We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for airport transfers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Kochi Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Certificate of Excellence
Frankston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great for airport transfers”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Lovely hotel. Effiecient and friendly check in. Comfy bed and very clean room. Buffet breakfast was great!
We got a hotel car for 5 hours & Fort Kochi is around 45 min away, so I would only stay here if I need one night between flights - otherwise I'd stay in Fort Kochi.
The only reason I have given 4 stars instead of 5 is because just before I checked out I bought a small can of coke from the bar near the reception area, as I was waiting in their lobby for a while after checking out....and it cost me Rs170! I found that quite ridiculous.
But I would definitely stay there again - I just wouldn't buy a can of coke!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursenatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback! We take pride in providing quality services in all aspects to our guests. Being 3 minutes away from the airport makes the whole process of catching a flight even easier. We are also very happy to note that you have decided to stay with us the next time you come to Kochi! We look forward to welcome you, again.

Regards
Lakshman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    197
    38
    7
    8
See reviews for
184
129
42
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is an excellent hotel located very conveniently close to the airport. There is always a complementary car waiting at the gate for drop off at the airport (24 hrs).

Its as good as any five star with very construction and ambiance everywhere. The cafe is big and food is well spread out. I particularly liked their food. Both South and North Indian dishes were devoid of each other's influences which is rare. The restaurant manager was very courteous and social. Gave us recommendations and inquired about our stay and experience which was very nice.

I arrived for my check in at around 7:30 p.m. I had pre-booked my rooms through their website. But it seemed they had overbooked their rooms. After about 15 minutes of trying to find a solution to the issue, they upgraded me to a deluxe suite. I really liked the gesture on their part.

You have pool view from most or all of the rooms and a little on the downside is you also have room views from the pool. So you may have to keep your curtains drawn most of the time.

All in all its a wonderful hotel. You will get everything you expect from a Marriott or any other reputed hotel, plus a very convenient location, good restaurant, pool and gym. And the online rate I got was also very reasonable. I would be happy to stay here again. It will be my first choice if I have an early morning flight.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmeet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, General Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to note that the team was able to provide you with a memorable stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sometime soon.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight I between flights and really enjoyed the experience. We were picked up and dropped off at the airport for free. Buffet breakfast was good and the pool (which we didn't get time to use) looked beautiful. Staff we're accommodating when we wanted to go into kochi for the day and arranged us a nice taxi. Would definitely recommend this place to others who are coming from or going to the airport - otherwise it is too far away from kochi.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rachelclarebrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, General Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thrilled that you and a pleasant stay and you were taken care by the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your future visit to the city.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I have never seen many hotels around Cochin as very clean and tidy as Marriott Courtyard and i stayed there for a week and enjoyed everything they offered. The buffet breakfast was excellent. This hotel was up to its American Standard and may be far beyond many Marriott Courtyard hotels in the US... The staff was extremely nice and courteous . Hope they maintain the same standard for years to come and this would be my hotel of choice whenever i visit Cochin..

Room Tip: I stayed in second floor and was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abemat1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review.
I am happy to note that you you enjoyed your week long stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ajay Sharma
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Recently myself with my wife stayed at this Airport hotel during my last day visit to kerala. Hotel ambience was good. No bar . I have to walk nearby saj hotel for having a beer. That resort was excellent and the food was amazing. Why this marriot cannot serve liquor. Room waas nice but lot of maintence work going on. At least keep the standard of Marrot hotels worldwide. No spa. lot of facilities lacking

Room Tip: do not choose this hotel for liesure
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel009293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and happy to know that you liked our hotel ambience.

I understand that not having a bar is a disappointment and we are working hard to get the licence for the same.

Hopefully it will be resolved soon.

Regards

Ajay Sharma
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

enough said......great service...phenomenal select service facilities.....free internet and nice gym! We stayed at the hotel for only one night before driving to Munnar, but the experience was very good. I highly recommend it for business travelers and those passing through town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnkrbim928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review.
I am glad to know that you liked our hotel and services.
Look forward to seeing you soon.

Ajay Sharma
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerala
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

What can you say,food, location, room, comfort, staff everything first class. One of the best hotels we stayed in on our recent trip to Cochin. Food breakfast and dinner were both first class along with the friendly service. You felt that you were really being looked after. The rooms are furnished tastefully and the beds are very comfortable. Great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satheesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash J, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Kochi Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write your review.
I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the hotel services.
Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Ajay Sharma
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nedumbassery
10.4 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Ernakulam
852 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flora Airport Hotel
Flora Airport Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nedumbassery
624 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 208 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,975 reviews
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#2 of 30 in Ernakulam
892 reviews
19.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kochi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kochi Airport

Property: Courtyard Kochi Airport
Address: Vip Rd, Opp Kochi International Airport | Vapalaserry, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683585, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Nedumbassery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Courtyard Kochi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience premier luxury at the Courtyard Kochi Airport hotel located just minutes for our airport. Through our modern amenities, our guests enjoy high-speed Internet access, attentive service and a surplus of modern conveniences throughout our hotel. Our spacious accommodations include rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary and vibrant dining options, comfortable luxury bedding, and functional work spaces offer the perfect blend of comfort and flexibility for both business and leisure travelers. Outside of your comfortable living quarters is our state of the art health center and swimming pool provide rejuvenation after a long day of meetings. For groups looking for a venue for their next meetings, conventions and social events, our hotel has event space that is perfect for group of all sizes. Courtyard Kochi Airport is the city's finest four star hotel in Kochi, Kerala, and is well-suited to both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Kochi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing