the hotel.

We are in the process of the licence for the bar and should have the option soon.

Hope to see you here.

Regards

Prakash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

Enjoyed my stay in Courtyard ..especially the fitness center - water bottles/scented towels/clean. Restaurant is good.. enjoyed the brunch :)...very near to airport..Good Prompt Service.. Staff is polite ...No wonder why i always prefer Marriott.

Room Tip: Pool facing is quite good..
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. Look forward to welcoming you on your future trips to the hotel.

Regards

Prakash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Being a Platinum member with Marriott; our experience of staying at Courtyard Kochi Airport was far better than any of our stays at other Marriott properties all over USA including Renaissance and Marriott. The personal attention provided by every member of the staff right from the airport pickup to checkout was exceptionally good. They went out of their way to make sure that our stay at their property was very comfortable and pleasant. They had contacted me in advance to confirm my arrival details and arranged for a pickup shuttle at the airport which was waiting for us (a gesture I greatly appreciate) unlike in the US, where you have to call the property and wait for the shuttle at the airport after we pick up the baggage.

They were willing to provide a late checkout so that we could head straight to the airport.

The property is sparkling clean and well maintained. The rooms were spacious and had all the necessary amenities, very functional furniture with a modern touch. The staff were more than willing to provide assistance for any special requests and were very hospitable.

The breakfast buffet had a variety of local and international food choices and the staff were very accommodative and attentive.

I shall definitely choose to stay at Courtyard Marriott Kochi Airport when ever I visit Kochi.

Thanks to Ajay, Samiksha and the entire staff for our memorable stay.

Prasobh

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasobh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Mr. Prasobh,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is nice to be recognized by our Platinum members. I am sure your travels take you to many Marriott hotels around the world and I am happy that we were able to provide you a comfortable stay.

Look forward to your future visits to Kochi.

Regards

Prakash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

excellent experience at par with any Marriott Courtyard around the world...I am a returning customer and always prefer saying at the Marriott Courtyard Cochin when in Kerala...the staff and service is excellent - the Front office manager Ajay runs a tight ship - his team prepares much before your arrival - right from greeting you at the airport arrival till the time you leave, one feels like the facility is eager to meet your every whim and fancy - and they allow you privacy too when you need it...I congratulate Ajay and his entire team for an excellent experience every time we visit...Thank You :)

Raj Matthew

Room Tip: speak with the front office team...they'll recommend you the best as per your requirements
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Mr. Raj,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am happy to note that Ajay and his team provided exceptional service. Look forward to seeing you here on your future stay.

Regards

Prakash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

In one word super efficient . Was a guest at this property and was pleasantly surprised at the lengths staffmembers go to ensure all needs are anticipated and taken care of. The rooms are spacious and offer a superb view of the runway There is a very thoughtful I Pod dock alarm cum radio. Listened to some sweet malayali music .

Check out the breakfast, its superb. ..................................

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subroto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan-FnB, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful summary pertaining to your stay at Courtyard Marriott Kochi Airport. We are delighted to read such positive comments and such reviews motivate us to further enhance our guest experience. We are glad to know that the services of our associates and comforts of the rooms were at par with your expectation. We wish to welcome you back in future.

Warm Regards,
Lakshmanan Ramanathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Hotel is really good, rooms are spacious and I had a very comfortable stay at the hotel ! Except for the room service which need to be further geared up I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Staff was very courteous and attentive and I was looked after well and would like to go back and stay at this property again as and when I plan to visit Kochi again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashit785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on the room service. Feedback like this helps us to improve upon our services. I am sure that your next trip to the hotel will be perfect.

Look forward to seeing you here on your future trips.

Regards

Prakash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had been here to begin with our Honeymoon Trip to kerala! Its very close to Kochi Airport and u get complimentary pick up as part of stay which is done very elegantly. Though its a Business Hotel we enjoyed our stay for honeymoon, reason being - They arranged a surprise in room Vanilla Fruit cake for my wife's birthday with a bunch of beautiful roses.
The rooms are super clean and with well done interior and electronics, Our room was facing the swimming pool and in room i could face the washroom with see through glass provided making it typically a honeymoon suite. :) ;) :D .
The bed provided us extra comfort for relaxing with extra pillows in room, Almost all vital channels are available on the big LCD TV provided, i missed the music system in room to njoy the movie to the fullest. we could Enjoy movies using pen drive, We could listen to Music on ihome Player kept besides bed by just placing my ipod on it. In room facilities like a safe, iron, hair dryer, also a weighing scale for that matter is what we could use.
The staff is very much helpful, professional and always with smile on their faces. In room service is quick and good.Response to all my email conversations were quick. We stayed for 2 Nights 3 Days in rainy season, I am thankful for allowing 6 Hours Early check-in.
The Swimming pool is Neat and Clean with all amenities for pool like the well equipped washroom. Bose speakers are placed around the pool which provided us with serene music in vicinity.I guess they can make a rain dance facility nearby :) .
Gymnasium is well equipped and facing the pool. Besides the pool the garden area is green and taken care well. The view from momo cafe while it was raining was awesome, we enjoyed having breakfast with this view.
The staff in momo cafe served us well for Lunch and Dinner. The food tastes good and Healthy. The Hotel should be able to provide complimentary shuttle up to Lullu mall in near future to reduce the gap between the hotel area and main city experience, Also a drying room/space apart from laundry if possible for those who wish to wash & dry their clothes.
Overall i must say the hotel is truly a luxury 5 star deluxe experience with value for money and a must visit experience for room savvy couples with superb pool experience. I would like to thank Mr. Syed Faizan, Ranjeet, Pool/gym Incharge & 2 more girls at the front desk for making it a memorable stay.Later we had been to Vivanta by Taj, Kumarakom lake resort, Turtle on the beach, estuary island resort but i must say this hotel room was outstanding in all aspects. Thanks guys ! Will see u soon !

Room Tip: Choose the Pool Side Rooms !
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Mr. Kamal,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We would love to have you back with us on your future trip to Kochi.

Regards,

Prakash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nedumbassery
10.4 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Ernakulam
904 reviews
15.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,050 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flora Airport Hotel
Flora Airport Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nedumbassery
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
15.9 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#15 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
846 reviews
19.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport

Address: Vip Rd, Opp Kochi International Airport | Vapalaserry, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Nedumbassery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Price Range: £59 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star accommodations at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, located just minutes from the airport. Through our modern amenities, our guests enjoy high-speed Internet access, attentive service and a surplus of modern conveniences. We are a preferred choice among hotels near Kochi airport, offering spacious rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary and vibrant dining options, comfortable luxury bedding, and functional work spaces with the perfect blend of comfort and flexibility for both business and leisure travelers. Outside of your comfortable living quarters is our state of the art health center and swimming pool provide rejuvenation after a long day of meetings. For groups looking for a venue for their next meetings, conventions and social events, our hotel has event space that is perfect for group of all sizes. Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport is the city's finest 5-star hotel in Kochi, Kerala, and is well-suited to both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing