We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chandelao Garh
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fort Khejarla(Khejarla)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pukhraj Garh(Jodhpur)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chandra Grand(Jodhpur)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 1623 Hotel JS Regency(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
221
59
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
59
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal womensmall villagelocal communitythe ownercraft shoprural lifesmall indianconverted stablesbig citiesmr singhcamel cartancestral homerajasthani villageblack buckpeaceful oasisdaily lifejeep safari
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Staying here is a must if you are spending time in Jodhpur. It's in a small village, in a beautiful old building, with a lovely garden courtyard, and pool - such a welcome change from busy cities. The staff and hosts are so welcoming, and warm, they were one of the most lovely people we encountered in our travels. The food was absolutely an delicious homestyle feast!

We visited the workshop next door where women make and sell beautiful quality clothes, toys and other knick knacks - the women chatted to us and were so friendly.

We also did a bird watching tour organised by Chandelao Garh, which was fantastic, and comprehensive! We saw flamingos, lots of kingfishers, black bucks, and lots of other animals. it was great to get out and explore the landscape.

At night we could see the stars, and heard only birdsong. I had by far my best sleep in india here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pradumanchandelao, Owner at Chandelao Garh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for appreciating Chandelao garh and our efforts. You review is a great encouragement for us and will keep us motivated to serve the guests to the best of our abilities.
Regards
Praduman Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I visited this property for the second time in November 2013 (my first trip was some 3 years prior) with a group of friends. Once again I had a fantastic time at this property, we were warmly welcomed and looked after as part of the family during our stay. In the evening, the hotel owner "Paddy" took us out into the wilderness for sundowner drinks which was a magic experience, we stayed for ages telling stories and meeting some of the local shepherd boys. On returning in the evening we had a magnificent rooftop dinner - the food was delicious and we were so well looked after by the lovely staff!
The most amazing thing about this property is the part that it plays in improving life for all of the locals in the village. The womens empowerment program next door at Sunder Rang is so well run and an absolute pleasure to see - all of us girls were so pleased with our shopping purchases! Also, the new computer room to educate the kids in the village and the program to install solar lighting in the village are fantastic undertakings - it is so heartening to see projects like this in India.
Our rooms at Chandelao were great as well - very spacious, spotless and beautifully decorated.
I look foward to being able to travel back to Chandelao one day and the only negative about the weekend we spent there is that it went by too quickly and before we knew it, we had to leave.
Thanks for some fantastic memories and hope to be back again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clareabel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pradumanchandelao, Owner at Chandelao Garh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Guest
Thankyou so much for choosing Chandelaogarh to stay once more and for appreciating our efforts both for the hotel as well as the community work we are involved in.
Your review will keep us motivated to keep working hard to the best of our abilities.

regards
Praduman SIngh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Our family of five stayed at Chendelao Garh for two nights in December 2013. It provided much-needed respite from the crowded cities we had been staying in - the breakfasts & dinners were delicious (especially the chapatis!), the grounds relaxing & secluded, rooms comfortable, & evening fires welcoming.The NGO next door was fascinating - the women engaged in traditional handicrafts while also involved in literacy classes. Walking around the village & meeting the local people was one of the highlights of our three-week trip. I am eager to return!

Room Tip: our double room (on the left as you enter the Garh) was much brighter & sunnier than our children's room on the right.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireFrances62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pradumanchandelao, Owner at Chandelao Garh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Guest
Thankyou so much for appreciating Chandelao garh and for liking the NGO..
your review will keep us motivated to work hard and do our best for the guests .
regards
Praduman Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Arriving at Chandelao Garh really makes the Indian adventure become real. Our gracious host Praduman Sing and his most lovely mother and amazing staff couldnt not have been any more welcome and service minded. The rooms and bathrooms were lovely, the pool a great welcome after a hot day. The Indian white wine gorgeous and all meals outstanding. We were so well looked after and I was very honored to be invited into a local womans house and that really made my trip. Dont forget to visit and buy from the local crafts senter where women are given a job, tought how to read and write and a chance to support themselves and their children.
I am already planning on going back.

Room Tip: All rooms are fairly new so theyre all good
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pradumanchandelao, Owner at Chandelao Garh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for liking Chandelao.It is our endeavour to make the experience of the traveller as enriching as [possible.
Your review is a great encouragement for us will keep us motivated to work to the best of our abilities.
Regards
Praduman SIngh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Lovely old fort converted to a hotel. Friendly owner Praduman and his family made us feel very welcome. The room and bathroom were spacious, comfortable and very clean, with an excellent hot shower. Excellent food. Lovely gardens to relax in the evening with a gin and tonic.
Worth taking excursion to the nearby Bishnoi villages to see antelope (protected by the Bishnoi) and traditional crafts. The hotel organises projects withing the village with grants from Norway to provide employment (women's sewing group) and education (fully equipped sewing room and computer centre).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pradumanchandelao, Owner at Chandelao Garh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Guest
Thankyou for appreciating Chandelao anf for liking the work of the NGO.
Your review is a great encouragement to us and will keep us motivated to work to the best of our abilites to make the stay of our guests a memeorable one.
Regards
Praduman Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews