We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of La Table du Moulin - CLOSED

La Table du Moulin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$59
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Bergerac, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Wonderful food, fantastic staff. Well worth the paying that bit more for compared to other restaurants

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    37
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go for it”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had one of the best dinners we remember having in France on 28 September 2013; and being in our middle seventies that is saying a lot. Everything was excellent, the only minor criticism being the bright lighting indoors - something softer would have made it perfect (it was a bit cool to eat outside that evening). But perhaps the French prefer bright lights to see exactly what they are eating!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blamire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monflanquin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A wonderful birthday treat”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I agree with other reviewers. Following the advise from Trip Advisor reviewers I booked this restaurant as we had often driven by the junction on our way to Monpazier and were intrigued as to where this gem of a restaurant could be. To the rear of a campsite bar next to the reception area none of this detracted from the pleasant, clean, relaxing atmosphere of the restaurant. The service was very efficient despite there being only one waiter. The food was beautifully presented and delicious. If you are nearby I would recommend a detour.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melamill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“South of Monpazier and well worth the drive”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We went to this place based on the recommendation of Trip Advisor and would not fault it. It is based on the same site as a campsite which makes you wonder if the people giving good ratings are just those who didn't want to eat 'beans on toast' for another night however, we could not fault the meal. The menu is completely in French which added to the experience and made us have to work hard a bit to establish what we would eat. The lovely waiter (only one for the whole restaurant) spoke a bit of English so helped us out a bit. There were only about 8 tables in the restaurant which is nice so it's not too crowded. We had four adults and then two children (age 9 and 6) who said that their meals (and my fish soup starter) were the best they had ever had - and they are hard to please! We had the set menu for 33 euros and it had other starters added in. The chef even came out to talk to us (although not to us for very long given our lack of French) which was a really nice touch. Our two kids could play outside in the courtyard while we made our way through our five courses - it was great for them to come and go. I definitely recommend it for a special French dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_wanderers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Delightful lunch”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Together with my wife and daughter we recently had lunch at this restaurant. The service and food were outstanding, we were made to feel very welcome by our waiter who was most attentive. There is a good selection of set menus from 24 to 44 euros or à la carte if you prefer. The wine list has a good selection at reasonable prices. We had duck breast and fillet of beef for our main courses, both meals were high quality and delicious. The restaurant is not cheap but the food and service is worth every penny. I look forward to another visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Table du Moulin also viewed

Monpazier, Dordogne
 
Saint-Avit-Senieur, Dordogne
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing