We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of our favorites - great menu lunch and dinner”
Review of Za Za's

Za Za's
Reserve with OpenTable
Za Za's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
931 reviews
503 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“one of our favorites - great menu lunch and dinner”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is one of our go-to restaurants because it is located close to us.
The menu doesn't change a lot but the white fish is wonderful; the pizzas are all good; the caprese salad is absolutely terrific if that appeals to you. The service is usually good. It does tend to be noisy but it is busy which testifies to the quality of the food/servcie

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sue o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago, il
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner at Zaza's”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Zaza's used to be my go to restaurant but the last time I was there, I have to say my meal was dismal. Very disappointing!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skater22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Comfortable Atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Love the grilled seafood salad. Javiar was a great Chef. Whenever i am in area
i go to Za Za's for a great Italian experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tarek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Solid Italian Dining”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Lisa provided excellent service. Get the Zsa Zsa salad, Scallops and Rigatoni Zsa Zsa. Skip their Cavatelli, it is better at Capri.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful people”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I have not had a bad meal here. The servers and the owners are wonderful people. You should definitely give this restaurant a try. e have eaten here dozens of times and it's always excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IndyLou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Za Za's also viewed

Oak Brook, DuPage County
Clarendon Hills, DuPage County
 
Clarendon Hills, DuPage County
 

Been to Za Za's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing