We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel near the airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Kochi Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best hotel near the airport.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is the best hotel near Kochi Airport recently started by the Marriott group. As it is just started they did not have a bar, which they said would start very soon. Otherwise it is of international standards and very convenient for business travelers, as it is close to airport with all the amenities provided.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermit25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave a feedback on Tripadvisor. I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your future visit to the city.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    188
    36
    6
    7
See reviews for
170
124
38
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

As Marriott Platinum Elite members, we try to stay in Marriott properties as much as possible. This hotel completely exceeded our expectations. We actually stayed twice - once before a boat tour of the backwaters, and at the end of our trip prior to boarding our flight home. In particular I want to commend the entire front desk staff. They quickly handled all of our requests, including arranging a hotel shuttle to a local restaurant where we could buy a bottle of wine (the Courtyard does not yet have a license to sell liquor) and having a full tray of snacks delivered to our room/suite to enjoy with a glass of wine. The hotel is literally three minutes from the airport - we will definitely stay again if our travels bring us back to Kochi.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobilmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recommendation on Trip advisor. I am happy that you stayed with us during your trip to Kochi and that we were able to exceed your expectations during the stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in case your travels bring you back to the city again.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

i have stayed here on 7th November to 8th November for 1 day. the hotel is very nearby from airport though little far from city. rooms we stayed were excellent with all amenities and that also at a very reasonable price. food is very good with very wide variations and staff at restaurant were warm and helpful. only thing lacking that is less of recreational facilities. they have one small pool and gym. but that is OK for short stay. so for me it is excellent place to stay and three cheers to them.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hetul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. We will soon be adding a small spa to the list of facilities as well so that guest visiting us in future will have some additional facilities at the hotel.

Thank you for your feedback on the Food and service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in case your future visits bring you back to the city.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is close to airport and has nice room. Service is prompt and staff is very dedicated. The buffet needs improvement as there were very few dishes in that.

Overall, it is a decently priced hotel and is good to stay if you an early morning flight.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank geek04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a feedback about the hotel.

I will definitely look at the buffet spread to ensure that the quantity part is met. Nevertheless if you are at the hotel in future, please do ask our team of chefs to prepare anything you fancy. They are very happy to accommodate such requests.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel is just one km away from the airport which is very convenient for the travelers. The hotel staff is extremely helpful and polite. Our experience was excellent. The hotel pickup and drop was also free.
Free wi fi for the Marriott members is additional benefit we got.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonimadhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback on TA. I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay and that the associates were helpful and polite.

I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel during your future stay in the city.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3,368 reviews
234 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,523 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Conveniently located close to both the international and domestic terminals. Free transport available, although you do need to call upon arrival and then wait for them to come. Free wifi as a Marriott rewards member. Standard Courtyard room configuration. Fairly standard breakfast. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback. Another option of letting us know of your time of arrival is by using the virtual concierge link on your reservation mail. That can also help us to anticipate your time of arrival and be prepared.

Hope to see you during your future stay.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

we stayed for 2 nights and it was great staying experience in this hotel.Lots of positive things we found to start with pick up and drop service at the airport.Every person speaks in English.Everyone greets the guests wherever they meet,They ask to give comment of food and service.But the sad part is there is no spa and massage center,as one comes to kochi and do not enjoy the aurvedic massage means going to Agra and not seeing Tajmahal.There is no Bar to unwind,The swimming area should have shower area outside the wash room to avoid getting wash room tiles wet for the safety of others.The resturant and coffee shop should be two seperate areas.The open resturant is unhealthy as lots of flies and other things may fall in well spreaded food.I just want to mention a incident as i forgot my bags keys in the room and called the manager thankfully given his business card few minutes ago,and keys of the bag immediately sent to me on airport.Thanks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitinkachrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Mr. Nitin,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip advisor. I have noted your concerns regarding the spa and we are planning for one in the hotel. I should be ready in a few months.

Hope you will try it out during your next visit to the property.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nedumbassery
10.4 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flora Airport Hotel
Flora Airport Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#6 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
16.0 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
10.9 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kochi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kochi Airport

Property: Courtyard Kochi Airport
Address: Vip Rd, Opp Kochi International Airport | Vapalaserry, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683585, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Nedumbassery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Courtyard Kochi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience premier luxury at the Courtyard Kochi Airport hotel located just minutes for our airport. Through our modern amenities, our guests enjoy high-speed Internet access, attentive service and a surplus of modern conveniences throughout our hotel. Our spacious accommodations include rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary and vibrant dining options, comfortable luxury bedding, and functional work spaces offer the perfect blend of comfort and flexibility for both business and leisure travelers. Outside of your comfortable living quarters is our state of the art health center and swimming pool provide rejuvenation after a long day of meetings. For groups looking for a venue for their next meetings, conventions and social events, our hotel has event space that is perfect for group of all sizes. Courtyard Kochi Airport is the city's finest four star hotel in Kochi, Kerala, and is well-suited to both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Kochi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing