We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flora Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flora Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Certificate of Excellence
Surat, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night and checked out early for my trip...no problems at all.the rooms are large and clean.the food is good too...they provide complimentary airport pick up and drop too.just in front of airport....would suggest to anybody who doesn't want to go to Kochi city....5/5

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kaunash N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmeshRaju, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Airport Hotel !

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was wonderful. We are glad that the services matched up to your expectation . Your kind appreciation for the team has been duly conveyed.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Flora Airport Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    240
    69
    15
    15
See reviews for
145
177
56
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rabigh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

really bad staff the internet was very slow they are airport hotel all the people who will come to them they must use internet and the speed 1mb for the whole hotel one of the staffs hold me on the line and without saying for 8 mins then someone else answered and he said i dont know really was very bad hotel staff small rooms not worth it

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmeshRaju, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Flora Airport Hotel Kochi

Thank you for the valuable time and feedback in Tripadvisor and it is sad that you are not happy with the service. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused and we were taken all possible measures to correct the errors and hope you will give an other chance to serve.

Thank you

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilai, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I'm not even at the hotel yet but made a booking with this hotel for 3 people via their website. They did not publish the 3rd additional person booking for Rs900 but expect you to pay the extra after you have confirm payment details with the rates published. Reservation agent threatens when we try to make a cancellation. I also emailed the hotel to ask for rates, they charged Rs300 extra than the website published rates.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yahtyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmeshRaju, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Flora Hotels India

Thank you for the response in Tripadvisor and I have gone through a through investigation and understand that its been informed to you by our reservation department as soon as they got the confirmation mail. All over the world the extra person will be chargeable in all hotels and extra person policy mentioned in our web site and all other online channel partner sites as well. And I am happy that you were given a good feedback to the hotel reception upon check out.

Thank you
Umesh Raju
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We just needed to stay for a night to catch our flight next morning. The room was superb and they arranged for airport drop also (which is not very far but not that close too with the luggage). We reached the hotel a bit late in the evening. I would recommend you check in a bit early to enjoy the facilities properly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmeshRaju, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Flora Airport Hotel Kochi

Thank you for your time and valuable feedback in Tripadvisor. This will help us to go miles in terms of guest service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel was everything I wanted and probably better than I expected, indeed the room I had was very good and I was very happy with everything especially the excellent bathroom and shower.
The main reason I chose this hotel was because I was arriving late into Kochi Airport after a long days travelling and really wanted to be picked up at the Airport and stay somewhere very close. When I booked it clearly stated that there was a complimentory pick up from the Airport so I was very disappointed to find there was no one there to meet me at the Airport when I arrived. When I told the reception staff this they said they did not have my arrival details. I found this excuse somewhat poor as they are an AIRPORT HOTEL they had ALL my basic details, expected time of arrival and there was only one incoming international flight at around that time and it would have been a VERY VERY SIMPLE DEDUCTION to make that I would be arriving on that particular flight.
It would also not have been hard for them to email me to confirm my arrival details if there was any confusion. Unfortunately their attitude though, that it was all my fault, is what I found most disappointing and has inspired me to write this review and warn others that if you expect the complimentory airport shuttle to pick you up from the airport do not expect them to use any initiative or use any of your booking details to establish when you will need to be picked up.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WoodyfromTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmeshRaju, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Flora Airport Hotel Kochi

Thank you for the comments in Tripadvisor

It is good to hear that you were enjoyed the stay with us and disappointed that you were not picked up from the airport. Hotel will have complimentary pick up and drop for all the guest and to arrange the pick up need to have the exact flight details to identify the terminal. Hope you will understand and will give another chance to serve you again.

Thank you

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korba, Chhattisgarh, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

stayed at this hotel for a short time in august 2013. but have enjoyed a lot. great rooms , great ambience, great location , great service, good food. great value for money.would like to stay here more.

Room Tip: no problems , just stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajesh1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmeshRaju, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Airport Hotel !

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was wonderful. We are glad that the services matched up to your expectation . Your kind appreciation for the team has been duly conveyed.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Flora Airport Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

ITS A BAD service hotel. they charge high amount after check in. they collect money for breakfast , in web see complimentary breakfast. but they add in bill.when i ask they telling by mistake it came in my voucher. i did fight with them .

Room Tip: bad service
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bennyharvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank You for the time and feedback on tripadvisor,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I have gone through the comments and history of the stay and found that the charged amount was correct and because of the tax you were confused I believe. There is 19.92% tax on room charges which goes to the government. The breakfast amount was wrongly posted on your room and the same has been deducted while you raise the issue and my apologies for the human error. Looking forward to welcoming you back with us again.

Thanks and regards,

Umesh Raju
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nedumbassery
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Kochi Airport
Courtyard Kochi Airport
#1 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
2.5 mi away
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Airport Hotel
Quality Airport Hotel
#55 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartment
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartment
#7 of 9 in Nedumbassery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Airlink Castle
Hotel Airlink Castle
#3 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lotus 8
Lotus 8
#6 of 9 in Nedumbassery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Airport Hotel

Property: Flora Airport Hotel
Address: Opp International Terminal, Cochin International Airport, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Nedumbassery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 100 meters from the Cochin International Airport, the Flora Airport Hotel Kochi is a conveniently placed 4-Star property and features modern rooms. The hotel is suitably connected to the highways, railway stations and close to the business district ‘Kochi’. The hotel offers 60 centrally air-conditioned rooms and suites featuring modern interiors and furnishings. Each elegant room is ideal for the corporate travelers and families alike. The rooms are fitted with LCD Television with Satellite Channels, High Speed Wi-Fi Internet Connectivity, Work Desk, Direct Dial Telephone, Electronic Safe Deposit Box, well stocked Mini Refrigerator, Tea/Coffee Maker and En-Suite Bathroom.For leisure, the guests at the hotel can exercise at the well-equipped fitness centre or enjoy a dip in the outdoor swimming pool. Recreation facility includes a steam room and spa with Ayurvedic, Thai, Balinese treatments, Hot Stone and Aroma Therapy.The dining options include a multi-cuisine and a Mediterranean restaurant apart from the lobby coffee shop. Also located within the premises is the ‘Food Circle’ Food Court offering a choice of fast food and snacks 24 hours. Meeting facilities in the hotel includes 02 Boardrooms with video conferencing systems. The banquet hall has a capacity of 1200 pax with theme lighting and live internet streaming. The hotel also provides free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flora Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing