We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flora Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed for one night in Aug. Prompt courtesy Airport pick-up and drop and it takes just a couple of minutes as it is hardly a couple of km form the terminal. Very modern, great ambience and quiet location. Room and bath good size and well furnished, clean linen, free wi-fi. Staff courteous and helpful. The only negative was the restaurant. We had ordered lunch a la carte - it took more than half hour to arrive and the Indian vegetable dish was very bland. Next day we ordered snacks in the afternoon. Again took over 30 minutes to serve when there were just 3 tables occupied. Gain the grilled sandwich was very mediocre and the tea was lukewarm. In short, great lodging, not so great food. Also it is more than an hour's drive to the city.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the ground floor. The rear side rooms are probably quieter and have some greenery to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijaytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and feedback on tripadvisor about the stay

We are happy to hear the comments and noted the areas to improve which will definitely taken care and it is been discussed and briefed the concerned. Looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Well built and well managed modern hotel. Helpful staff. Everything seemed to work well, but there were some short power outages during early evening (maybe a local problem?). Clean, good size room with comfortable bed. Light control panel was difficult to understand without my specs and there was no English news channel on TV, but these were minor defects. Good wifi all over. I printed boarding passes for online check-in on PC/ printer service at the business centre/ reception. Nice rooftop pool (about 20 m, I reckon). Quality and choice of buffet were fine. Very convenient for the airport, using efficient courtesy shuttle. Basically, everything went to plan for our last night in India and early departure at 6.45 AM.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JohnJoeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for the time and feedback on Tripadvisor

We are very glad to here that the stay was comfortable and looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Positive:
1. The Airport Shuttle service was great and convenient.

2. Staff was great and helpful.

3. Location to the Airport. Very quiet inside the room and hotel.

4. The pool and gym area were clean and quiet.

5. Room 204 was spacious.

6. The Restaurant staff was very friendly and nice.

Negative:
1. Room 204 - The AC in the room you enter was not working it was very hot. Only in the bedroom it was working.

2. The bed sheet was DIRTY, there were visible stains on the inside and outside of the sheets. THIS WAS UNACCEPTABLE.

3. The lighting in the rooms were not that bright and way too many buttons. Also, when you take the key card out of the slot next to the door to leave, it reset all your settings and have to set it again.

4. The location where the ironing board was set had no outlet for the iron, had to physically move it to a location where there was an outlet.

5. The Spa moved my appointment because a C list indian celebrity came... I ended up canceling the appointment because I had to get ready for the flight...

6. The restaurant food was okay at best. Served me raw corn for my sweet corn soup.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sky-B0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and feedback on Tripadvisor,

First of all please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during the stay. Noted all the points mentioned and will have new linen and towels in place very soon. Will consider all the possible ways to increase the lighting and aircon issue was sorted out as well. Requesting you to give us an other chance to serve you better and looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Thank You and Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We choose this hotel as its close to the airport. the stay at the hotel would have been good, but for one incident and bad behavior of employee. the manager behaved very rudely and was not courteous at all. On top of this bad behavior was the sloppiness of the multi-cuisine restaurant staff. the staff had to constantly reminded to get plates, then to get cutlery and then for the bill. It did not seem that the staff at this hotel is very professional. The Wifi ( which was paid) did not work properly but the staff took no action to rectify the problem or to refund the money even after we complained.

Room Tip: Wifi does not work properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roopalichauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and feedback on Tripadvisor on you stay

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during the stay. As I understand the incident that the light was broken in the room and it was charged. Damages to the property obviously will be charged and definitely will take care of the behavior of the staffs in future to have a better communication. Also noted the comments about the restaurant and will be taken care of. Hope you will give us an other chance to serve you better . looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Thank You and Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I am disbled but the staff took care of me.The food was very good. the habrowns are excellent.Great job.Best of luck team.I talked with James and conveyed the same.i appreciate it Guys.Brilliant Job and Continue it Please

Room Tip: All Fooms are good i think
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhagavathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and Feedback on tripadvisor about the stay

We are delighted to know that the stay was wonderful and the comments about the staffs are duly conveyed. Looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Thank you and Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hotel is just opposite to Cochin airport. Nice business hotel or any one want one night stay before or after their flight. Rooms are nice and cozy. As it is on airport no nearby market or shopping area available. Hotel restaurant is the only choice.
Restaurant food is OK and you can have some option for your choice. If any one want to explore Cochin they should go for an another option.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TapanChandarana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and feedback on Tripadvisor

We are very happy to hear the feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Thank you and Regards,

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Flora airport hotel is ideal for a connecting flight or when you want to be near the airport for an early plane. The staff are very kind and the rooms spotless clean and really comfortable. It is a good choice and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glendiglendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh R, Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time and feedback on Tripadvisor

We are very happy to hear that the stay with us was enjoyable. Looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Warm Regards

Umesh Raju
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nedumbassery
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
0.5 mi away
Quality Airport Hotel
Quality Airport Hotel
#36 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
338 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Airlink Castle
Hotel Airlink Castle
#3 of 9 in Nedumbassery
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 33 in Ernakulam
1,007 reviews
16.2 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#12 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
884 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lotus 8
Lotus 8
#7 of 9 in Nedumbassery
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Airport Hotel

Address: Opp International Terminal, Cochin International Airport, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Nedumbassery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Price Range: £49 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 100 meters from the Cochin International Airport, the Flora Airport Hotel Kochi is a conveniently placed 4-Star property and features modern rooms. The hotel is suitably connected to the highways, railway stations and close to the business district ‘Kochi’. The hotel offers 60 centrally air-conditioned rooms and suites featuring modern interiors and furnishings. Each elegant room is ideal for the corporate travelers and families alike. The rooms are fitted with LCD Television with Satellite Channels, High Speed Wi-Fi Internet Connectivity, Work Desk, Direct Dial Telephone, Electronic Safe Deposit Box, well stocked Mini Refrigerator, Tea/Coffee Maker and En-Suite Bathroom.For leisure, the guests at the hotel can exercise at the well-equipped fitness centre or enjoy a dip in the outdoor swimming pool. Recreation facility includes a steam room and spa with Ayurvedic, Thai, Balinese treatments, Hot Stone and Aroma Therapy.The dining options include a multi-cuisine and a Mediterranean restaurant apart from the lobby coffee shop. Also located within the premises is the ‘Food Circle’ Food Court offering a choice of fast food and snacks 24 hours. Meeting facilities in the hotel includes 02 Boardrooms with video conferencing systems. The banquet hall has a capacity of 1200 pax with theme lighting and live internet streaming. The hotel also provides free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flora Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing