We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Kochi Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed here for a few hours on my birthday this year. I had arrived on a very turbulent flight from Singapore and had an eight hour gap till my flight to Mumbai in the morning. This being the closest hotel to the airport, I chose to stay here.

The staff at the 24 hour coffee shop was very good. He promptly got me everything I needed. The food was tasty too - I had some Indian stuff.

The staff at the reception though was not very polite; nor was he friendly. In spite of my mentioning that its my birthday (which he also checked on my passport), he did not bother wishing me. From a hospitality point of view, this was quite poor.

The room was excellent. You can tell that the hotel isn't very old. The furniture and fittings were of a high quality. I like that you can open the curtains electronically from your bed side.

Another sore point - since I had booked a 5 hour package, the same gentleman from the reception gave me a reminder / wake up call exactly when 5 hours were up. Since I was in the shower, I couldn't answer. But he kept calling again and again. Finally the 5th time I ran out of the shower and answered his call. Was he afraid that I would overstay by 10 or 15 minutes?

Apart from the poor reception staff, everything was good.

Room Tip: Do check out the short-stay packages - they are quite useful if you're transiting at the airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaketPandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, General Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback on tripadvisor.

We take pride in providing a high quality service and looks like we could have improved upon your experience.

The front desk agent should have picked up the cues on your birthday and done what is expected out of every hospitality associate. I apologize on his behalf, promise to put training in and wish you a belated birthday wishes.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel should your future trip bring you back to kerala.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    188
    36
    6
    7
See reviews for
170
123
38
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just had an excellent diner with mouth-watering desserts. The room is very spacious, modern and comfortable. There is a very nice swimming pool which is open till 22.00 hrs. Great place to stay overnight, not something I expected of an airport hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SvanLieshout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, General Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave your review. Hope you had a wonderful time at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We couldn't fault this hotel, we only had an overnight stay before catching an early flight but were very impressed. It's only drawback is that there is no bar and it is not licensed for alcohol - I find it unbelievable that nobody else has mentioned this in their reviews. We're not alcoholics, but we were on holiday and would have liked a bottle of wine with dinner! The hotel offered to send someone to buy it outside the hotel but as we had no idea what wines would have been on offer, there is never a great choice in India, so we had a 'dry' day. I find it remarkable that a hotel of this standard which is part of a world wide group can be unlicensed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrstoady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Because we had limited internet access when we booked this hotel- I had based my choice on my experience in other Marriot hotels worldwide, without reading the website in detail. The hotel has no bar (which is on the website, but I'd not checked out), which for a Westener wanting to relax on thier last night in India was an issue. The staff will deliver alchol to your room, but it was more the relaxing atmoshpher we were after, to sit and be sociable- as opposed sitting in our bedroom.
The room was beautiful, and the bed vvery comfertable, and was as expected. As it was our last night in India the location was perfect for the airport- and the courtesy bus ideal.

The swimming pool was quiet (just us)- but is right out side the reception/resteraunt. So it wasnt really somewhere I would have liked to have sat for too long. The Hotel is definately angled towards buisness travelers rather than leisure.

The staff were all very friendly, and incredibly helpful. Overal just the wrong hotel for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kath d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, General Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and for mentioning that the staff were friendly.

I understand that not having a bar is a disappointment and we are working hard to get the licence for the same.

Hopefully it will be resolved soon.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Being a frequent business traveller, I always prefer stay in Marriot group of hotels, and have stayed in different category hotels worldwide. I am excited and happy that my hometown now have this international brand.

I have stayed there few nights (5 or more) during my vacation and really impressed with the service and I must say that the quality of the stay is as part of international Marriot standard. The location is excellent near to airport and few miles to my home city Angamaly.

Service was excellent and Staff were friendly, and I have to make a special mention to a couple of staffs- ‘Ranjith and Ron’ - who were there always to assists me for all my requests.

I missed the ‘Lounge service’ with Wine and snacks as a part of platinum membership, the lounge was under renovation and is yet to receive the liquor license. Hopefully I can enjoy the lounge service in my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, General Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to note that the team took great care of you during your stay. They are the backbone of the hotel and definitely an asset to us.

I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel during your future visit home.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here as had been at Fort Cochin and had an early morning flight so wished to be near the airport in the morning. The hotel offers a few shuttle to/ from the terminal and its only 3- 5 minutes if that.
The hotel has a very large pool, which was quiet whilst we were there. The rooms are large ad of a modern design. We ate at the restaurant but were a little disappointed with our selection. We both went for a burger and chips . The waiter said it would be 20 minutes as it would be cooked fresh, which we said is fine by us. There also seemed to be a buffet on which wasn’t really that well advertised, but as we’d been ill earlier in the holiday we decided to go for a freshly cooked item off the menu. It took about 30 mins to arrive, which is fine, but the burger and chips was only warm at best (not hot) which is odd since they made a big deal of saying it had to be freshly made. It felt like it had been sitting somewhere for 5 or 10 minutes before coming to the table- also the meat used in the burger was a little tough. That said, most other people seemed to have gone for the buffet so perhaps that’s a good option in this hotel.

Room Tip: first floor, overlooking airport or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, General Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback on Trip advisor. I am glad you had a good stay but am concerned about your dining experience.

Be rest assured that I will take this up with the restaurant manager to relook at the systems so that other guests dont have the same issues in future.

I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel during your future visits to the city.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

This was the best hotel in a combined trip of India and Dubai - wish we'd had more than a one night stop over here! The staff are amazing, the rooms were ridiculously fantastic. Nothing can be faulted whatsoever. Although I would still advise not to eat to he salad there - I thought I was safe given how amazing the hotel is - I wasn't, but in order to made up for it the room service in the evening was prompt, delicious and tremendously good value. This hotel won my heart, stay there if you can!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welltravelled091048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, General Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel on trip advisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay

I look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful hotel in Kochi.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nedumbassery
10.4 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flora Airport Hotel
Flora Airport Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#6 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
16.0 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
10.9 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kochi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kochi Airport

Property: Courtyard Kochi Airport
Address: Vip Rd, Opp Kochi International Airport | Vapalaserry, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683585, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Nedumbassery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Courtyard Kochi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience premier luxury at the Courtyard Kochi Airport hotel located just minutes for our airport. Through our modern amenities, our guests enjoy high-speed Internet access, attentive service and a surplus of modern conveniences throughout our hotel. Our spacious accommodations include rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary and vibrant dining options, comfortable luxury bedding, and functional work spaces offer the perfect blend of comfort and flexibility for both business and leisure travelers. Outside of your comfortable living quarters is our state of the art health center and swimming pool provide rejuvenation after a long day of meetings. For groups looking for a venue for their next meetings, conventions and social events, our hotel has event space that is perfect for group of all sizes. Courtyard Kochi Airport is the city's finest four star hotel in Kochi, Kerala, and is well-suited to both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Kochi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing